Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1257 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    717
  • 4 Stars
    369
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

Last Stay Pre-Shutdown

By

August 16, 2021

platinumelite

I stay in this hotel on a semi-regular basis throughout the calendar year, it is by far my preferred hotel for its convenient and central location, good public transport links to surrounding areas, good natural beauty spots and spacious rooms.

On this occasion I was upgraded to a suite room and was greeted by a room with two TVs, a big lounge-area with couch, mini-fridge and two desks. Plenty of space to do anything I'd want to do. The bathroom was clean and the walk-in shower also rather spacious. The bathroom mirror has a clever design feature that does not steam up when you shower.

I have always seen the staff to be very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Whenever I have asked for room service or made requests, the staff always did their best to respond promptly and fulfil them.

This hotel sadly shut to the public over my peak holiday period, but I found the General Manager especially understanding, thanking me for my loyalty. He helped me find alternative venues and ensured that I was not out of pocket from the decision of the business to temporarily seek alternate custom.

I very much look forward to staying in this hotel again when they reopen their doors to the public in November!

Read More
Read Less

Great location - Excellent Staff

By

June 30, 2021

Welcoming and helpful reception staff that explained all.
Bedroom was clean and generous in size with comfortable beds
Breakfast was adequate but could of offered a little more variety
Overall excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 23, 2021

club

Comfy bed. Good staff. Great food , easy location, plenty off parking

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfortable hotel

By

June 23, 2021

Great Location of the hotel, clean rooms, excellent food, friendly helpful and polite staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff good service

By

June 22, 2021

club

Staff are very polite and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy, the one night I eat in the hotel the food was good, plenty of shops bar and restaurants on the door step, a nice park around the corner to have a nice walk around l

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 16, 2021

Comfortable, clean, good facilities, excellent location and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Family Break

By

June 11, 2021

We stayed here 2 nights for a weekend break in the Warwick area. The double bedroom was a good size for a family of 4 - two adults, two young boys - although it had slightly too little storage space. Was great to have 2 double beds rather than a double bed and sofa bed that quite alot of other hotels have. The hotel common areas were looking a bit tired and dated but the room itself was fresh and clean with a good size bathroom and shower. Great view from the window and the location was excellent for seeing the area. Also really friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great except for the heat of our room

By

June 11, 2021

The hotel is in the perfect location, literally across the road from the shops and restaurants. It also has its own coffee shop. Very close to Kenilworth Castle.
The room we had looked as if it had been recently refurbished and it would have been perfect had it not been for the fact that most of our family were unable to sleep as the air conditioning unit in the room did not work and it was a very hot weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

June 10, 2021

club

We hand a very nice stay, we brought 2 dogs and they felt so welcomed. The restaurant was good and the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff

By

June 09, 2021

club

Holiday Inn Kenilworth is the perfect place for a short break in Warwickshire. Loved the central location to the high street. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Will use it again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service in Difficult Times

By

June 09, 2021

club

Stayed when recommended by family, and attending my nieces wedding.
The staff were excellent from check in to departure.
I appreciate these were difficult times and had not been open for very long after lock down was lifted for hotels/restaurants seating groups of people, or people gathering together.
All of which were handled efficiently by staff.

Disappointed in restricted menu choices on first night of stay as only cafe was open. And breakfast proved difficult - mainly for staff as kitchen appeared not to be able to cope with demand for replenishing breakfast buffet which I turn created long queues of social distanced people. Bank Holiday and good weather probably caused issues as returning on one evening I overheard some people asking at reception if there were any vacancies...
Reported a faulty bathroom extractor fan on check out.

Great Staff Service though dispute all of this.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 09, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent restaurant food and staff who were very helpful during our short stay.

Read More
Read Less