Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1491 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    967
  • 4 Stars
    391
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    21

A little run down

By

June 30, 2021

club

The room was ok but the carpet was marked and the walls were scuffed

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 30, 2021

club

Nice hotel with ample free parking and with the town centre only a few miles away to get to restaurants or shopping.

Read More
Read Less

As I expected

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

With Holiday Inn I always know what to expect. But due to COVID restrictions I was a bit worried. No need. Everything is well organised, clean and safe. Staff iOS very helpful and breakfast is very well organised too. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 29, 2021

Super hotel with v good facilities and super friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location

By

June 27, 2021

Our first stay at this hotel, on our way to Norfolk.
I was greeted at check in as a Rewards Club member and offered a room upgrade as the hotel wasn't busy (it was a Sunday evening). We were upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the racecourse and the feature lake. The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished.
We had dinner at the hotel, and we were impressed by the choice, including great healthy salad options. Dinner was served in the airy conservatory.
Breakfast options were good.
We had a slight issue with the shower, which would not turn off completely once we had our morning showers, we reported this to reception so the issue could be dealt with before the next guests were allocated the room.
We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Room

By

June 27, 2021

The room was very poor. No way of getting any fresh air at all and a pathetic air conditioning system that did nothing to cool the room down.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern hotel

By

June 26, 2021

Been staying here a while as it's clean and modern and a great location for work nearby.
The rooms are fab and breakfast very good.

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel and staff

By

June 23, 2021

Love this hotel, clean and modern but what makes it is the staff. They are all polite, approachable and cheery. They really help to make the overall experience great

Read More
Read Less

Room not cleaned

By

June 16, 2021

platinumelite

You could try cleaning the rooms! Our room, 240, was not cleaned at all on Saturday 12th.
I had to go to reception to collect towels and tea bags. Obviously nothing else had been cleaned.
A lot of the hand cleaning stations were empty. The hotel did not seem as clean, overall, as when we last stayed.
Reception asked if i wanted points or free drink. i said free drink but was not handed a coupon. i hadto go back later to ask for it. When I informed reception that the room had not been cleaned I was given towels and tea bags but no explanation.

Read More
Read Less

expensive

By

June 16, 2021

club

Quality vs price is poor.
Other competitors are far better.

Read More
Read Less

business trip.

By

June 14, 2021

platinumelite

great location and very attentive staff.
food is great especially breakfast.
gym is a little small which is more noticeable in the current climate.

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay in early June

By

June 14, 2021

Easy to find the hotel, nice friendly helpful staff, evening meal was okay (not much of a selection). Breakfast was quite poor buffet selection could be better, bacon was hard / over cooked or left to long on the heater.

Read More
Read Less