Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 594 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Very clean hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Excellent customer service ftom day 1 until I departed. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, quiet building, spacious rooms. Very close to the Space Needle and other tourist attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear DS1989, Thank you for being a Platinum member with IHG and for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back into the Emerald City! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Seattle Downtown Holiday Inn

By

July 19, 2016

club

Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel could use some brightening up. Very dark. Could use an outdoor seating area. Does not have a pool, which was a downside with kids.

Close proximity to Seattle Center was nice. Enjoyed the walk to Whole foods in the AM for coffee and bagels. It was just a lot of money for the value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Cinbrad, Thank you for choosing IHG and the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your most recent stay in Seattle. We appreciate your suggestions and will pass them on to the team that would handle our next renovation. Have a wonderful rest of your summer and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Seattle. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was located within walking distance of the Seattle Center and all it has to offer the tourist . A short ride brought us to Pike St Center, then easy walks to Art Museum, Pioneer Park, harbor cruise, etc. So great location at reasonable price. Hotel was basically clean and had everything we needed. Good basis of operations for the tourist.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear JKSmg, Thank you for choosing IHG and the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for our most recent visit into Seattle! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and our city and look forward to welcoming you back soon. I hope you have a great rest of your summer! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

July 14, 2016

The agent who checked me in was very rude, and did not inform me about any amenities in the hotel. The room I was given had mold in the restroom, and also when I went up to my room, the bed sheet was stained. I was not too happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Jeeezzyy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences about our hotel on your most recent visit to Seattle. It is comments like yours that help us improve our services and I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. Thank you for choosing iHG for your travels. We appreciate your business. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for family getaway

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here after our Alaska cruise and service and location was excellent. For some reason our room was not serviced on 2nd day of stay but no big deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Eastcoaster11, Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful city and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. And as always, thank you for choosing IHG for your travels! We really appreciate your business! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

July 13, 2016

Enjoyed your hotel's clean and modern feel. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is being so close to a busy road, for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear LACubana, Thank you for being an IHG Spire member and choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your most recent stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Emerald City. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 08, 2016

club

The hotel is an older hotel but in very good condition. The staff is very professional and courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear TD67, Thank you for being an IHG Member and choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your recent stay into our city! I would be proud to share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD HOTEL, parking lot is confusing

By

July 07, 2016

This is a nice simple hotel near the Space Needle.
Walking at night you may encounter some unsavory characters but in general it is safe.

The only complaint is this hotel is right next to a Holiday Inn Express. Both hotels share the same driveway to their respective parking lots. You may end up in the wrong underground parking lot if you are not careful. I would like the hotel to make the signage more clear to hotel guests.
The room is clean and comfortable.

Lemon water in the lobby is a nice touch but they only offer the water in the afternoon, not morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Kc6117, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG reward Gold member. We appreciate your candid review of our hotel and do apologize for the confusion you may have experienced getting to our hotel garage. We will work on adding additional signs to help alleviating this issue. Again, Thank you! We look forward to seeing you soon. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good Value in Seattle

By

July 07, 2016

The hotel was a good place to stay for the night. WAs disappointed that you had to walk outside of the building to get to a restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear SDUEBELT61, Thank you for choosing IHG and the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your most recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel and hope that should your travels bring you back into Seattle, that you will stay with us again. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff's courtesy and professionalism

By

June 29, 2016

club

This short 2-night stay was the best I've had at any hotel in a great number of years. My every need was considered important and taken care of promptly and efficiently. Being new to Seattle, I was made to feel completely safe and secure during my stay. I found each member of the desk staff that I communicated with to be caring, professional and show regard towards me as a guest of their hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Randy787, Thank you for choosing IHG and the Holiday Inn Downtown Seattle for your recent trip into Seattle! I will be sharing your kind words with the staff. Have a wonderful day and a very happy July! Best regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to space needle and downtown

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean and quiet. It is within walking distance to the space needle and downtown. Only thing about the room which was disappointing is the room faced another wall of rooms, but otherwise it was spacious and very clean. Their restaurant is convenient and good, but a little pricey though this was the fact of most of the restaurants in Seattle. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we ever get back to Seattle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Robnickjen1, First, thank you for being an IHG Platinum member and for choosing our hotel for your trip into Seattle! We value your opinion on all levels and I will be very pleased to share your review with both the housekeeping staff and the Emerald Grill. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Should your travels bring you back into Seattle, reach out to us and let us know you would like a room with a street view so that you will feel more comfortable. We would be more than happy to accommodate you as much as we possibly can! Hospitality yours, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less