Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1541 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    112

Disappointed

By

21 April 2021

club

The hotel was understaffed, ran out towels, and the parking situation is not great. Bathroom was dirty and there is no in room cups or coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great for my kids

By

20 April 2021

The water park area was great for my kids to get away. It is getting rundown, quite a few extra things were broken, but my kids and I still had a blast. My kids ate for free, which was a great offer. There was confusion about booking online and then arriving in person, but it was handled nicely. Overall it was a nice stay. I would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Choose any other hotel

By

19 April 2021

club

This was the worst hotel stay experience I've had in many years. The staff was very unfriendly, the lobby was a very noisy, dirty construction zone and the shuttle service was not as advertised. We had a reservation and arrive in the evening. We were the only guests in the "lobby" and our greeting was "What do you want?" in a brusque tone. It only went downhill from there. We crossed the parking lot to a competitor hotel to buy bottled water - since that was not available at the Holiday Inn. We walked a 1/2 block to work in the lobby of another competitor hotel since that was not an option at the Holiday Inn. We walked to dinner since the shuttle "doesn't go there" (1.5 miles away) and "you'd have the call them and check" (again from the very unfriendly personnel). You'd be better served choosing any other hotel.

Since this will likely not get posted or addressed in any way, I'll go ahead and post on social media.

Read More
Read Less

April 6th, 2021

By

16 April 2021

club

Terrible. Was sent to 2 rooms that already had guests in the rooms. No organization as the staff didn’t know who was in those rooms. On the 3rd room it was filthy, the ac and tv didn’t work. It took me 5 mins before I started reserving a room at a different hotel. Looking forward to my promised refund here going on a week now for the unpleasant experience. Will not be returning

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

15 April 2021

club

I had recently stayed at this hotel 04/09-04/11 and me and my family came to enjoy the water park. When we got off the elevators is when it started to go downhill from there because as you step off the elevator there sat a dirty diaper on the tables near the elevators so we walk into our room to check on the room and I have full hand prints of something on the back of our headboard to the bed and in the bathroom behind the toilet and next to the toilet paper roll too I have pictures if you would like for me to send them to you I can also I noticed every time we left the waterpark there wasn’t any towels even during the early afternoon hours also there was only one working elevator Saturday night and it seemed to be sold out because the wait for the elevators to get upstairs took at least 15 mins due to all the families and children not to mention the lady that worked nights was extremely rude about everything and always made comments as she was doing a task she even hung up on me a couple times trying to get transferred to my room when I asked her for more towels she mumbled something and got 1 towel the hallways were dirty from food and beer bottles and kids constantly at all times of the night running and knocking on random doors I would have to say that this stay was very disappointing especially since I paid so much for this stay I’m sad to say that it might be a very long time till my family would want to come stay again I’ve also reached out to management and no response

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Waterpark and Burger Theory

By

14 April 2021

I took my 11-year-old son on a two-day mini vacay, just the two of us. He had an amazing time in the waterpark, and he LOVED Burger Theory. We got home on Monday and today is Wednesday. He is STILL talking about it.
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling, so it was a little messy in the lobby area, but that is to be expected.
The only thing I didn't like was they removed the coffee pots because of COVID-19 cleaning protocols. I understand why they did it, so I don't hold that against them. I just hated having to go to the lobby to get coffee. lol

Read More
Read Less

Better night sleep somewhere else

By

14 April 2021

club

Impossible to get clean towels since housekeeping didn’t enter room during our stay. Had to ask 3 times before they would give them out. Without carpet in the room the noise level from our neighbors was ridiculous at night. Front desk kept hanging up phone when we called down. Glad we got a discounted rate as we would never pay full price for this hotel. Was in a great location though... so might check out some of the other hotels in the area next time.

Read More
Read Less

The bed and view were nice.

By

13 April 2021

club

Chose to stay here for a weekend with kids to go to the waterpark. The room was ok but missing a few things, cups and liners for the ice buckets shouldn’t require an extra trip to the front desk. Eating at the restaurant, Burger Theory was a complete nightmare. The staff at the restaurant was the most inattentive to their customers that I have ever seen. Not wanting to base our opinion on one trip to the restaurant where any number of things could’ve caused the problems we experienced that afternoon, we went back that night for drinks. We were wrong, the second trip was worse than the first. We got our first drink after 15 minutes of waiting to be acknowledged, that was the only drink we managed to get as we sat for 25 minutes waiting for any of the four staff to come back over to where we were sitting three of the four chose to sit at a table talking and the fourth all but kept her back to us the whole time. We decided to cut our losses and leave.

Read More
Read Less

Rude and lacking basics

By

13 April 2021

club

The check in process was a nightmare. The staff at the desk was so incredibly rude that when we got to our room and noticed only 1 towel, we opted for driving and buying towels and shampoo etc instead of dealing with asking for more. While the room was huge, it was sparse. No coffee maker in the rooms was a downer. During check in the employee also argued my reservation, despite me booking through IHG, not wanting to provide the listed waterpark passes etc. luckily I keep everything!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 April 2021

club

Stayed due to the park and fly option. Shuttle to airport was great. Had to wait approximately 30-40 minutes for shuttle after we got back to airport. He wasn’t going to get out and load our luggage till we asked I guess cause it was raining?!!
The hotel stay was great. Lady at desk was wonderful with check in. Beds comfortable. Love having all king beds.

Read More
Read Less

A great place for families.

By

10 April 2021

club

We loved the water park and the 2 KING beds in the room were amazing! They did not have happy hour or breakfast going. Bummer

Read More
Read Less

Lack of clean anything

By

10 April 2021

club

Our room initially had just 2 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 1 (stained) washcloth for a family of 4. We asked for more towels and were given 4 bath towels, told we told there were no clean washcloths. Every time we tried to call the front desk no one answered. We tried multiple times. We had to walk to the front desk to ask each time we needed something. There were no drinking cups provided in the room other than 2 coffee cups. We had friends staying in another room that had dirty sheets, dirty surfaces and also a lack of towels.

Masks were not enforced in the common areas (and I don’t mean the
waterpark area).

Read More
Read Less