Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 493 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great property for Area meetings

By

22 March 2017

Truly enjoyed being at the HI-American Center. I was there for a conference at the UW medical center, walking distance from the hotel. Property was well kept, staff was engaging and accommodations were pleasant. Didn't get a chance to enjoy leisure time as conference was taxing...however I'll definitely stay there again for a leisure visit. Keep up the good works!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 March 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my family. The hotel and location were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hitel

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

Spent two nights on business. Very quiet hotel for being full, Room was clean, very spacious, very nice full true shower and comfortable bed. Exceeded expectations. Good breakfast options and quite good. Nice small bar to have a drink and wind down before a very comfortable sleep. Staff very friendly. One of the better Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. When in the area, would not hesitate to book a room at this hotel. Great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

16 March 2017

club

Overall poor front desk customer service. Since, customer service is one of the most important aspect for me when it comes to differentiate between different hotels, I will not plan on staying at this hotel again.
I'll plan to stay at the next door hotel next time with the expectation that the customer service experience will be better than what Holiday Inn has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

13 March 2017

club

Nice staff and comfortable stay. Front staff friendly. Breakfast was good not many choices for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Charged breakfast

By

11 March 2017

I travel a fair amount for my job that I began in October 2016 and will only increase my travel. Since I began traveling I have stayed at multiple chains and ultimately decided to make holiday inn express my primary hotel, when available. I chose holiday inn express mostly for its value and brand consistency. That being said, this particular location has me rethinking my decision. While I did love this location having an Onsite bar, something I think the chain could benefit from, it's lack of complimentary breakfast was very surprising. I have stayed in this chain in many large cities in the country and have never encountered a location that charges for breakfast. This is completely opposite of the brand that holiday inn express has built up and I will be rethinking my hotel of choice. As a business traveler with limited per diem, free breakfast is very important to me. Now, instead of being able to count on holiday inn express for this aspect of my travel, I now will have to research the individual site to verify. If I find a more consistent brand, I will switch unless this I addressed in some manner.

Thank you for your time.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay at our full service Holiday Inn hotel did not meet your expectations. If your business brings you again to the Madison area I would be happy to recommed you to our sister company the Holiday Inn Express that we had just opened a few months ago not far from our location. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

11 March 2017

club

This is one of the better places I've stayed in. Always welcomed with happy staffWhen I travel to Madison this will be the first place I try to book my room at.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

09 March 2017

club

Have stayed at the hotel numerous times and always have a good experience. Staff is friendly and rooms are always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Graduation celebration

By

08 March 2017

club

The bartender was awesome! She was attentive, easy to talk to and have excellent service!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

State competition

By

08 March 2017

club

Overall, our stay was pleasant. Rooms were clean, staff was pretty good. Pool was over run with young children. Our high school kids wouldn't go in. Towels were totally out.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

08 March 2017

Food and service was great, staff was accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great workout room and great service

By

03 March 2017

The staff was very kind, courteous, and accomodating and the fitness room was nicer than you would expect from a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marilu B. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less