Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1503 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great hotel

By

November 15, 2020

Hotel is clean and sticking to all COVID 19
Regs room is very comfy and nice and quite

Read More
Read Less

Luxury stay in the Toon

By

November 09, 2020

My daughter and I booked this room to visit family . The bed was huge and very comfortable. Lovely sized room with all mod cons.
Great value room for city break. Will be sure to visit again..

Unfortunately no breakfast facilities . Would have been a welcomed extra .
Maybe due to staffing and Covid issues ?

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, shame about transport cafe style restaurant

By

November 07, 2020

2nd time I’ve stayed here, room great value for money.
Bitterly disappointed by the meal I had. As a mature lady travelling on my own I did not enjoy eating my evening meal in a room I can best describe as a transport cafe.
Room full of workmen sitting 6 to a table, no attempt to social distance shouting their bar orders across the room and the staff acknowledging. I tried to beckon a member of staff over from the bar when I was halfway through my meal and a different lady turned up with my bill. As she turned on her heal I asked her if she had a moment. I complained about the noise and atmosphere in the room. I was then told I should have asked to be seated in the restaurant and reception should have explained to me when I booked.
By then I had had enough, I’d been presented a bill I hadn’t asked for and felt quite humiliated by the whole experience. I left half my meal, paid the bill and left.
I emailed the hotel a few days ago asking for management to contact me but have heard nothing. As I have been emailed asking for a review I thought I would leave one.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff

By

November 04, 2020

Very nice hotel in a thriving area of the city .
The hotel was very clean with good off street parking

Read More
Read Less

John lyttle

By

November 02, 2020

club

excellent as always. You can walk 10 minutes to the town centre. Easy parking. All in all a nice hotel. Stayed here a few times over the years

Read More
Read Less

Great little escape to have a break from being at home

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Fast, efficient and friendly check in with a great room and nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

October 28, 2020

club

Very good
It is good to have printing service for free.

Read More
Read Less

Well done

By

October 23, 2020

club

Excellent staff, polite and helpful. Excellent food and good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

October 21, 2020

Good hotel, staff friendly and hotel in a good location! Food was good. Only slight thing was that the tv signal in room was poor which meant a lot of the channels didn’t work but I survived!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but too much plastic waste

By

October 17, 2020

club

Love the hotel, great value for money, clean and pleasant staff. Good location next to loads of great restaurants by Jesmond. My issue is that there is an extreme amount of plastic waste here. From single use shampoos and conditioner rather than a refillable one. Then breakfast, you dont need to put a banana in a plastic bag. Put it behind a shield for a chef to hand it to you. It is obscene to use plastic on everything. Use paper bags instead or use a permanent barrier to block covid and wash it each day. There are ways around using single use bags. Even for toast as the chefs are already there, it just takes one of them to hand you things or bring toast out with tea and coffee.

Overall, great stay, would go again but please stop killing the planet and remove all of the single use plastics. You are a huge company, please lead the change away from this. I would happily pay more for a more eco friendly stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff comfortable stay

By

October 17, 2020

Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay longer next time

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 14, 2020

club

Good location warm spacious bedroom. Helpful staff

Read More
Read Less