Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1847 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    926
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    148
  • 1 Stars
    113

quick stay in portland

By

08 July 2021

platinumelite

quick Stay at a very nice hotel and a great staff.

Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Stay

By

06 July 2021

What makes this hotel my favorite place to stay is the friendly and supportive staff. This has been my go-to place for 3 years. Staff members, such as Marissa, Constance, and Martin are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure i always have a comfortable and enjoyable stay each time. During the pandemic, I have missed seeing their smiles, but I know they are there behind the masks by the way they welcome me back. It will continue to be the only place I stay in Portland!

Read More
Read Less

Nice young lady at check in.

By

06 July 2021

club

I booked the wrong location. I tried several times to call

Read More
Read Less

not comportable

By

05 July 2021

The room was stinky/smelly odor/excess carpet stained (dirty)/air condition was loud--highly NOT recommended

Read More
Read Less

Single night

By

04 July 2021

The hotel is a very nice hotel, staff is polite, restaurant was closed due to covid, but local restaurants allowing dine in, which made no sense, besides that was a pleasant stay. Need to stsrt opening the restaurants up again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portland Airport

By

02 July 2021

platinumelite

Yvette at reception was exceptional at making me feel welcome and accommodating my needs. I travel for business throughout the US and although it is quite common to have personable reception staff, the service and attentiveness at this location was far superior.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute reservation

By

01 July 2021

We had a big issue with being denied check in at a hotel in Salem and had to head back home to Portland. The staff here was amazingly friendly and understanding. We called on our way to Portland to find a last minute room and we are so happy you had one. We had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great area

By

24 June 2021

We have stayed at this property before and we’re excited to return due to the ease of access to the city and friendly staff we did have a bit of a hiccup with the parking at this location as they have paid parking with a gate. On the first day the parking gate wouldn’t accept our room card. It the staff quickly handled the issue. Otherwise it was a great stay. Rooms are a little outdated but otherwise were clean and comfortable. We will return as we come out to Portland annually!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is in terrible condition and under staffed! Many issues with our stay! Had to have 5 sets of keys!!! Had to contact the office just to get back into parking lot! This hotel needs to be upgraded!!!!! i have stayed in many different properties and this was the worst!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Beware of Trains

By

22 June 2021

club

Overall very good hotel. Great customer service from front desk, no restaurant and no housekeeping due to covid restrictions kinda sucked but overall good place to stay.
Only issue was 2am train that passed by my window every night. Stay on other side of hotel and shouldn't be a problem

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

21 June 2021

club

Clean and nice all around good rooms mostly helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Always most excellent.

By

19 June 2021

platinumelite

I stay at HIE properties because I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less