Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1230 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    701
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

A stay in a lockdown compromised hotel

By

26 March 2021

My review is not the best, but must be tempered by Covid 19 restrictions. The hotel is nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. However, the heating from ceiling level vents in the bedroom did nothing for the freezing cold bathroom (no heating in bathroom). Also the room service food (no restaurant) was only just adequate. Maybe better in the spring and when they can serve food in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Business visit to Stoneleigh

By

21 March 2021

platinumelite

Staff friendly and professional. All precautions taken in the current situation with Covid-19. Felt very safe. Arrangements for meals being delivered to your room worked very well.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Kenilworth

By

14 March 2021

Rooms too hot
Bathroom too cold
Very small portions on evening meals and the breakfast full english is laughable.

Read More
Read Less

Working through Covid

By

08 March 2021

Hotel is fine, with working through Covid it is unfortunate all you can get for breakfast (at the same expense as a full breakfast) is a warmed up sandwich.. Pretty poor to be fair.

Read More
Read Less

January Stay

By

07 February 2021

Nice hotel and friendly staff, not sure the sanitiser gel in the lifts was being checked that often as neither worked. Nice room, extra electric fire which was needed as was a very cold winter night. Breakfast choice really, really poor - guests are directed to the cafe and the sausage bap was really not good. Another HI I stayed in a few weeks before managed a proper cooked breakfast that guests took back to their rooms to eat

Read More
Read Less

Great service and lovely staff

By

27 January 2021

club

We have stayed here many times over the last 7 or 8 years and each time the friendliness and professionalism of the staff has been very good. This time round was for my mums funeral and given the current restrictions Jess and her team were brilliant. A great place to stay as quite central to Warwick, Leamington Spa and Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Key worker

By

24 January 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel well placed lots to do in Kenilworth if not for lock down great staff and the food is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Compatible bed

By

16 December 2020

club

Great stay!
But breakfast was really disappointing for what i paid.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

03 December 2020

club

Great hotel, friendly staff! Nice food rooms just a little cold to start off with

Read More
Read Less

First Stay at hotel

By

20 November 2020

It was the first time I had stayed at this hotel.
Stayed under very strange circumstances, 2nd lock down, however travelling as key worker.
Carpets in communal areas are in need of changing.
Would be good if free water was available, which Exec rooms and Suites in other IHG hotels provide

Read More
Read Less

Great place with friendly staff

By

16 November 2020

Excellent place with convenient commute, friendly staff with nice attitude

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a very good location

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent, comfortable hotel. Used it many times for leisure trips to Kenilworth. It is in a great location for Abbey Fields and local pubs/restaurants. Recommend the Virgins and Castle and Old Bakery (about 15 mins walk in Old Kenilworth).

Read More
Read Less