Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 83 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good location with good price

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Good central location, clean rooms, reasonable prices. Didn't try breakfast but k ow it's offered.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly and helpful staffs. Downside they do not have kettle in the room. Clean and comfortable room, great location with walking distance to the city center.

Read More
Read Less

Not a five star hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

Needs a lot of refurbish
Friendly staff
Great city

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Stamatis, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service from our staff. Following your comments, please note that we are in the process of rooms' remodeling, thus we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again, so that we can provide you a much better experience . Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager Yours Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

October 16, 2016

club

Avarage Holiday Inn level, however bathroom needs to be upgraded, it looks really worn.
Also bathroom should be cleaned up more carefully.
Ideal for business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Dear Zehu, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found convenient our hotel’s location, close to city's hot spots, and that you were satisfied with the service received. Rest assured that the issues you have mentioned will be looked into. Your feedback is greatly valued and helps us in monitoring our performance. Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 17, 2016

club

everything was very nice ,only problem,the bathroom was very small ,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Thessaloniki and for writing a review about your experience. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 03, 2016

club

Great service, bed was slightly uncomfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Thegreatgreg, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , as well as the friendly and attentive service from our staff. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and functional

By

August 26, 2016

Upon arriving in a rather scary part of the city we were pleased to be greeted by very friendly staff who advised on the secure parking at the rear of the hotel. We checked in efficiently and were welcomed as IHG members. The room was clean, spacious and had effective air conditioning. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was decent. We went to the bar for drinks and again the staff were very friendly and helpful. The next day we walked to the offices for business which saved any more city driving hassles.
Overall an enjoyable experience, a shame this nice hotel is situated in one of the less attractive parts of Thessaloniki.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Bob Ajob, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOT 5* but good for short stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

Good for 1 night. Surrounding area looks scary. Although the floor was marked as Non Smoking, lot of smoke was in the corridors.
Hotel needs refurbishment and gym, sauna..
This is not a 5 star hotel, maybe 4 star. Reception staff quite rude. Even if I told that I am the IGH Holiday Inn Club member, she did not offer me a price with benefits.Then I decided to book it my self and got a good value by using internet booking.
Hotel is far from the sea (half an hour walk) and very close to the train station (5 minutes walk).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear MiroM Br, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Your comments are always taken under consideration and help us to identify fields in need of improvement, as our main concern is to offer pleasant accommodation and value for money to all of our guests. Also, I would like to take the opportunity to specify that the hotel is located in the city centre at "Democracy square" and its distance from the port and the waterfront is 1 km. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future , so we can show you our true level of service. Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The guest rooms need to be revamped and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Malihas, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the friendly and attentive service from our staff. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Following your comment about the rooms, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope you will visit us again! Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

The worst Holiday Inn experience!

By

June 21, 2016

I chose this hotel based on the name and my good experience with IHG hotels but when I arrived ,I just saw a disaster .
A very old room with dirty furniture, very old bathroom with an open window (as there was no other air-conditioning system for bathroom )and lots of small insects flying in the bathroom !
The windows of the room are old and it makes the room very noisy ,the dirt inside the window was terrible with a dead huge insect ,it was just disgusting !(I will attach the photo )
Then the area is almost the worst area for a traveler in this city ,absolutely not safe!

My only positive experience was with house keeping ,which I asked twice for hot water (which is also strange that a so called "5 star hotel" doesn't have any tea making facility in the room ) ,they just brought promptly and with smile (which I didn't see from any other hotel staff including front desk) .
So I just can say that I would strongly recommend to travelers to stay away from this hotel .
and for the hotel management I would suggest check the rooms cleanliness at least!
I really don't know who and how gave 5 stars to this hotel !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear fmlk, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Please contact us at the e-mail: sales@hithessaloniki.gr, in order to obtain more details about your stay. However, we will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary actions. At this point, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of refreshing the rooms. We are working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lower than other Holiday Inn

By

June 11, 2016

club

Breakfast quality was poor, though dinner was fine.
Room was good but corridors had very low lighting and smell of smoke.
Staff was good helpful and polite.
Would rate 3/5 but the pages do not allow to edit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear TravellingShine, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dinner, as well as the friendly and attentive service you received from our staff. We appreciate your comments and be assured that the issues you have mentioned will be looked into. Regarding your comment about rating , we would like to inform you that you can rate from 1 to 5. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience and excellent service

By

May 20, 2016

club

I was pleased with the level of service I received in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear Emmanuel86, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and we always keep our efforts to offer high level service and guest satisfaction. Thank you once more for your recommendation and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Christina Manolopoulou Sales & Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less