Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 779 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Jhb Review

By

May 11, 2021

club

Outdoor area not maintained well.
Food was overcooked and desert was ordered but not supplied.
Had to wait 15 minutes to be served at the bar.
No hot water in the shower.
Towels were available on the first day but not replaced on the second day.
Breakfast, eggs were still raw and coffee that was ordered was not supplied (only received an empty cup)

Read More
Read Less

Great Service at Holiday Inn Airport, Boksburg

By

March 17, 2021

club

As always, my stay at the Holiday Inn was nothing short of amazing. The staff are always friendly and professional, even under these trying Covid 19 times.

Thank you to Dija and the team for making our conference so smooth and hassle free

Read More
Read Less

Well done Johannesburg Airport Holiday Inn

By

November 29, 2020

Taking into account Covid-19 restrictions, you are doing very well to give your guests a good welcome and comfortable stay.

With low occupancy, I feel you could have opened up the restaurant arranging social distancing with placing of tables.

Wishing you well in these difficult times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but the administrative very poor

By

October 08, 2020

club

As an IHG member I was badly treated and the whole stay was very bad with what I experienced.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

September 25, 2020

club

Staff and hotel excellent! Gentlemen at the front desk very helpful. Warm and friendly and explained the hotel facilities thoroughly.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Clive M Cook

By

September 16, 2020

club

rates extreme considering what the hotel offers
no food
no drinks
no staff
the place looks deserted

Read More
Read Less

Left in the dark

By

July 18, 2020

We had a booking with confirmation number and when we arrived at the gate around 18h30 the Hotel was closed due to Covid. We had to make other arrangements and could luckily find a Hotel still open. Will never book at Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Johannesburg airport hotel

By

April 03, 2020

club

Comfortable stay while trying to find flight home during Corona virus outbreaks

Read More
Read Less

Great location with reasonable rates and no add on fees.

By

March 31, 2020

We have stayed here for the past 4 years every time we visit South Africa. With the Covid-19 outbreak we were unable to get any rubber gloves or masks as everyone was sold out. GM Liezi and her staff went out of their way to ensure they gave us some gloves and masks for our plane trip back to Canada.
They have always treated us great and we will continue to stay here every time we visit South Africa.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly top quality service and stay

By

March 24, 2020

club

From a comfortable bed, fast internet, well-furnished room and well rounded accommodation, this is the best hotel experience around.
The best friendly service one can get, I recommend this place for you short or long duration stays.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay and great service

By

March 17, 2020

i had a wonderful stay at holiday inn friendly staff clean rooms and great food

Read More
Read Less

Perfect starting point for a Safari

By

March 15, 2020

Located in the airport area, with a free hotel shuttle.
Perfect location for a pick-up point for a Safari, e.g. in the Kruger Park.
Nice swimming pool to relax and large mall nearby for shopping.

Read More
Read Less