Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 558 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice hotel, great staff, food average

By

September 30, 2016

Regularly use this hotel for business stays. Staff are always polite

Read More
Read Less

Superb courteous and caring staff

By

September 30, 2016

club

We were staying here with my brother from America and he was very impressed with all that was offered.The staff at this hotel deserve an award for customer care. Everything requested was attended to in a very professional manner. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and restaurant

By

September 29, 2016

club

Stayed for business purposes, a 3 week stay. Good quality hotel overall and enjoyed my stay. Great attention from staff and when I had a problem with the lock on bedroom, it was fixed immediatlely. Lovely Italian restaurant on site and efficient room service from there, food arrived hot and within 20 minutes. Worst aspect was an uncomfortable mattress on one of the weeks. Generally though, an enjoyable stay and I would happily return and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Hotel Good Staff

By

September 29, 2016

club

Expensive for what it was. Basic Hotel. Booked for location. Bed uncomfortable (Saggy).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that the bed in the room was uncomfortable and saggy. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Generally good and looked after by the staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

I would recommend this Hotel to Friends and businesses. Generally good Hotel with good staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

September 27, 2016

club

My wife and I were at a wedding there on September 23rd and decided to stay overnight,so pleased we did as the room was really clean and the bed so comfortable,would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you very much for the great review! I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for business purposes!

By

September 26, 2016

This hotel offers an incredible customer service and meets all business requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Letto molto comodo

By

September 22, 2016

club

Leetto e cuscini molto comodi, bagno nuovo e pulito. Moquette da cambiare!

Read More
Read Less

gute Verkehrsanbindung

By

September 19, 2016

club

Alles war meinen Erwartungen entsprechend. Komfortables Business Hotel in guter Lage.

Read More
Read Less

Jesmond, GHD visit-1

By

September 16, 2016

Good location, easy parking, friendly staff, bathroom lighting was a bit low using the wash hand sink.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, room not so lovely

By

September 15, 2016

club

A nice warm check in and very attentive staff throughout in reception, the bar and restaurant.

The room allocated (206) was tired with an uncomfortable bed and could do with a freshen up.

If you are going to offer free biscuits and very small bottles of water, then perhaps two packets of biscuits for two guests would be an idea plus two bottles of still water rather than one of each?

Stayed same time last year and seems not so go this time around?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our apologies about the bed being uncomfortable . Hope we had the opportunity to address these issues during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service, bed not so good

By

September 15, 2016

club

Have stayed here 3 times now, always great service, and very convenient for Great North Run.

The bed this time was quite uncomfortable, as the mattress dipped quite badly in the middle. To be fair, when I checked out, I was told it would have been sorted if I'd mentioned it immediately.

Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the mattress in the room was uncomfortable. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less