Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 758 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great service

By

February 23, 2020

club

A great place for relaxing with your loved one. The beds are comfortable rooms are cool and cosey. The breakfast is awesome check in and out time are reasonable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and great value

By

February 23, 2020

club

Very comfortable, well managed hotel with helpful, friendly but efficient staff. Great value too. And good sound insulation meant you scarcely heard the planes inside the hotel. The swimming pool is a bit small.
Hotel is very near shopping facilities, which are walkable.
Would just like a bit more vegetarian/vegan friendly options in the restaurant. But they tried hard to accommodate our dietary needs. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Airport

By

February 19, 2020

The rooms were clean and comfortable...Staff were friendly and very accommodating...Breakfast Buffet was excellent and the Chef makes a great omelette...I would definitely recommend this place as its affordable and location is convenient.
Thank You.
Regards,
F.Kristopher.

Read More
Read Less

Downgraded, why?

By

February 19, 2020

I pre booked my room on line. I received a text that my room would ready upon my arrival which I arrived as I stated. The check in was a bit lengthy but not too bad. I was taken to my room, the A/C had already been turned on and all seemed very good. The room was as per the description. I started to unpack and a knock came to my door, it was the desk clerk. I answered and was told I had to change rooms! I just got there and was partially unpacked and had to repack and transfer to another room. I had been travelling since 06:00 that morning by car from Maputo to Johannesburg, a long trip. In any event I went with the lady and was put in a room half the size and so small not even a stand to put my luggage on. The desk area had a warped and peeling top, not my idea of a room transfer it was absolutely a downgrade, why?

Read More
Read Less

Budget Friendly and Convenient Location

By

February 16, 2020

club

If you need a place to sleep the night before your flight the following day, just stay in this hotel as it is very convenient in terms of its location and the fact that they provide free shuttle service to and fro the airport. Unlike staying at hotels which is at the airport which cost an arm and a leg, this place does not break the bank as much.

Read More
Read Less

Klasse Hotel ****

By

February 12, 2020

club

Sehr gut geführtes Hotel und nicht weit vom Flughafen entfernt. Zimmer war im Bestzustand, die Dusche könnte noch ein wenig besser renoviert sein.
Bedienung war sehr Freundlich, manchmal etwas übertrieben unterwürfig, aber das ist ja nicht negativ für den Gast.
Gut mit dem Mietfahrzeug zu erreichen und gute bewachte Parkplätze. Wer mit dem Flugzeug kommt hat einen Shuttelservice.
Klare Empfehlung und sehr günstiger Preis

Read More
Read Less

Good choice if you want to stay near airport

By

February 11, 2020

Experienced two extreme end of staff attitude when dealing with them. Front desk staff "friendliness" definitely have room for improvement. Impressed with how friendly could the restaurant staffs and mechanic staff could be. Property is bit dated and maintenance of the equipment and tools condition will need some attention. For my stay, aircon remote control is faulty so unable to even turn on aircon. water from shower is pathetic. It also being penalized to book early as hotel offer a cheaper rate at the later date and don;t offer member to eligible the cheaper rate and it also not qualify the Best Price Guarantee program.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and peaceful

By

February 10, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn stay was so comfortable and peaceful

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel y cercano al aeropuerto

By

February 08, 2020

club

Tiene todos los servicios necesarios para estar cerca del aeropuerto y estar cómodo y relajado.
Solo falta mejorar la calidad de los alimentos en el desayuno y cena.

Read More
Read Less

HI Stay

By

February 03, 2020

club

A good hotel within the proximity of the airport. Though noisy as the aeroplanes fly above it, it served as a good meeting venue. The staff is very friendly, from the shuttle service to the maintenance people

Read More
Read Less

Bad service by the restaurant staff

By

February 02, 2020

club

The service we got there was very poor, made the booking 2 weeks ago and only be told that it's a first come first serve to get a room when checking in. The trainee receptionist lied about our booking package and even worse the restaurant staff was horrible they laughed at us and interrupted us while eating dinner. Yhooo this place is horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and room was very clean

By

January 26, 2020

club

Very centrally located.The interior of hotel is beautiful and very relaxing atmosphere.Staff at breakfast buffet were very friendly and helpful.Sometimes had problems with aircon but nothing mager.Rooms were cleaned every morning and toiletries were filled up.Highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

Read More
Read Less