Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 315 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great for business travel

By

December 05, 2016

Clean rooms, quiet location, close to lots of restaurants, friendly staff, excellent dry cleaning services, on-site restaurant, free internet. Would recommend for business or leisure travel.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for Business - great sleep, awesome staff

By

November 28, 2016

club

Large, free parking lot. Nice open and clean lobby. Friendly and courteous staff. Less than 10 minute drive to the West Edmonton Mall and loads of restaurants to choose from along 170th. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel WiFi was better than at home. I was able to stream on-demand movies and tv from my tablet without any buffering or slowness. There was enough coffee in the room for two cups. The shower was nice and full. Lighting in the room was good. My room did not have a clock; however, I used the wake-up call service and had a smart phone, so not a real issue, but still would have liked a clock.

I can't say enough about the staff. Michelle should be given anything she wants any time she asks. I booked two meeting rooms to be used over two days. The evening I arrived, it was discovered that I misunderstood what was required for our training. The facilitator needed TV's in both meeting rooms. Michelle and Francis went above and beyond in obtaining 2 TV's for us at the very last minute and had everything set up and PERFECT in short order. My error ended up being a problem that she took on and addressed with professionalism, courtesy, and grace. You can't teach those kind of skills. She is excellent and I will continue to stay at this location because of the amazing experience provided by the staff lead by Michelle. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 28, 2016

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

November 16, 2016

We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn and Suites West Edmonton. We have stayed here before numerous times and we always have a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all your stays with us. We aim to consistently provide our guests with best during all their stays. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed.

By

November 15, 2016

club

This hotel is very easy to get to from the West Edmonton Mall. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. Have stayed at this hotel several times and will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that the locations is to your convenience. We are also happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. We look forward to your next stay! Regards, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Business Travel

By

November 14, 2016

club

Hotel is close to my employers branch office making it easy to get to and from the office. Good restaurants are a short drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that our locations suits your business needs and convenience well. We hope that we can continue to be of service and we hope to see you again! Thank you, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 13, 2016

club

Excellent staff, friendly and informative. lots of knowledge of surrounding stores.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear Guest, The staff is happy to hear your kind words. We strive to make our guests stay as great as possible, and knowledge of the area is part of it. We hope to see you stay with us again. Sincerely, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 07, 2016

club

Great location when you are on the west side of Edmonton. Friendly staff and the room are good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear Guest, The staff is happy to hear you found us friendly and that you found our rooms to your liking. We also appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Very confortable.

By

November 07, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and appearance was appealing. Bed was very comfortable and met all my needs. Extra channel was a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear your review. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff is also pleased to hear that you found our location clean and appealing. We hope to see you stay with us again! Regards, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn West Edmonton

By

November 01, 2016

The staff here are fantastic, led by Chirag who I think is the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Chirag remembers guest names, always offers complimentary water, asks if there is any thing you need etc. Just very thorough, aware and helpful. The only thing I feel needs to be improved is the elevators, when you push the close door button, the door should close immediately, This is the only Hotel I stay at where this delay happens.

Holiday_Inn_Hotel_Suites_West_Edmonton-

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Dear Guest, I have informed our Guest Service Agent of your review and he is happy to hear it. We appreciate your kind words. The management team has also been informed of your suggestion for the elevators. We hope to see stay with us again! Sincerely, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Always a good experience

By

October 31, 2016

We just stayed a quick night, but I couldn't ask for better value.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words and we are happy that even though your stay was short you still enjoyed it. We hope to see you again! Regards, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less

Personal Greeting on Arrival and Great Sleep

By

October 27, 2016

I appreciate the personal greeting from staff at this location and their desire to serve their customers well. As usual, I had a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed and spacious room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to be of service and the staff is also pleased to hear your kind words. We are also happy to hear that you liked our bed and room. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Francis O.
Read More
Read Less