Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1305 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    36

Satisfactory service and accomodation

By

September 21, 2020

We stayed during "Lockdown, so the service and facilities were very limited, but the staff put a lot of time and effort into producing a decent service.

Read More
Read Less

Good servive and friendly

By

September 19, 2020

platinumelite

Only issue was bed lined was poor and worn with some tears

Read More
Read Less

Not quite Covid prepared

By

September 17, 2020

club

I have stayed here before pre Covid. I’ve also stayed at other holiday inns during Covid.
unfortunately this holiday inn wasn’t consistent with others when it comes to breakfast. This wasn’t available and only offered continental delivered to your room with option of bacon roll. Problem is by the time you get the roll the bacon is semi warm in a cold bun. As for the continental it wasn’t very impressive and you had no choice so if you didn’t like some of the items then that was that.

In addition the air con wasn’t working and wasn’t told when I arrived and found out after I left it on to cool the room down but obviously didn’t.

Read More
Read Less

Seeing family

By

September 16, 2020

Receptionist very helpful and friendly when we arrived
Very pleased with stay

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

September 16, 2020

This is my regular when staying locally on business. Better than recent stats. Improving.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

September 12, 2020

Friendly staff that welcome you from start and throughout your stay

Read More
Read Less

It’s like coming home

By

September 09, 2020

I have been visiting regularly during covid 19
Greeted by reception like old friends

Read More
Read Less

Sanitisation. the meaning is lost on the hotel

By

September 06, 2020

The way to keep people safe during this Pandemic is to sanitise areas that people would touch.. the main failure to this is banisters .. the sanitiser wipes the top only and the guest holds the bannister touching the under part... We were told categorically that our table had been Sanitised !! this was totally impossible.... we took pictures of the offending table and will have it analysed by a teat Laboratory , the surface was extremely incapable of any cleansing

Read More
Read Less

DAVID

By

September 05, 2020

GOOD VALUE HOTEL AND EXCELLENT STAFF AND COMFORTABLE BED AND HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO MOTORWAY

Read More
Read Less

Nice food

By

September 05, 2020

Nice , stay , I’d stay again with no problems , nice clean . And nice workers

Read More
Read Less

Pay a bit more and go somewhere else

By

September 02, 2020

The staff are very good.
The room was a bit tired and in need of TLC.
The bathroom had new mastic but only to cover over the mold of the old.
Rusty bathroom fittings,only one bath towel,slightly peeling wall paper and a thick line of dust on top of the tv.
Picture frames and other surfaces were clean.
No plug sockets next to the bed and only one free on the other side of the room.
Very good strong wifi signal through out.
Only two very thin pillows but were quickly given additional when requested.
The whole place is a bit tired but could be very nice.

Read More
Read Less

A so, so experiance

By

September 01, 2020

Whilst accepting the issues around CV19, the experience was not one of my better ones. As with many experiences with IHG in the UK, Aspire level of priority club is pretty much meaningless, you have a long way to match the experience I get when travelling internationally. Air-con was not working and could not be bothered to complain. The highlight was the food in the bar, the staff could literally not do enough to help and the food was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less