Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1309 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    51

Holiday Inn Swindon

By

20 December 2021

Good hotel,accommodating staff,comfortable rooms and a great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Good quality

By

20 December 2021

club

Friendly and professional staff. Excellent food menu and food was delicious. Clean and comfortable room. Good bathroom and shower. Couldn’t really ask for much more, oh and free parking which is great!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 December 2021

This is not the first time I have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. The staff are all excellent, i couldn't thank them enough. The rooms are comfy and cleaned to a high standard.
Thank you, see you soon

Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Very good hotel, nice breakfasts
The rooms are a bit old and need renovation.
The hotel is highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Family catch up

By

15 December 2021

club

A Great 2 night stay, able to meet family in the Restaurant area and feel COVID safe. Ideal location for trips out to the Cotswolds.
Staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

I would think twice before booking again

By

10 December 2021

platinumelite

Radiator and pipes made a constant knocking sound during the night.
Staff member came to the room and turned the radiator off but this did not resolve the issue.
The staff told me there was nothing they could do as the hotel was fully booked, then all of a sudden, magically they had a spare room?
They offered me a 20% room rate reduction for something my company was paying for, yet I had to endure the pain of not sleeping all night.
IHG should be ashamed of having this hotel in the group.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay Swindon

By

08 December 2021

club

Good brand and hotel is clean and staff are helpful.
Nice manager who invests time to speak with his customers which goes a long way.
Food was good and service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

Always a nice time at this hotel. Used to come with my Assistance dog

Read More
Read Less

MC70

By

06 December 2021

club

Excellent stay. Good breakfast and clean hotel .
Helpful staff . Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

05 December 2021

As a whole you get what you pay for. Rooms where alright, Atleast the air conditioning worked.

Pros -
Was able to stay in the same place as my business meetings
Beds were decent
Food was brought to room

Cons -
Food was sub par.
Showers were terrible felt like I was being trickled with water took 10x as long to have a shower.
Staff where rude and never gave me direct answers.
Business room had cracked window sills and leaked in loads of cold air all my colleagues complained about the room going from cold to hot to cold again.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to the usual IHG standard.

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

The positives : I slept really well, our room was warm enough, most of the staff were great (big shout out to Charlie, Harry and the evening receptionist - Lydia? - who was in her first year of uni studying finance and accountancy) and the leisure facilities were so relaxing and not busy at all. The restaurant food was tasty.

The negatives : I arrived before my room was ready and was asked to wait in the lounge area - but nobody came to tell me when the room was ready. This was an uncomfortable wait because the communal areas were really chilly due to the heating being broken (but this was not proactively communicated to us). The missing corkscrew on my first evening was not replaced by the second evening which meant that twice I couldn't have a glass of Rioja. Quelle horreur! I requested a room on a high floor but was given a ground floor room with a plug-in air freshener to hide a sort of faint earthy smell in the room. We were overcharged 90p at the restaurant (no availability of an itemised bill before paying for food!). We didn't have Freeview, as advertised, so had to search for BBC1 (channel 35). There were none of the usual items in the room - pen, paper, room service menu, etc. No major problems, but just none of the expected attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Suburb Swindon but superb Swindon....

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Not far off M4 but well hidden and quiet....
Comfy bed and good shower....
Cant overnight charge your phone by the bed....!!

Read More
Read Less