Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1138 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    39

Amazing

By

18 November 2020

My favourite place when at work. No hassle, very friendly staff. Upgrade my stay all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 November 2020

Excellent experience, will definitely be back to stay next time on business in the area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay great facilities and quality food

By

05 November 2020

club

Enjoyable half term stay with family. Swam in lovely pool and enjoyed two meals. Great place to relax. Charged car at EV charge station

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom smell

By

04 November 2020

club

Bad: Although you don't see any mark, bathroom smelled like public bathroom. It would have been nice if they cleaned the bathroom more thoroughly. Just because you don't see anything that doesn't mean it's clean and hygienic. You need to finish off several time with clean unused wipe to get rid off bacteria . That's how the smell comes.

Good: Staff were nice and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service, comfy bed

By

29 October 2020

club

We were made to feel so welcome. Despite everything going on right now.
The staff were friendly and couldn't be any more helpful

Read More
Read Less

IHG member

By

29 October 2020

Already submitted a review, under "IHG member".
Praised most of the team by name, it should be easy to retrieve.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

29 October 2020

Excellent stay with my 2 kids. Very helpful staff. Excellent food. Perfect size swimming pool. Only negative things are bathroom in the room wasn't very clean. And the changing rooms in the pool area were not clean. And the tiles in the pool needs to be repeared.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Swindon (Malborough Road)

By

28 October 2020

Thank you to the team at Holiday Inn Swindon (Malborough Road).

From prior to arriving through to checking out, the team were incredibly helpful.

In particular, a huge thank you to:
- John Simoes (night manager) for dealing with my nocturnal query regarding room capacity and our 3rd child
- Peter (reception) for accommodating the request for additional bedding and checking us in smoothly
- Lucy and Alicia (evening restaurant) for helping us with our orders, despite the failing technology
- Cindy (front of house) for a bright face at breakfast and being extremely thorough in looking into and resolving our query regarding F&B offers
- Komal (breakfast) for being very attentive and friendly at the start of our days
- Mel (front of house) for helping us all with our seemingly never-ending room card enquiries
- Kenny (General Manager) for supporting such a great team

Thank you all, we had a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Actually

By

25 October 2020

club

This hotel is very conveniently situated. It's the sort of location that's easy to find especially in the night. The carpets however are tired, and stains in my bedroom carpet did not help. There was too much noise from what may have been air-con fans outside the window, and also from the opening and closing of the double doors which were just outside. Staff in the restaurant were robotic, and lacked feeling. The receptionist on the Friday night was really very warm and welcoming however. Food ran out during breakfast. It was hard to see what was available because no explanation of the menu (nor the menu itself) were gien.The mushrooms looked uninviting.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly

By

18 October 2020

Great hotel warm and friendly.,staff are a credit to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Large carpark

By

11 October 2020

Nice place to stay small gym but has all you need swimming pool o k Sauna ok but shut due to COVID-19 food a little bit on the dear side staff are polite and friendly and helpful breakfast is ok with a lot of choices close to the town centre

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and professional, I will return.

By

11 October 2020

Helpful staff
Very clean
Great food ordering system
Very friendly
Plenty of hand sanitiser
Good spacing

An all round pleasant stay and I will return.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less