Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 954 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

954reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable

By

21 March 2020

club

Great hotel, comfortable bed, friendly staff. highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Recommend booking directly through hotel

By

06 March 2020

club

Book directly with hotel and save fees and earn IHG points.

Read More
Read Less

Over all good accomodation

By

04 March 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay.room was clean and ready when we arrived
Nice to have restaurant on site

Parking.on site good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

03 March 2020

club

Although the location was not as close to attractions as I initially hoped the hotel was comfortable and staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Care

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable Bed and great Customer Care. Coming back to this Hotel is understatement. I just checked-In yesterday Sunday, March 1, 2020 for a repeated stay. I will repeat again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel - Just needs Maintenance to fix broken items

By

02 March 2020

Pretty Standard Holiday Inn, but there were a lot of "Out of Order" signs around the building. The Front Entrance doors, an elevator, a treadmill, and at least one ice machine. At one point it seemed like the 2nd of the 2 elevators was also going to become inoperable, and the stairs aren't conveniently located, so that could have easily become a rather large annoyance. The room was nice. Staff was friendly. Pool area was clean. Hot tub was hot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

27 February 2020

Staff always remember my name and preferences for rooms. It is also clean, which is the most important to me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean quiet hotel

By

26 February 2020

We had a great time and were very comfortable. The staff was fantastic! We used the pool and it was quiet and clean! I found the water to be quite cold though.. overall a great stay, I think breakfast should be included.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

25 February 2020

the restaurant staff was great especially Rowena and Jessa May
the meals are average at the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

24 February 2020

We always stay at the Holiday Inn west Edmonton as the location and value is hard to beat:) This time there was only one elevator working but everyone was patient with the longer than usual wait times and it was fine! One of the beds in our room wasn’t the most comfortable as there was a sag in the middle but it wasn’t horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Seemed like a good price at first...

By

24 February 2020

club

Started off seemingly cheap compared to others, but the costs were higher due to a mistake on the internet booking. The front staff didn’t seem to care. The noise in the hallways was also pretty high starting early, so we couldn’t really sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Extra care given

By

23 February 2020

The front desk staff are always friendly and willing to help in any way. Consideration is given to my sensitivity to scent and a room has already been prepared without the use of scented cleaning products. I appreciate the extra effort put into this by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less