Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 843 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great front desk, terrible housekeeping

By

May 06, 2022

The front desk was very helpful and accommodating.

The location is ok, about a kilometer walk to get to the main attractions and hop on hop off tour stop.

Housekeeping put lotion in the unmovable containers in the shower and the shower gel in the unmovable container by the sink. I complained each night and nothing was ever corrected. They only empty the trach when it overflows.

Read More
Read Less

Unclear breakfast policy and a fire

By

May 03, 2022

We stayed recently and had a pretty poor experience. Firstly, the hotel experienced a fire that massively disrupted our morning. Following this fire we had breakfast, only to be told when we checked out that we need to pay for two breakfasts at a very expensive rate (19 Euros/person).

Had we known we would need to pay for this, which is odd as I had booked online three people, we wouldn’t have eaten breakfast there. This felt very deceptive and I cannot recommend this location. At other Holiday Inns I’ve stayed at I’ve never had this issue before.

Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt in Salzburg

By

February 14, 2022

platinumelite

nach sehr langer Zeit waren wir wieder einmal in Salzburg.
Haben auch nach längerer Zeit wieder mal das Holiday Inn gebucht. Schade finde ich dass das Restaurant nur noch zum frühstücken genutzt wird es kann nicht zum Abendessen genutzt werden.

Die Bäder sind inzwischen etwas in die Jahre gekommen und könnten so nach und nach saniert werden.

Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer sogar mit Balkon. Aber auch hier könnte langsam mit der Sanierung der darin befindlichen Möbel begonnen werden.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in times of hard lock down

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

Just starting the day before the Austrian government had announced a nationwide hard lock down.
What the hotel made out of it was the maximum achieveable:
FOC parking directly in front of the hotel, nice, warm and professional welcome and in light of Corona a very safe environment.
The room was top as usual, very good bed and excellent noice insulation. Dinner on the room would have been possible, but I had it already with my family in Germany...
Overall: Well done under very difficult circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

cold room

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

The room heating system was NOT working in November and only pushed ambient air temperature around room. The radiator in the bathroom was stone-cold. and NOT working. There was control switches for drapes or external shutters but that was NOT working (either close or open). COVID casualties, I suppose. Staff was not able to correct either case.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortabel aber Laut

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und verfügen nicht über einen Kühlschrank. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptstraße, und der Verkehr geht Tag und Nacht vorbei. Die Zimmer sind schlecht isoliert, und ohne Ohrstöpsel ist es unmöglich zu schlafen. Es ist so schön ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Berg genannt, sollte es mit Ihrem Bett auf der Hauptverkehrsstraße genannt werden.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent staff

By

November 07, 2021

Great profesionála thanks to Erik nad Kristián for their excellent servisem during breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Perfect accomdation

By

November 04, 2021

It was really pleasure to stay in this awesome hotel

Read More
Read Less

Schönes WE in Salzburg

By

November 03, 2021

platinumelite

Gute Lage, Stadtbesuch auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut zu absolvieren. Hund überhaupt kein Problem. Leckeres Frühstücksbufett ! Zimmer sehr schön renoviert
-Bad könte (im Vgl. zu den Zimmern) eine baldige Renovierung vertragen

Read More
Read Less

ideal für Stadbesichtigung

By

October 31, 2021

club

- sehr nettes Personal an der Rezeption
- das Hotel ist gut mit dem eigenen Fahrzeug zu erreichen
- gut gelegen um die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Salzburg auch zu Fuß zu erkunden.
- Restaurants (regionale Küche) für Abendessen in der Nähe und zu Fuß zu erreichen

- enttäuschend war der hohe Preis für das Frühstücksbuffet

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Mirabellplatz

By

October 30, 2021

club

We stayed here due to the location. It is ideally located near the station and Mirabellplatz where we took a tour. It would have been better if there was sufficient tea/coffee in the room, another accessible plug socket near the bed and we were not in a room near a door that slammed shut. On the plus side we had Great views, comfortable beds and a great shower. The room was very clean and the staff were most helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Preis/Leistung top

By

October 28, 2021

club

Freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, Zimmer sauber! Hauptbahnhof nur 10min zu Fuß, ebenso die Einkaufsstraßen!

Read More
Read Less