Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 552 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

nice hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

Used hotel to meet friends and explore the area. Hotel backs on to lovely walks through woods, lake and river side areas into Huntingdon town. Really nice part of the world.

Read More
Read Less

Clean modern hotel

By

05 August 2016

club

Stayed overnight as attending a meeting in the hotel the next day. Lady in reception was very welcoming and helpful and greeted everyone with a smile.

Room was very comfortable and quiet (even though it was on the ground floor and looked out onto a car park). Great shower and comfortable bed are definitely a bonus.

Good choice at breakfast with fried food hot and looked appetising. Staff were very attentive and removed plates between courses so didn't need to pile them up and take up table space.

Meeting facilities were good but felt that 7 adults were packed into a room and although designed for 8, it was a bit of a squeeze. The person who sat near the window had to ask the other 3 on that side of the table to move so they could get out for a comfort break! Room was very warm then very cold when the air conditioning was used. Found it quite difficult to regulate the temperature.

Lunch was a big disappointment. One tray of sandwiches, a couple of bowls of crisps and a small tray of miniature cakes - not very exciting. Unfortunately all the sandwiches either had coleslaw or mayonnaise which wasn't great for the people in the group who either don't like or can't eat dairy. It would've been good to have a choice of lunch requirements but that option wasn't offered. A jug of pink coloured water which looked like mouthwash was also provided but after one sip the general feeling was that it tasted awful so we asked for a couple of jugs of water from the bar area instead.

Apart from the disappointment of lunch, we will use this facility again as it is convenient for business meetings in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your reveiw regarding your stay with us and our meeting facilities. I am pleased that you felt welcome at the hotel, also that your accommodation was to your liking. My appologies for any difficulty in operating the air conditioning unit in the meeting room. We do offer different lunch buffets or lunch can be ordered from our All Day Dining menu in advance if this is more to your liking than the sandwich lunch provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Just thr best staff!

By

02 August 2016

This hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable.

But what really impressed me after around 6 or 7 stays at this hotel is how good the staff are.

I would like to nominate the whole work force of this hotel as the best at Holiday Inn in the UK!

Full credit must go to the hotel manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your reveiw, I was pleased to read your time spent with us has been comfortable. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our team, I will ensure they are aware of your comments. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcomig you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Nice Location

By

01 August 2016

This hotel is straight off the main road! It was more like some of the Crowne Plaza's I have stayed in previously. The decor was beautiful, the outdoor garden for drinks was amazing and the food and service was second to none. I have already booked another stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your reveiw, I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable, and that you were able to take advantage of our terrace on a sunny day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

night stay

By

01 August 2016

club

excellent, clean, polite, comfortable, easy parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback, should your travel plans bring you back to the area I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant lobby reception area

By

30 July 2016

Most hotels have a lobby / reception area from where you'd want to move on to your room ASAP but the Holiday Inn at Huntingdon - Racecourse is pleasantly different. All other services were top of the bill too.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

28 July 2016

Was given two single and I booked a king room, was to tired to complain, went to make a cup of tea and both cups was filthy, reception was poor but food and service was very good, it's a shame as I usually enjoy staying at a holiday in but will not be staying here again

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide feedback. We're glad to know that your dining experience was pleasant. On the other hand, we're very sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced, especially with the cleanliness and room accommodation. As a valued Gold Elite member, please be assured that we will work on the points you have raised, to ensure other guests will not encounter a similar inconvenience. We hope you will return next time so we can make your stay as pleasant as can be. Kindest Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Door closing noise

By

27 July 2016

club

Although very pleased with the Hotel, it was not possible to close the room entrance door quietly due to mechanism design, therefore, constantly awoken by other guests closing doors late at night. it would also have been nice to have enjoyed a cocktail in the bar, however these were not available. Surely missing a trick? Other than that ,extremely pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, lovely outlook and helpful staff

By

26 July 2016

We were there for my daughter`s wedding and the hotel provided a very good service for our overnight stay after the wedding. It was convenient for the venue and even at midnight we were able to book in. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast varied and plentiful

Read More
Read Less

Not as good an experience as last year

By

25 July 2016

Hotel, seemed to be lacking this year, breakfast was hit and miss for cutlery, coffee and tea.
Glasses not available for juice etc.
Mainly due to not enough staff and not having specific tables/ or tasks assigned but everyone trying to cover everything

In room, the bathroom (King executive) some of the grout was tuning brown.

There was Only one dressing, room booked for two people.
Chocolate supplied as exec room was one two finger kit Kat for two people! Might as well not bother.

The hairdryer has the stupid button that must be constantly pressed when in use and which overheated and turned off mid way through drying - I only have Bob length hair.
Plus the hairdryer is no where near a sat so I had to stand and the cord comes from under the coffee shelf and could do with being longer.

Staff were welcoming and polite though throughoutt
The evening meal on Friday the chicken was overlooked although starters were good. We found elsewhere for the second night - last year we ate on the Saturday and stopped on the way home after an event with a larger group because the food had been good.

Coffee machine out of order from Friday night through to Sunday.

Hoping for better on our August stay

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

24 July 2016

Great Modern Hotel with good service. Also if you like a nice evening walk ask reception how to walk to and around hinchingbrook country park.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

24 July 2016

We choose Huntingdon as it is only 30 minutes away from the IWM at Duxford but also next door to Brampton which gives excellent access and views of the great river Ouse. The hotel is of a good quality in a surprisingly quiet location considering its proximity to the A14, which is a plus point as it obviously give excellent access to Cambridge. The rooms are of a good standard with everything looking clean, tidy and well maintained and the public areas are also of a good inviting standard.

Read More
Read Less