Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1295 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    736
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    31

Alarming Stay

By

19 May 2022

club

My second stay in two weeks, in exactly the same room. The first stay, for three days was fine. The second, overnight stay, was awful. Pre-billed as it was the weekend (it was the week before also, with no pre-bill) then unable to sleep due to a noisy function, followed by an alarm sounding until 3am. Even worse was that it cost me £20 more than the previous week.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy fan

By

15 May 2022

club

Air Con in room had a terrible squeak and we had to leave it switched off. Opened the window to let some air in but deliveries in the morning woke us.
Discover the ac problem when we returned to the hotel at 11pm. Too late to change rooms.
Also had to park on street because all the car parking was taken up.
Reading light in room didn't work.
Apart from everything was fine.
Advise reception when checking out. All they said was sorry about that?

Read More
Read Less

As always, a great stay.

By

12 May 2022

club

We have used the Kenilworth Holiday Inn many times now whilst visiting family and always receive good service and the rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The breakfast, even though very busy, offered a good self service selection. Parking on-site is always a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

perfect long weekend

By

03 May 2022

The hotel was a perfect base for seeing Leamington, Warwick and Stratford. Our room was exactly as we had requested, quiet and clean. Parking was easy, the food was excellent value and most of all, the staff were superb. Everyone treated us in a friendly, helpful yet not servile manner. Thank you. We hope to come back.
One breakfast-time was chaotically too busy but the managed it calmly and efficiently. Well done all round,

Read More
Read Less

Somewhat dated

By

16 March 2022

club

Enjoyed a stay whilst we visited the NEC. To be honest the hotel was pretty quiet, and Kenilworth is an interesting place to visit. My biggest gripe is the lack of plug sockets in the room. We had two in our room and one was occupied by a tower lamp!
Given the prevalence of electronic gismos these days, USB outlets by the bedside light switches should be available.
Otherwise the provided toiletries and towels were standard and the Aircon worked well.
Only other point to make is that I was woken by wind noise on one occasion....

Read More
Read Less

Small room

By

18 February 2022

Well signed and located in the centre. Check in was okay but lift was small. Room on 6th floor was smaller than expected for a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Comfortable

By

29 December 2021

Stayed with my family for a few days while visiting family for Christmas.
Very clean and comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

15 December 2021

club

Nice location to explore the area. We were meeting up with family nearby so convenient location. We were staying 3 nights but due to Covid there were no cleaning facilities or room service which we weren’t made aware of.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

My son who I was visiting found the sofa bed rock hard, I thought it was him however in the morning when I laid on it....yes like sleeping on rocks......hence sleeping with me, if my wife hadn't had been poorly 3 of us in one bed!!!!!!!!!

Heating in room ok ish, as a minor platinum member wasn't offered an upgrade when checked in, should I have t keep asking??

Room we were in you had to make sure the door was shut either wise it would catch on the a/c fan!!!

At least we got down early for breakfast, as as time went on with the numbers in the restaurant made me feel uncomfortable with the covid increase.

Nice staff mainly

Read More
Read Less

Rugby Trip

By

15 December 2021

club

Good overall stay, very good breakfast, friendly team.

Read More
Read Less

A few problems

By

14 December 2021

Check in seemed good, but we later found that there had been a problem. When we checked in we were asked if we wanted to add breakfast to our bill. We agreed and asked that we would be charged for breakfast on all three mornings. However, when we checked out the very brusque lady behind the counter informed us that we had not paid for breakfast when we checked in and only one morning had been charged. We informed her that we had discussed this at check in and as far as we were concerned there was nothing to pay on check out.She said that she would be asking other staff what had happened. We later discovered that our credit card had been charged a separate amout after we checked out. Although the total amount we have paid is correct we felt that we should not have been charged the additional amount without our authority being sought.
The bathroom floor was VERY cold throughout our stay, there was no heating in the bathroom.The heater on the bedroom wall worked as expected but the air conditioning unit seemed to have a mind of its own and we had to turn it off.
We were not informed that it is currently IHG policy to not clean the rooms and replenish the refreshments every day. There was a leaflet in our room explaining that we could claim 500 reward points for every day that we requested our room not to be cleaned. When we asked at reception for our reward account to be credited with 1000 points for our deferred cleaning we were told that it was covid related policy to not clean the rooms anyway, we should have been told this at check in. The staff in the restaurant were excellent, friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

central place to meet family

By

12 December 2021

all 10 of us enjoyed our stay . the only complaint was about the length of time it took to get our evening meal.I understand you have problems getting staff.

Read More
Read Less