Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 671 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    499
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Walk to the beach.

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

You can walk to the beach from this hotel without crossing over the highway. This is a nice feature.

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation stay

By

May 24, 2017

Everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Galveston. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet part of Galveston

By

May 22, 2017

Being a bit south of the hustle and traffic noise of Galveston, the Galveston Beach Resort was directly on the beach with no road to crosss with only the sound of the surf at night. The large rooms fit all four of us nicely. Recommended for anyone seeking a quieter, but still close to all that Galveston has to offer, place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay in Galveston

By

May 19, 2017

club

This is a great resort. It's right on the beach which was so convenient to take the kids to the beach without having to cross traffic or end up with sand all over the car. It's further down the street from all of the tourist traffic but only a 4 minute drive back to restaurants. Truly relaxing. Good size rooms.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

May 18, 2017

club

The next time I stay I will be sure to Reserve a room with a full balcony. I didn't realize my mistake until I got there and nothing else was available. I did however enjoy my stay. The beach area was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great room with a great view

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

The room was great and clean with plenty of towels to use. You have everything you need in the kitchen, they even have laundry soap if you need to wash some clothes too. The bed was a little hard but we were too tired to care, still slept like a baby. There was a little wait when we checked in because our room wasn't ready yet they said. They gave me a 12:00 pm check out time since the room wasn't ready yet so, it was ok. But the next day, they called our room at 11:00 am saying that I should have been out of there at 10:00 am, so I explained to them that I was given a noon check out time. It was just a little annoying that they had to call me for that.

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation appt

By

May 15, 2017

Had a wonderful time at the Galveston resort hotel. The staff was very nice and helped with any questions we had . Very clean and good location to beach and other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean rooms

By

May 15, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Pool area was clean and the access to the beach was fantastic. The view from our room (E16A) was okay but not everyone can have the best view at the same time. :) if you stay, be sure to go to the beach at night... crabs everywhere.. was a blast and will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

nice view

By

May 15, 2017

club

Room had a nice view of the ocean, steps away from walk to the beach. Our only concern was overall cleanliness. Vents in room need to be cleaned weekly. Bathroom walls should be wiped regularly. Dust from vents on the walls. Corners on floor in the bathroom, had hair from previous people. These are little things, but make a lasting impression.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

May 15, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly, room could have been cleaner, room was a good size,full kitchen, loved the view of the beach, i think there should be housekeeping during your stay,and i feel that you should not be charged extra to have your bed made

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent price during weekdays for such a nice hotel. No need to cross Seawall Blvd. to get to beach. Comfortable bed, we stayed in a king size unit which has 700 square feet total area, very comfortable for two to stay for a few days.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

May 14, 2017

club

We stayed in a 2-room suite and enjoyed it a lot. It is not luxurious, but very comfortable and functional. The location is great (quiet area and right on the beach). Overall a good value.

There were some minor problems during our stay:
* Unruly guests: There were unruly guests smoking cigarettes, drinking alcohol beverage out of glass bottles in the pool. I reported the problem and the staff came to address the issue.
* Broken pots in the kitchen: We had to wait for the pots to be replaced to cook our dinner.
* Kitchen not stocked properly: we had to ask for trash bags, dish washer detergent and other supply from the front desk. Items were provided promptly after we reported the issue.

Read More
Read Less