Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1308 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    70

Only as a last resort

By

19 September 2021

I picked this property because I go out of my way to stay with IHG as I believe they are the best chain. This has been tel however was the worst IHG stay I have ever had and as a Spire Elite member with close to a million points I travel a lot. As a construction project superintendent I travel 6-8 months out of the year throughout the PA, NJ, MD and DE region. This hotel was conveniently located near my latest project. He rooms were recent renovated and that was a plus but the only real one I can name. The rooms do not have microwaves which for me is a must when traveling for the week. When I asked the staff I was told new rooms do not have the but I could use the "community" one that was in the lobby. First off that's abitoff putting to say the least. Second being on the 4th floor it would have beenabything but convenient. Housekeeping was by request one day in advance, again inconvenient after a 14 hour day on a job site. The fact that it needed to be requested was bizarre to say the least. I understand staffing issues right now but at least an every other day cleaning would be acceptable. The staff was okay with my interactions with them but far from really welcoming. It just was not what I have become accustomed to with the IHG brand and the 7 days I spent were barely tolerable. I truly hope that this hotel gets it's act together but I can't in good faith recommend it to any fellow professionals and r other travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

17 September 2021

Always super fast at check-in. Room service is always on time. It's in a great location for food and for business

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

16 September 2021

Very nice hotel and very comfortable room, Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Would come back

By

15 September 2021

It was clean and upgraded. We stayed in section B for one night and it was exactly what we needed it to be

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

10 September 2021

club

We had a pleasant stay at this location. We typically stay at hotels within the IHG chain for the amenities they offer and the ability to earn points for future stays. The hotel itself was modern looking on the outside. The gas fireplace was on and was a nice feature as you come into the lobby to check in. The two front desk staff that we dealt with for checking in and for checking out were both pleasant. I was especially pleased with Christine (I hope I have her name correct) who assisted us with getting some extra towels for our room. We were leaving for the day and she stated she would have them waiting for us at the front desk when we returned, and they were! The extra towels and coffee supplies were in a bag labeled with our room number waiting for us. When we checked out the following morning, she was the attendant who checked us out and again she provided courteous and professional service with a smile. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioner unit was relatively quiet, and the tv in the room was large enough that you could view it from each of the beds in the room. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The only disappointment was the restaurant at the hotel was not open and we were not aware of this when we made our reservation or at check in.

Read More
Read Less

The Holiday it is very conveniently located.

By

09 September 2021

The Holiday it is very conveniently located. My daughter lives only five minutes away but as we are in town for my grandson’s birthday there was no room at the house but there was at the Inn, the Holiday Inm.

Read More
Read Less

Awful. Took days to recover from stay and lack of sleep

By

08 September 2021

club

It was an awful stay. The room stank like mold, so much so that I couldn't sleep. I tried to take a shower, but the shower didn't drain. The staff mowed the lawn right outside my window at 7am. It was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

07 September 2021

We stayed in one of the renovated rooms. The room its self was nice. The bathroom looked more like touch ups then renovated. I suggest asking for a room facing the side or front of the hotel. We had a back room and faced the turnpike. The windows are not sound proof and you hear the cars all night long.

Read More
Read Less

Sheltered from the storm

By

05 September 2021

club

We had to spend an extra night due to TS Ida, hotel was very accommodating. We visit family in the area, have stayed several times here and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

03 September 2021

club

We were dissapointed in the fact that the bar and restaurant were only open during the week?
Understandable everyone is having staffing issues but wouldn't you want to be open on the weekends?
Everyone was super friendly and we loved our room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

31 August 2021

club

Not likely to use again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx,,,,,,,,xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx unless you have a good reason why the necessities was not available

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed to Say the Least

By

31 August 2021

club

Holes in the bathroom ceiling. Restaurant bar closed Saturday and Sunday night….why? Had to go across the street to the Marriot which seems to have been a much nicer hotel. Staff was non existent. Sorry guys, you flunked this test.

Read More
Read Less