Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 868 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    59

Five stars service

By

November 09, 2020

Room very comfortsble and clean, restaurant with great atmosphere, food delicious. Breakfast in bed!! Staff helpful, kind and friendly. The right place for a short break and relax.

Read More
Read Less

A place to consider staying if on a business trip

By

November 01, 2020

Excellent front of house staff. The building could do with some TLC. I would consider staying again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell

By

October 28, 2020

Thought we would plan a cheap night away, rates were good, staff very helpful and new covid procedures were not to intrusive and did not spoil our much needed family break.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 27, 2020

Nothing to complain about. This the third time at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

October 27, 2020

club

Really good stay with very friendly service and a good evening meal. Very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and food food

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

Slightly dated, but great service with big rooms, plenty of car parking. Location is good if you want to eat elsewhere

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

October 25, 2020

club

No concerns. Stay here fairly regularly enjoy the peace and privacy. Is clean. A 2nd bedside cupboard would be useful..

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but room dated

By

October 17, 2020

club

Ordered a king size bed and found two singles pushed together with two single mattresses so a hard ridge in the middle, extremely uncomfortable

Decor dated, bathroom had been modernised

Poor selection ref food and room service -2 sandwiches and a Salad

Staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Home sweet home

By

October 17, 2020

club

A warm welcome during testing times. Staff always chatting with us ,making us feel at home, which I am as I’m from Ipswich.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

Upgraded room, friendly staff, great location, quiet and comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Ipswich

By

October 14, 2020

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. The room service app is great idea. Menu a little limited but understand due to the challenging times.
Shower was powerful and warm.
Food was lovely
Needed a few more staff. Reception staff looked over worked.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and safe

By

October 10, 2020

club

A warm welcome from reception desk, we had a full explanation of how things were changed from normal for our protection and also offered help with any problems or queries we may have.

Read More
Read Less