Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 416 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

I had a great experience during my stay in Holiday Inn Swindon. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Good value for money

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service and friendly staff

By

January 13, 2017

Satff were very hospitable and friendly welcoming you by your first name as a frequent guest. Guest room is becoming a little tired and would definitely like to small fridge available to store medication which needs to be kept cool.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Was welcomed by staff, loved the attention given by staff yo accommodate a separate area for us at breakfast as we were a large party of 12. The pool area was lovely, relaxed in jacuzzi and enjoyed a few drinks at the bar, its even got a pool table. The rooms were fine, the only comment to improve would be to redecorate the windows and bedside lampshades as they look a little worn.

Read More
Read Less

Good for work

By

January 07, 2017

I stay here every week the staff are friendly. Breakfast is basic but lots of it. Gym and pool are handy

Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve Party

By

January 05, 2017

The Hotel is a well established building, but IMHO clean and tidy. The staff I met were friendly and helpful.
The Guest room I had was clean, tidy and easily accessible.
The only Small criticism I have is the bathroom is small, I am 5ft 10" and 12 1/2 stone so not a problem for me.
The hotel is well situated for the M4 Motorway. With easy access into the Town.
A nice Country park is opposite for walks and relaxation

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel itself is in a reasonable location with ample parking for guests. the vehicle registration system works well and I get the impression that it is quite new as it seems to be heavily promoted. I booked a "Deluxe" room and was keen to see what this was like as I'm used to the "Executive" rooms. The appearance of the room was far from deluxe and left me feeling disappointed. I picked up the TV remote only for the back to fall to the floor. Tried to adjust the heating, via the thermostat control on the wall which did not work. Opened the cupboard and looked at the safe to find the front controls missing. tried to call the front desk and got no answer. None of the shortcut buttons on the phone seemed to work either. These are all minor issues and minor defects that I should not be met with and would have been noticed had there been some sort of inspection of the rooms.
On the plus side, the room was reasonably comfortable, as was the bed and other furniture. The bathroom was stocked, clean with sufficient lighting.

Read More
Read Less

Nice to be back

By

January 02, 2017

Return visit after being away for a couple of months was greeted as IHG member and given room upgrade, stayed news year eve was worried about noise as having my young son with me but was very surprised how quiet it was, swimming pool is always a bonus as with the small gym, breakfast was quiet but the normal buffet selection was fine and all hot, as before I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas experience

By

January 01, 2017

Although I was accommodated after I booked the incorrect dates I reported two defects in the room which were not addressed. Alpert from that it was a satisfactory stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 30, 2016

club

We needed a room only as we were visiting family for Christmas. We had a dog with us and we were warmly welcomed by the man at reception. The room was comfortable and exactly what we needed. I would be very happy to stay here again when visiting in the area and to recumbent it to others.
I contacted reception a few times with questions and they were always extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Verry good

By

December 30, 2016

club

it was a good hotel however no fridge

minibar was just 2 bottles of water and a kitkat

dont let that put you off as it is a very good hotel it was the only issue i could find . friendly staff good food good vibes

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay

By

December 28, 2016

Arrived late but made to feel very welcome. Simon the front of house manager was really nice and made our stay over the festive period nice. We will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

December 26, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly welcome and quiet guest rooms. Nice bar area and convenient location as just a short taxi ride to Swindon Town centre.
Will definitely use this hotel again in the future when visiting Swindonj.

Read More
Read Less