Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1261 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great staff

By

August 06, 2022

World class customer service. Great food and beverages from the restaurant. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff from the restaurant was amazing whether I was there for dinner or breakfast. The front desk was welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service from restaurant and bar, and front desk so helpful

By

August 01, 2022

Our large group of pilots gathering for the annual formation flight to EAA Air Venture kind of swamps the hotel - but the staff are so helpful, the service is great and we are lucky to have your hotel as a gathering spot for our group. In particular, the bar service was continuously excellent, and front desk and van driver also excellent and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and able to relax

By

July 11, 2022

Great place to sleep and catch a flight out the next day or enjoy Madison

Read More
Read Less

Great work comfort

By

July 10, 2022

Comfort with everything in the room. Food was excellent at the restaurant and welcoming. Shower is excellent and bed comfortable! Perfect for business or just passing thru.

Read More
Read Less

Simple Check-In

By

June 27, 2022

Check-in was quick and easy. Beds were comfy. Shower was in the middle of a remodel it look like. Outlets were at a minimum next to the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent One Night Stay

By

June 04, 2022

club

Stayed as a family the night of 5/17 in three rooms. Our front desk agent was Yessica. She is one of the most efficient and courteous front desk agents I have every met. I have stayed in hotels throughout the world and she is one of the best. You have a very valuable person in Yessica. I hope she has a wonderful future with IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Road Warrior

By

May 26, 2022

This is a very nice place, The price is a little high but that's because of the taxes on the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable bed!

By

May 25, 2022

We were very pleased with staff during booking as well as during our stay!
Shuttle was super!
Bar & Grill very convenient and good.
We will defiantly stay here next time in the area!
Thanks IHG you did it again for one of our best stays!

Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable and clean

By

May 23, 2022

I stayed for 4 nights for a work trip. The room and common areas were clean and maintained. During my stay though they were still not performing daily housekeeping. I did utilize the hot tub I'm the pool area. I was the only one there, but everything was clean and they had towels folded and laid out around tbe area on chairs which is a nice touch.

I ate breakfast at breakfast buffet 3 days, and each day was the exact same selections. While it was good for a hot hotel breakfast buffet, a bit of daily variety would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Wisconsin Wedding

By

May 12, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed two nights to attend a wedding and used our points. The room was very nice and the staff outstanding. From the time we checked in until the time we left everyone was friendly and professional. The room was clean. My only concern was that there was no soap holder in the shower. We did discuss this and found that this hotel is scheduled for some updating but due to supply issues has not been able to start the project. We had supper in the restaurant one night and breakfast one morning. Both times the food was good and the staff friendly and helpful. My husband and I prefer a hard mattress. The mattress in our room was much better than we expected.

Read More
Read Less

60th Birthday party

By

January 18, 2022

platinumelite

We decided to have my husbands 60th birthday party at this hotel because it was centrally located for guests who were traveling. Let me just say there were two employees who made it a great party. Kristy and Caitlyn. Kristy was the bar manager and made our stay, the party and everything else wonderful from day one. Caitlyn worked with me throughout the weeks and days leading up to the party to get the venue (room) set up, and helped with any questions I had (and believe me, I had many). They both worked so well with us, and both deserve tons of recognition for the work they did. The gals at the front desk were awesome as well, given that they were dealing with our group (15 people) and a ton of hockey kids with parents in tow. Needless to say, the hotel was pretty busy and the ladies at the front desk were wonderful. NOW ONTO THE BAD - while we absolutely enjoyed the party, our room and everything about our get together, we DID NOT enjoy the young man in the restaurant in the mornings. He was very, very rude - he had a "i'm better then you" attitude and was rude to not only our group two days in a row, but also some of the hockey group. Mind you the hockey group were quite loud and everywhere. However, that did not give the excuse for this guy to continue to be rude to others. When we went in the morning to be seated for breakfast, we had a 9:30 reservation. It is a buffet and seats until 10. When we showed up, he told all of us, in no uncertain terms that we had 30 minutes to eat and then we had to be out. He proceeded to tell some of the hockey group the same when they showed up, giving them 20 minutes or 10 minutes whatever the timing might have been. The day prior he was rude to another part of our group when they asked if the restaurant was open for breakfast at 9:45 he stated they were closed! When that was brought to his attention the next day, he went so far as to say he wasn't in the hotel the day before. When three individuals stated they saw him and indeed got attitude from him. The manager of the hotel was told about this, but I'm beginning to think he didn't care either. We use this hotel as our "go to" place whenever we are in the area and that is usually at least once a month or so. If this person continues to be employed, we may seek a different place to stay. And that is sad to me, because Kristy is wonderful in the bar and we would absolutely miss her. My husband and I are in hospitality as well, and we would never allow any of our employees to talk to a guest that way. This guy acted as if he owned the joint. Any of our employees who act that way, would no longer be an employee, plain and simple. The guests are important, and he should be taught manners regarding how to handle them. We hope that problem gets itself worked out. He really brought the entire group down.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet!

By

December 20, 2021

Great location, great staff, quiet and clean!
Great place.

Read More
Read Less