Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 262 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable and friendly customer service.

By

July 13, 2016

We had a great stay. The hotel was was about a 10 - 20 min walk from many of the cafe's, shopping and historical areas and train station. The room was also equipped with internet and an electric kettle to make coffee in the morning. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful with our tourist questions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear guest Equine603, THANK YOU for your lovely 5* review about your time in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very pleased to read your stay was overall comfortable and you enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thanks for those valuable words. We are happy to share your feedback with our team. We do hope your great memories about this beautiful city keep in your mind for a long time! Otherwise....see you back soon and best wishes from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay and great service

By

July 06, 2016

Very good hotel, clean with fantastic service and great staff.
Unfortunately not directly in the city centre but a short walk 10-15 minutes away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear guest Patric39, Thank you so much for your sunny 5* review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and trust as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. It is more than a pleasure to read your feedback about your comfortable overnight stay. We are very happy you enjoyed our fantastic service through our great team. Your valuable words will be shared with our staff. So, you will bring them to smile! We do hope to welcome you soon and wish you a good time. Best wishes to UK, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Adequate Hotel for Leasure, No restaurant service on Saturday evening.

By

July 01, 2016

The hotel and rooms were clean and the staff friendly.
The mattress was rather soft, I would have preferred a firmer one.
The restaurant was closed with no prior notice on a Saturday evening, meaning we had to leave the hotel and walk around to find somewhere to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear guest Jonny_UK, Thank you for your review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the restaurant. The restaurant was closed from 07:00 p.m. because there was a group-dinner. The information about was put in the elevators and entrance of our restaurant. We regret you did not receive this information. Furthermore we are very pleased you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly hospitality through our staff. Your praise will be shared with our team. We do hope to welcome you again and wish you a good time. Warm regards to Wiltshire, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Günstige Lage und freundliche Zimmer

By

June 28, 2016

Da ich dieses Hotel beruflich genutzt habe kann ich nur positives berichten. Hat alles perfekt funktioniert und das Frühstück ist sehr umfangreich und gut. Einziges Manko aus meiner Sicht - eine Minibar hat gefehlt.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Sehr geehrter Reisender, vielen Dank für Ihre schöne 4* Bewertung über Ihre Gasterfahrung bei uns im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Schön dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren. Wir freuen uns wirklich sehr dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns hatten und Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Schön dass Ihnen besonders die Lage, Ihr freundliches Zimmer sowie das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet gefallen haben. Es ist richtig dass die Standardzimmer des Hotels ohne Minibar ausgestattet sind. Die Kategorie SUPERIOR verfügt über eine Minibar mit Getränken sowie Schokoriegel inklusive. Für zu kühlende Dinge wie z.B. Getränke, Speisen, Babynahrung oder Medikamente wenden Sie sich bitte vertrauensvoll an unsere Restaurant- oder Barmitarbeiter. Gerne kühlen wir diese Dinge für Sie ein. Bis bald und sonnige Grüße nach Wien C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 22, 2016

Very short visit, but had a nice stay even for few hours.
great place and location.
right off the bus station.
thanks :)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Mrs. YvonneCP, Thank you so much for your sunny 5* review of our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust. It is wonderful to know you had a "great stay" in our hotel and you enjoyed our high-level-service. For us it was a pleasure to be your host in Salzburg. Hopefully to see you much longer on your next trip. A journey to Salzburg is always a worth. Warm regards to Atlanta, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recomend this hotel

By

June 21, 2016

The location of the hotel is good. 15 minutes walk to the bus and train stations. Rooms are small but clean. Staff is helpful and eager to provide local information. The room airconditioner was not effective. It was unpleasant at night.
I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear guest cobert, Thank you so much for your 4* review and your recommendation about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Thanks a lot for your trust! Please take our sincere apologize for the inconvenience with the air-condition. Our technical-team will take care of to improve better. We are very pleased you had a good time with our hotel-service through our committed team-members. Your valuable praise will be shared with our staff. Furthermore we are happy to read you liked the location and your clean room. It would be great to welcome you in Salzburg again. Warm regards to India, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

June 17, 2016

Gut:
Schoenes Hotel in guter Lage (10 Min. Fussweg bis ins Zentrum), sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter (v.a. der junge Herr an der Bar), ruhiges Zimmer zum Hinterhof, ausreichendes und gutes Fruehstuecksbuffet

Verbesserungsvorschlage:
Qualitaet der a la Carte Speisen

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Sehr geehrter NullNullSieben, schön dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren waren! Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle 5-Sterne-Bewertung über Ihren "angenehmen Aufenthalt" bei uns im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Wir freuen uns sehr dass Sie eine schöne Zeit hatten und Sie unseren freundlich-hilfsbereiten Service, Ihr ruhiges Zimmer und das gute Frühstücksbuffet genossen haben. Ihr großartiges Lob teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team. Danke für den Tipp der à la Carte Speisen! Sonnig-sommerliche Grüße aus Salzburg und bis bald. C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Geschaeftsreise

By

June 13, 2016

club

Gutes Hotel mit ueberaus freundlichem Personal, dass auch gerne lacht. Einzig die Lage ist etwas Abseits von der Altstadt (20 Gehminuten). Mir wurde super weitergeholfen auf der Suche eines orsttypischen Restaurants in Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Sehr geehrter Reisender DE/AT, vielen Dank für Ihre sonnige 5* Bewertung über Ihre Serviceerfahrung bei uns im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Schön dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren! Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen in uns. Wir freuen uns riesig dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns so gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter lieben Ihren Beruf und es ist schön zu lesen dass deren Lachen Freude bereitet hat. Bis bald und herzliche Grüße in die schöne Hansestadt C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect and confortable stay

By

June 01, 2016

All amenities are excellant and very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear guest US Travellor, Thank you so much for great 5* your review of our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and are more than happy you felt perfect and comfortable at your stay. Especially you liked our excellent amenities and our cordially guest-service through our very friendly staff. Your positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and wish you a good time. Warm regards from the city of Sound-of-Music, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value Fairly Close to Old Town

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly. Bus options fairly close to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear guest luviantravel, Thank you so much for your nice 4* review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with our hotel-service through our very friendly team. Your valuable praise is a high motivation and will be shared with our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a good time. Sunny regards from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Entspannter Urlaub in Salzburg

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Das Hotel ist modern jugendlich gehalten und man hat sich wohl gefühlt.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Waldi111, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre sonnige 5* Bewertung über Ihr Gästeerlebnis im Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Platinum Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen. Es ist schön zu lesen dass Ihnen das moderne Interieur gefallen hat und Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Ihr motivierendes Feedback teilen wir gerne mit unserem engagierten Team. Bis bald in der Mozartstadt und herzliche Grüße nach Stuttgart! C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Show!

By

May 30, 2016

I was in Salzburg for a few days to attend the Andre' Rieu concert. Andre put on a good show but so did Cezara and her colleague. There were many guests before and after the concert in the bar and they both did a great job serving everyone. Not everyone got their drinks exactly when they wanted them but they both worked extremely hard to please everyone and did it with a smile and remained professional and pleasant. Most probably did not notice that Cezara was in a little pain as well. Having owned a restaurant and knowing what they were up against that night being short handled, they did a great job and were the exact type of employees I would look for at my business. Keep these two, it is hard to find good team members!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear guest Chrisillinois, Thank you so much for your valuable 5* review about your guest-experience in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust. We are more than happy to read you enjoyed the Andre´Rieu concert as well as the warm and professional hotel-service. Expecially through our cordially bartenders. Furthermore a praise from you, as a restaurant owner, is very honorable for us. With happiness we will share your great words to our motivated team-members. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a good time. Warm regards, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less