Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 395 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

Could have been so much better

By

26 September 2016

club

Bit disappointed. Booked a room but receipt showed only one occupant, when it was for me, my wife and my daughter. Had to phone up to confirm. Then there was no obvious breakfast option for three of us (only two). The sofa bed was hard rather than comfortable. The bathroom was very compact. So, we could not recommend this hotel, though others in the group are much better.

Read More
Read Less

Comforatable and clean

By

16 September 2016

club

Great hotel. My only very small criticism is that the bathroom is very small. However the shower was great, the bed comfortable and the room dark and quiet, and I set it at a lovely temperature. The staff where friendly and helpful and the breakfast choice and quality very good. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy Room with nice bathroom facilities

By

16 September 2016

This was my first time stay at the holiday inn Swindon. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.

The main thing I enjoyed most was the large walk in shower in my room...

I had a good, comfortable sleep, which set up me for meeting the next day

Read More
Read Less

Swindon Visit

By

10 September 2016

A good, clean comfortable Hotel but the Parking conditions (Take care not to be fined) are awful

Read More
Read Less

Great Stopover

By

05 September 2016

Had a lovely evening and morning at this hotel. Friendly reception staff and special commendation to both the evening ( Karl) and morning restaurant staff - smiley, helpful and lovely food served. Chef - best chicken pie I have had in ages!!

Read More
Read Less

Male staff on front desk unfriendly, and disinterested. Room cleanliness below par

By

04 September 2016

Arrived at hotel, and Male receptionist had an attitude right from the start. Didnt recognise my IHG membership level. Was given a disability room, which had a old glass of orange juice lying in the fridge, and the sink wasn't the cleanest.
Complimentary room internet is one of the slowest I have used.
Positives, the bar food, and staff are excellent. The Breakfast and staff are also excellent.
Air Conditioning in room, only seems to come on for 30 mins, then switches off.
Still no sign of my choice of either a drink, or points at checkin (probably as I wasn't offered it by the male staff member previously mentioned).
Overall disappointing, as I have been a Priority club member since 2006

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Swindon

By

30 August 2016

club

Good stay excellent breakfast friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

29 August 2016

club

Mixed bag of staff. Lovely girl at dinner, very friendly and efficient. Check out gentleman very good. Some staff are less than happy!

Read More
Read Less

i liked the room. It was nicely laid out and comfortable

By

28 August 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Swindon before. The rooms are good and the breakfast is good. I like it there. it's close to the motorway which for me is why I saty there.

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel with nice staff

By

28 August 2016

I stayed here with my family to break up a journey back to Yorkshire after holidayin the south coast. Unfortunately the definition of a family room was very different to other Holiday Inns we have stayed at, and is only a standard room with a converted sofa bed.
However the biggest issue with our stay was finding that the window above the bed our 3 year old was sleeping in had no safety catch and was able to fully open. Consideredibg we were on the first floor fortunately my wife noticed this before our daughter. We were offered another room after notifying the staff about this but ended up getting another room to get the space required for a family of 4.
Unfortunately not a relaxing end to our holiday however I should note that the staff throughout our school at were great, dealing with the issue we found as well as we could have hoped.
Hopefully this hotel gets renovated soon including some family sized family rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay but needs updating

By

24 August 2016

We had a very nice stay at this Hotel, but the whole place could do with updating. In fairness, the bathroom had been recently been refurbished, but the rest of the room was a bit outdated. But after staying at Premier Inns and Travel inns, we found this to be a bit more up market, but more expensive. From arrival to departure all the staff were vary pleasant and sociable. The beds were comfortable, and our room 216 was very quiet. All in all, could not really find any fault with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

An overpriced hotel with bad customer service

By

20 August 2016

I stayed recently in this hotel and my stay was not pleasant.

First at checkin my room was not upgraded. No apology or explanation however my status was recognised and was clearly printed. Ok maybe all the rooms are the same in this hotel. Next is internet. Unusably slow and when you sign up it say "high speed" internet. Well it was so slow that you can't even use BBC news website. I switched back to my mobile phone data connection to able to do some work. The hotel interior is about 30 years old and looks very tired. Room was ok but not that clean, bathroom was clean however better to bring everything for yourself from shampoo to soap as what the hotel provides either nothing or just bad quality.
The price I paid for one night is way to much and this establishment is more of a motel than a hotel. I will never stay in this hotel again and I don't recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less