Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 655 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good location

By

28 March 2017

club

Ideal if your looking for a good location and quality hotel service.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Restaurant

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

This is the third stay at this hotel, mainly for the quality of the food in the restaurant. The rooms looking out over the main road are noisy at night, mainly due to ambulance and police sirens even in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

28 March 2017

club

Great hotel ideally situated close to the Metro for easy access into the city.
Modern , clean and comfortable and good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

27 March 2017

platinumelite

Stayed just for one night and were visiting family so did not get chance to dine or use facilities but the staff were friendly and personable, the room clean and well equipped and the service excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely and friendly hotel

By

26 March 2017

club

Stayed here for business but would definitely return again for leisure when in the area. Ate in the Zio bar on the evening which was lovely and the breakfast was one of the best tasting buffet breakfasts I have had anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

the whole hotel experence was brilliant, could not fault 1 thing

By

23 March 2017

in the area of jesmond there are lots of hotels but we visited a few at leisure on the way by and what we saw we were so glad to have booked this hotel compared to the rest, what more can i say!! O nearly forgot the metro was about 2 mins walk away , so brilliant for the airport and the city, airport was about 20mins away and city was about 5mins,

Read More
Read Less

Weekend catch up with friends

By

22 March 2017

club

Staff very helpful and polite. Quick check in and out, good parking and very close to metro link.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, very clean room and hotel

By

20 March 2017

club

Very spacious hotel with lovely helpful staff. Welcoming reception. Lift to all floors. Comfy bed, wonderful large shower, fridge with goodies besides tea and coffee.
I didnt eat at the hotel as I didnt have enough time but the menu looked good and was reasonably priced. No time to try tbe gym either. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided. Sleep undisturbed.
Very warm room in the morning. Bedroom doors bang if you let them go. Dressing table mirror needs to be bigger.
One of the best stays ive had.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 March 2017

club

Easy access to city centre on Metro to meet old friends. Walked out of the hotel and was at meeting place 15 mins later.

Read More
Read Less

Far better than I anticipated

By

17 March 2017

club

Having stayed in previous Holiday Inns, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this particular hotel.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.

The bar staff were also very welcoming and accommodated my fussiness with food with a smile.

My room was large and comfortable and very nicely decorated and furnished. I had a room at the rear of the hotel, the view wasn't the best, but that was by no means a concern as it was a lovely quiet room. I wasn't there for the view!

The rest of the hotel was spotless and modern.

One word would sum up my stay, faultless!

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in Newcastle

By

15 March 2017

club

very handy fir city centre, nice restaurant and lovely staff, a real pleasure to stay. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 March 2017

club

People on the front desk could not do enough to help you day or night.the breakfast was good something for everyone next time I am visiting I will certainly be staying here again

Read More
Read Less