Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 364 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

4 nights in April

By

April 29, 2017

club

Easily accessible, plenty of parking. Greeted with a smile and nothing too much trouble. Rooms clean and not dated, the shower was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome at this hotel from charming staff

By

April 28, 2017

club

The staff here make this hotel rather special. Each staff member was friendly and charming.
The room was comfortable and warm. The restaurant serves very good food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service

By

April 26, 2017

club

Great stay as usual, handy for my place of Business and the main arterial roads, but quiet and peaceful

Read More
Read Less

orwell hotel ipswich

By

April 22, 2017

club

great hotel for business or leisure would fully recomend trying this place before anywhere else in ipswich

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

April 22, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Hotels always have what we would expect from this style of hotel. There are never any surprised, which is exactly what you want when on holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

April 21, 2017

Really enjoyed stay at this hotel,staff so polite,no problems at all,thank you

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

Fantastic stay in a good hotel made even better by the amazing friendly staff - Carla, Donna, Janet, Anna

Read More
Read Less

Good service, comoetively priced

By

April 21, 2017

club

Stayed here a few times always good value. Friendly staff and refurbished bathrooms make it a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep, clean

By

April 21, 2017

club

Room a little dated but really clean and comfortable. Nice touch having a fridge. Welcome from staff at reception was great.Bathroom spotless!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff, dated rooms

By

April 17, 2017

club

The bedrooms need extensive renovation. Bathrooms have been completed however the lighting is inadequate for make up and shaving, fittings are very modern but not very utility. Sleeping areas and all public areas are in desperate need of refurbishment, they appear jaded and unwelcoming. Parking is spoiled by presence of trucks and vans from firms in the area using the hotel's parking, presumably with the managements permission(?)

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

April 14, 2017

club

Very efficient staff who looked after us well during our stay. We especially enjoyed the access to the David Lloyd health club a short 3-5 minute walk away. Ample parking. Room did not have a bath, however bathroom was new and modern. Good sized bed with clean sheets and well sprung. Breakfast-nice service and friendly staff. Ingredients leaning more on the average side. Coffee could do with improvement. Third visit and would happily return again

Read More
Read Less

Ipswich visit

By

April 14, 2017

club

Gentleman who took the phone booking was very helpful. At reception on arrival and departure only one member of staff on duty for answering telephone and dealing with guests.. Decor tired but overall enjoyed our short stay.

Read More
Read Less