Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1125 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    661
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    25

Needs a major update

By

27 June 2022

Have not kept this property up on the inside. Rooms were so dated. Elevator door was grinding on the floor and did not feel safe. Mattress very soft. Furnishings were dated. Bathroom fixtures/countertop needs an upgrade. Smelled like old cigarette smoke. Felt like there was minimal effort to keep in top shape. Wanted to stay and work but was not comfortable. Had to move. Will not be back. Staff was friendly in breakfast and cleaning people.

Read More
Read Less

Concentrate on customer not your partnership arrangement with various booking agents

By

20 June 2022

Let your hotel staff respond to phone enquiries rather than telemarketing agents!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

13 June 2022

club

A bit disappointed with the room, facing the 401 kept me waking up thru the night, no microwave, no hairdryer, the towels were very old and stinky. The hallway on the 5th floor, still smelt of old cigarettes, the cost for this was very expensive compared to other IHG Holiday Inns I have recently stayed at in the Toronto area. The beds were comfortable. You do need to renovate your hotel, especially painting and changing the carpet in the hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

11 June 2022

Room was nice. Check in was easy. But the hotel staff are bit rude. My shower handle was jammed and I couldn't use it so I called someone from guest service. He arrived little late and was bit rude. You are in a customer service industry. At least smile a bit. Not worth the price as well.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

02 March 2022

club

There was someone fixing the room when we arrived (well after check in period). They moved us to a different room after 30 minute wait. We were 5, the room only had 2 towels. When I picked up the phone to call reception, the phone was dead. I had to go downstairs and ask for the towel, which was delivered 40 minutes later by the same guy who was fixing the previous room. Sofa bed had a lot of crumbs. It was never vacuumed before. Next day we went down for breakfast, we were sat very quickly but after 30 minutes waiting for the waitress to take our order we got up and left.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and hospitable hotel

By

31 December 2021

platinumelite

Would stay there again. the first night the heat didn't work so the staff sent a portable heater and solved the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy bed, nice room and nice staff

By

18 December 2021

I stayed at the Mississauga West location. The room I had was very nice, it was easy to sleep all day when I didn't have work. I stayed at a CbM before and it screwed up my back but the bed at the Holiday Inn totally fixed my back on the first night! The staff were all nice at any hour of the day. My only issue with this hotel is the lack of a personal microwave in the room. During a pandemic, I don't think it's a great idea to be sharing a microwave with guests and even if we weren't facing a pandemic, people will make a huge mess in the microwave with foods that scatters sauce all over the buttons and the inside the microwave. I couldn't even find paper towels to clean up the mess I saw before using the microwave. I'm not sure if it's just because of my room choice but that was my only issue with this hotel. Overall I enjoyed my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh feeling

By

16 December 2021

Newley renovated, well kept and taken care of. Staff were helpful and kind. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Dated but clean

By

11 December 2021

platinumelite

I was thankful for a room upgrade when I arrived. The hotel is clean but dated in the hallways, elevators and bathrooms. Door locks are hit and miss with key. My room had a window that shook (rattled) all night because of the wind and leaked. The front desk promised extra IHG points for my trouble. Never happened.
The dinner menu was very limited and too expensive. Went elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Good location off 401

By

07 December 2021

Be sure to ask for a room away from the highway. Breakfast was good, but with only one server, she was obviously stressed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed but rooms are dated

By

07 December 2021

The beds were comfy and the staff in the restaurant is fantastic!

The issues I had was with the room and specifically the bathroom. I was Sam rating in 403 and was upgraded and wish I was not. The toilet rocked because the tile is broken. The shower/jacuzzi shower head was one that slid up and down. It would not stay in place because the duck tape that was holding it was old and worn out. The tub was cracked and overall the cleanliness of the tub was gross. I look forward to coming back for the restaurant staff but not looking forward to the room conditions.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

03 December 2021

hotel is ok, internet is bad at times, restaurant is horrible, has ben for over 2 years. so gross, i tried everything and its bad.

Read More
Read Less