Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1699 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1058
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    30

Worst night’s sleep ever

By

December 02, 2021

The walls are so thin you can hear the guests in neighbouring rooms change their minds…and worse. If you don’t mind being kept awake most of the night by guests in adjacent room talking, then this may be the hotel for you. However, if you value your sleep, then choose another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 01, 2021

club

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Newcastle. It is a great hotel. Super location with on site parking.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

December 01, 2021

Lovely hotel with great location. Do ask for a room away from the function rooms if they have an event on as sleep could be disturbed by this.
Has electric car charger which is a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

convenient location, parking and wifi

By

November 23, 2021

Visited to see Newacastle and Northumbria University.
close to Metro only 2 stop into City centre

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what it says on the tin....

By

November 22, 2021

My only comment to note regarding the hotel is the 'what if' the carpark is full. I was a late arrival and managed to find what I believed was the last slot in the car park. I think my arrival would have been somewhat more problematic and stressful if I'd had to leave the property in search of off-site parking.
The hotel is great and the service very good. Having a bar and restaurant inside the property is a huge win - no more cold walks in search of a meal.
Finally - not the hotels fault. Add 15 minutes to your journey time in the morning. A great location means traffic, and lots of it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Newcastle

By

November 22, 2021

club

Great place for a mini break with staff who act promptly to requests and a nice atmosphere .
Great basis to spend time in the city centre

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel close to city centre.

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel within a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

Reception was fresh

Read More
Read Less

Ask for a quiet room

By

November 20, 2021

club

Hotel generally same stnadard as other Holiday Inns woth friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Room 107

By

November 20, 2021

platinumelite

Noisy. Noise form doorway at end of corridor directly outside of room. Noise form fans (presumably kitchen)

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

November 20, 2021

First visit to Newcastle. Despite being short staffed as many places are at the moment, nothing was too much trouble for them. A very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bit of a rabbit warren.

By

November 19, 2021

club

Strange layout of rooms and corridors made finding a way out difficult due to avoiding a faulty lift that didn’t like to close its door.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 18, 2021

Very welcoming staff, clean and covid friendly hotel. Room was spotless and very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice.

Read More
Read Less