Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1003 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1003reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    68

Friendly staff

By

November 30, 2021

club

Good standard hotel for the price. Enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

We have stayed here before and are booked to stay in the near future, which shows we are happy with the hotel. In particular the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast make for a pleasant stay. The only thing that could be improved is updating the decor which seems a little tired in places, but this does not detract from the overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

November 25, 2021

club

Got a double (small) and had asked for twin
Me and a colleague

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre experience

By

November 22, 2021

club

Upon arrival our reserved ground floor was not available and we was given first when we pacifically asked for ground.
Struggled with using their app despite asking several times for assistance food available from menu did not match at availability when we eventually ordered our food a lot of it was not up to the high standard we expected.

Staff availability during the evenings was almost non-existent communication between our needs and staff members was poor.

Food in the morning was delivered to our room cold as well as coffee could not be drank as this was cold in short the food provided was up substandard level and would highly recommend that no one eat the food there

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 21, 2021

club

Great room and hotel is in a good location. Only minor issue with the lighting in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable beds.

By

November 18, 2021

club

This hotel has friendly helpful staff, who at the same time all remained professional.
We arrived later than we expected, we were very tired and had to fill out a whole lot of paperwork, which I could have done without at 11.30 at night. Saying that, the Receptionist was quite jolly and very pleasant, and very kindly asked if we would like a bottle of water each, which he delivered to our room, which was much appreciated.
The main lamp in the room wasn't working, and we fumbled around for the light switches, but never mind because the bed looked very comfortable and it was, and I had a very good nights sleep.
It was good that we didn't have to get up too early due to the breakfast times being a little later being a weekend.
We got to the dining room about 10.30 and the breakfast was in hot plates. It wasn't that hot, but all the same it was quite acceptable and I had scrambled egg, baked beans, which didn't seem that hot, sausages and some hash browns, as I can't eat bacon. I particularly enjoyed the sausages, and the scrambled egg was good and so were the hash browns. We had fun trying to work out the coffee machine, which made us giggle, as we had a cup ready in case the water was more than a cups worth.
We were pleased to find a late departure, as we wanted to watch the Rememberance Parade on TV, and 2 minutes silence to commemorate all the lost souls of war.
When we checked out, the guy on the desk helped by finding my IHG account as it wasn't on your system. He didn't give up when I couldn't find it, and tried several different ways of getting in, and succeeded, much to my delight, and I thought that was really good on his part.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

November 13, 2021

club

Nice hotel to stay as there are not many in Ipswich. The staff were great, but I guess the hotel needs a bit of modernisation compared to other Holiday Inn hotels.

Do recommend a stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay again

By

November 12, 2021

We always come to the Orwell , always a lovely stay , with great staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfy beds and big size rooms.

By

November 11, 2021

Hotel staff were excellent, catered for any need and also made sure everyone was safe and comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and will be staying here another week based on our experience. This is one of the best holiday inn locations I have stopped at.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 10, 2021

Great value for money. I stay here 4 or 5 times a year. It’s accessible to major road routes in the area. It’s always been quiet during my stay. I have no problems recommending this hotel. Well done Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel.

By

November 09, 2021

Lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff. Coved guidelines are being adhered to. Breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location just off A14.

By

November 02, 2021

club

Easy to find, Reception staff were great particularly Laura.

Read More
Read Less