Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1214 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

Recent stay

By

October 22, 2020

Hotel is easy to find and in a good location. Car park a one way system but other road users come in the exit, parking spaces a bit small due to the layout. Good COVID precaution, navigating the place is hard as rooms not well sign posted or the stairs. Clean but cold, got room warmed up but dinning area freezing. Evening food was rubbish for the price, looked like birds eye chicken, ribs were nice.
breakfast was sandwich wrapped in tin foil so it was “sweating”, coffee not too bad but juice was a small carton.

Read More
Read Less

Great space to relax in

By

October 21, 2020

Booked this as a cheap one night get away after months of being with my kid 24/7 through lockdown. It was just what I needed. Quiet room, comfy beds, good quality bedding, clean bathroom with a big hot shower.
Could only have been better if there were more towels provided (the standard 2 per person means that you can't have a towel for your hair *

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

October 19, 2020

The location is perfect. The room was modern and comfortable. I especially liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay

By

October 17, 2020

Well organized and safe environment to stay with many visible measures to protect against Covid-19.
Staff are very responsible and friendly giving clear instruction as to the current rules
Hotel is very well situated next to many restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 10, 2020

Good and relaxing, comfortable. Food limited but okay

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, poor experience

By

October 09, 2020

Lets start with the good.
The staff are great - all of the staff I met were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The two young ladies manning the reception and bar area during the early evening of 5th October were exceptional. They were extremely busy with check-ins and serving table-service drinks but remained pleasant and smiling throughout - nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
The reception area is nice and check-in/check-out was slick. The hotel and rooms were in good condition and much better than the impression the external look of the hotel gives.
Carparking is limited but we had a number of cars and no issues getting spaces and I never saw the carpark full.

The not so good...
"Due to COVID" the restaurant was closed with bar-service options only which concerned us as to the quality of the food/experience, therefore my team and I went in search elsewhere for an evening meal when we would have preferred to eat at the hotel and reduce infection risk from visiting multiple outlets (one other in this case). The search took minutes as there are a number of good alternatives VERY close to the hotel.
The breakfast offering is called 'grab

Read More
Read Less

Generally ok

By

October 07, 2020

club

Bar service was terrible and there was very limited stock available

Read More
Read Less

overnight

By

October 03, 2020

club

from check-in to departure, the staff were friendly and welcoming. in the current situation we all worry about hygiene etc every turn there was a hand sanitizer for guests to use.
i would recommend here. location was perfect to explore the town and surrounding areas

Read More
Read Less

Nice 2 nights stay...

By

September 30, 2020

The only disappointment was we stayed 2 nights but the room wasn't tidied up on the Saturday and we did not get replacement coffee or milk in the bedroom which I would have expected thank you

Read More
Read Less

Tired decor

By

September 29, 2020

The hotel staff are lovely but the building requires cleaning and decorating.
Outside the hotel was a full skip and the contents of a second skip over the floor in the car park which looked like it had been there a while.
The location of the hotel is good.

Read More
Read Less

Kenil-Worth-it Two: Warwickshire Boogaloo

By

September 27, 2020

club

Excellent staff make it a great experience. Friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Better and better with every stay!

By

September 25, 2020

platinumelite

This is my 4th stay in 3 months at this local hotel and on each occasion my stay has gotten better.

I had a nice surprise on check-in as I had been upgraded to the penthouse suite that I originally requested on the previous stays (unavailable due to a leak in the air conditioning).

The suite on the 7th floor was spacious, clean and nicely quiet. The room was split into a lounge area on entry with a sofa, TV and tea making facilities (including mini fridge). Separated by double glass doors into the bedroom area which had a working desk, double bed and compact windows with a good view. The room had good lighting, felt very relaxing and the bathroom was similarly spacious. There was a shower-bath and my only misgiving is that the glass door fitting moves far too easily, leading it to swing out and allow water to go onto the floor with minimal force.

The staff were fantastic, helpful and kind as always, accommodating any requests and addressing any problems (of which there were none on this stay).

Breakfast is a service that got cut back due to COVID-19 and I am delighted that it is slowly recovering, the food selection is good though cereal options are still limited and there was adequate crowd control.

Read More
Read Less