Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1215 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    40

Lovely stay as usual.

By

June 30, 2021

One of many stays visiting family nearby. As always, lovely helpful staff. Comfortable bed and nice room. Bathroom door lock was missing, but apart from that all was good.

Read More
Read Less

Basic but good value and lovely helpful staff

By

June 29, 2021

club

After a 4 hour drive I was pleased that even with the covid regulations in place my check in was quick and efficient, the staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was great value for money , the room was basic but comfortable and the breakfast was great . I’d be happy to use this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business stay overs

By

June 27, 2021

I regularly travel for work and enjoy my stays at The Holiday Inn, Swindon. I enjoy using the gym and pool and find all the staff welcoming and accommodating. I’m able to request the same room which is always clean and comfortable. There are a range of places to spend your evening too, important when travelling alone for work; Coate Water for a lovely lake side walk and the designer Outlet for some shopping

Read More
Read Less

Good stay. Conveniently appointed.

By

June 22, 2021

club

Nice stay. Room was quiet and functional. Comfortable bed,

Read More
Read Less

Still a very well run comfortable hotel

By

June 17, 2021

We use this holiday inn hotel quite frequently to visit family living near by .
Though the hotel is becoming in need of a refurbishment inside

Read More
Read Less

Great value, cosy bathroom

By

June 17, 2021

Stayed for two nights while visiting friends in the area. Excellent covid procedures in place, although I noticed some dust in the corner behind the curtain while adjusting them the room was otherwise very clean. The bathroom is compact making it a little awkward to use the sink but the room had a large bed

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but needs updating

By

June 16, 2021

club

Public areas are well presented but air conditioning unit kept having errors but not sorted and was overall hot through the night.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation at the Holiday Inn Swindon Coate

By

June 16, 2021

club

On a recent stay here, I have never felt so looked after and safe! Considering the current pandemic, I was a little concerned about staying in a hotel but the level of cleanliness and customer safety was fantastic. With various hand sanitizer stations, clear instructions and a high level of cleanliness in the rooms, we had a super stay! The room was immaculate and comfortable although the air conditioning turned off during the night but things happen and I was asleep so it wasn’t a big problem. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcoming staff

By

June 15, 2021

club

We had a lovely overnight stay with our dog.
Staff were lovely and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again when in area

Read More
Read Less

OK but some issues

By

June 15, 2021

club

Overall disappointed.
The room was underwhelming for a more expensive choice.
There were some problems with sanitizer.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely staff. Clean room. Lovely facilities. Enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

June 13, 2021

Gives a false impression when you drive in grass needed cutting and hedge's needed trimming.but inside hotel was brilliant nice staff great room and facilities

Read More
Read Less