Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1494 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    838
  • 4 Stars
    423
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    48

Funky Place to Stay...

By

May 05, 2020

I usually defer to a Holiday Inn Express when I travel, for they have a nice combination of comfort and value. I expect the same from a Holiday Inn.
Upon arrival I was put off by the barriers that had been established for CV19. There are ways of protecting staff without making it look like guests are the enemy. They used sofas and tables to barricade the front desk clerk by about 20 feet.
I traveled through a dingy, creepy mustard-yellow wallpapered hallway to get to my room. The room was nice and clean, which is the bottom line, but they can use a lot of updating.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location but wow!!!!

By

April 25, 2020

Besides there being blood splatter all over the curtain it went great!!! Grossed me out and staff was a little too much due to this virus thing or not sure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

April 03, 2020

Great location, convenient to downtown Seattle area by major transportation routes. I was in town for business and stayed for a week and a half. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the beds provide an excellent sleeping experience. The only downside on my opinion is the hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. The breakfast ot does offer consists of muffins and and breakfast pastries for a price. The upside is the area does have nearby restaurants for those wanting full meals on the morning. Overall, I rate my experience a 4 out of 5.

Read More
Read Less

Under Renovations

By

March 24, 2020

Just wait till they are done with renovations. They are not able to provide good service during.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 17, 2020

club

Location allows easy access to Freemont dist., Seattle Pacific University, gas works park, Queen Ann Hill, etc.. Easy access downtown Seattle, as well. as well as the Ballard Locks.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel great location

By

March 14, 2020

club

Hotel is located close everything in South Lake Union. Quick walk and or Uber to and from major attractions and easy highway access. Onsite parking for a charge but is connected to the hotel and Easy
To access.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 11, 2020

club

The people at the front desk were very warm, friendly and helpful. We needed more coffee pods in our room and they brought everything to our door.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

March 11, 2020

Had a wonderful stay! Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

March 10, 2020

club

Excellent hotel! Nice employees and nice room itself. 5/5 would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, lacking everywhere else

By

March 10, 2020

I feel bad leaving this review, because the staff were so lovely. They were quick, friendly, and helpful. However, our room left much to be desired. The towels had some stains on them, the toilet ran constantly, the hair dryer didn't work, and the elevator was super shaky and loud.

Nothing was so bad that I wanted to leave, but my stay didn't make me want to come back. The location was nice being minutes away from the City Center as well as Pike Place.

I think the hotel itself just needs some major upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 09, 2020

Only stayed one night on a Seattle stop over .
The hotel is in a great location for access to attractions etc .
the staff were all very welcoming
The room was good
The breakfast was great
A brief but nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

March 08, 2020

Pretty old hotel with poor sleep quality and almost broken beds. I can feel bed springs all night.

Read More
Read Less