Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 455 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

I enjoyed being treated as one of the family

By

August 04, 2016

I only discovered the Holiday Inn A1 Doncaster by chance as both HIs in Sheffield were full. I'm glad I did. I was stuck working in the area for two weeks and during that time the hotel staff made me feel so welcome it made staying away from home rather enjoyble - don't tell the wife ;-).
There was always a friendly smile, always greeted by name and made to feel comfortable and a valued guest.
Although it would be wrong to single any one area out for special praise (everyone was so kind), I feel the team in the restaurant merit special thanks, as well as the reception ladies who found me a room even when the hotel was full !
I did have a problem whilst staying - it was during the mini-heatwave in late July and I was allocated a room where the air-cooling didn't work. I couldn't sleep all night but the manager apologised and made a very satisfactory offer that fully made up for it. See - there is still good service out there!
There is a well maintained pool at the hotel but I was unlucky in that the hot tub was being repaired. A good enough reason to return, as if one were needed!
Thank you all for a really good stay. I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be a home away from home! It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback, particularly regarding the team who do their very best to make our guests feel like part of the family. The hot tub is due to be repaired this week so, when you do return, hopefully you will be able to enjoy the complete Holiday Inn Doncaster experience. I do hope that will be soon. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great setting, with clean comfortable room

By

August 02, 2016

Fantastic facilities, great service clean and comfortable room. Friendly , polite and helpful staff. Breakfast variety was excellent. Hotel situated in lovely grounds

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistenly Brilliant Hotel

By

July 31, 2016

This hotel and its staff are a credit to the Holiday Inn Brand. Consistently great service from check in to check out, every stay. I stayed here last week, I haven't stayed for a few weeks and always look forward in the knowledge I will have no problems, the service is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are fantastic, clean, fresh and well maintained. The bar and restaurant are consistently great, hot fresh food with a changing menu invites you to try something new with the confidence it will be a wholesome meal, locally sourced and value for money. I have stayed here for over 5 years and never been disappointed by the level of service and standard provided.

Great hotel for 1 night or 3-4 nights. I have already booked to be back next week for 2 nights

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your review on my hotel. It is a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback about the overall guest experience you have had experienced over the 5 years you have been coming the hotel. I will make sure that your kind comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel very handy for motorway and airport.

By

July 31, 2016

club

Stayed overnight with with 7 family members we all enjoyed hotel facilities and had a nice evening meal. Nice and spacious and nice grounds.We will use again .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for posting your review on your recent family stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and four star rating. I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team and look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

worst stay ever

By

July 25, 2016

club

unmatined room in need of revamping and lot more care in the housekeeping ares was not the standard expected from am overpriced excective suite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
I was sorry to read of your disappointment on your recent two night stay with us. I would appreciate if you could give me a call at your earliest convenience on 01302-799988 Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

super staff

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Great Holiday Inn. Staff wonderful, hotel and grounds nice. Haven't used swimming pool but there is one!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made on how wonderful my team, hotel, grounds and your five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto all of team . We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Sadly we only had one night here, had intended on using leisure facilities, However the weather was so lovely we decided to go for a walk instead, Everything about the hotel, staff food etc was excellent. Will definitely recommend, And if we are in the area again will definitely stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found your stay excellent and thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team. It is always a pleasure to hear that one of our guests would choose to recommend us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop-off

By

July 19, 2016

Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel. Ideal stop-off on long journeys as very convenient for A1. High quality of service and excellent staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall guest experience and five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

July 15, 2016

club

The receptionist was very pleasant and was helpful in answering any questions we had

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about my reception team and your five star rating . I will make sure your feedback is shared with my team . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 07, 2016

club

We stayed at the Hotel to attend a Race Meeting followed by a show by Tom Jones at Doncaster Racecourse.
The hotel looks very good from the outside and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We didn't really spend a great deal of time there, quick lunch and drink before we left and straight to bed on return. So it's difficult to give a full review.
The only issue is that we were in the old section of the hotel and the room was extremely warm. The air conditioning had no effect at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments about your overall guest experience , in particular the comfortable bed and the staff that were friendly and helpful. I have noted your constructive comments , regarding the air conditioning in your bedroom and will make sure that this is checked by my maintenance team straight away. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

July 06, 2016

Moldy smell on entering the room and evidence of black mold around head of bath.
The room needed "a lick of paint ". No power socket near the bed ( I needed one for my c-pap machine)
The outer wall was entirely glass with a faulty window opening mechanism. A little noisy first thing in the morning with cars drawing up for departing guests.

Fortunately the breakfast was of a good standard. The bar was fully stocked with a good range of drinks and a most pleasant and well mannered barman - drinks were reasonably priced. Both the dining room and the bar (indeed all the community rooms) were comfortable, clean and well furnished

Car park was of a good size but not near the entrance to the hotel (fortunately it was not raining!)

I have experienced better Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, service at the bar and the general layout of the public areas, I was extremely disappointed that certain aspects of your room did not live up to expectations. As you have completed an online survey, I was able to locate the room in which you stayed and have addressed the issues noted with our housekeeping and maintenance team. With regards to the location of power outlets, this is something we are working on as a long term plan although I can not say when this might occur. That said, should you stay with us again, we will be more than happy to supply an extension cord for your equipment. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues with your bedroom. I do hope you will consider returning to us in the future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Week

By

July 06, 2016

I am a regular visitor to this hotel for good reason.
I stayed for a week on business and as always was very impressed with all the staff.
Facilities are good with a good menu in the restaurant, good selection at breakfast.
I do look forward to the day they update the showers in the rooms though..!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your regular stays at the hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your feedback is shred with all of the team at the hotel. I have noted your constructive comment made on some of our showers. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less