Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 545 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great amenities

By

June 24, 2022

Originally it was an anniversary trip for my husband and I but we took our three boys at the last minute. Luckily we booked a two bedroom Villa and there was plenty of space. The boys enjoyed themselves very much. They had so much fun that they passed out when we got back to the room at 8pm. Team parents for the win! We will be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Great space to reconnect!

By

June 21, 2022

Presidential Villas are very large and lovely for a group meeting spot. Balconies are really more like porches. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Relax getaway

By

June 20, 2022

It was very fun I liked the overall experience except the bugs on the balcony

Read More
Read Less

Master bath was a joke.

By

June 05, 2022

Room master bath was nothing special. We booked that specific room because we enjoy jacuzzi tubs. Tub was frightening to look at. Discoloring and very dirty looking with stains and spots. Didn’t make us feel to comfortable. Went to wash hands throughout our visit in master bathroom and the faucet water valves were off. Opened under vanity and could see all the water spots. Guess they figured tune it off put us out of use verse repair for the future guest. Very disappointed. Very dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Definitely disappointed.

By

May 07, 2022

The place has very poor organization and needs to be maintained alot better. The "restaurant" on site was more like a consession stand. Being 20 minutes to the nearest town, it would be nice to actually have a food option. Also there are no sidewalks and you have to walk (or drive) everywhere. There is a huge lack of amenities so there wasn't much to do. It felt very underwhelming. The original room we had was disgusting so we switched and that one was better. Still unfortunate that we even had to go through that. We definitely will not be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Fun

By

December 15, 2021

Fun, despite the water smelling like sewage. It was a great family getaway. Maybe the room had not been used for some time. The water only smelled that way from the jacuzzi tub faucet which we did not use. Great, friendly staff. We will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and plenty of activities

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Facility was overall decent, we just had some problematic neighbors that made our stay not so pleasant, and not much was done to remediate the issues

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Very comfortable! We went during the off season and felt like we had the place to ourselves!

Read More
Read Less

size of room was great but not so clean

By

December 09, 2021

club

When we entered we thought the room would air out and the cigarette smell would go away. Airing it out helped but it did not completely remove the smell. Also, the floor was very sticky throughout the space.

We did love the spaciousness of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Get getaway

By

December 08, 2021

FOx River Resort is a great place to stay. There are plenty of activities to do with the children. The indoor pool was good and this visit we were able to go the the indoor waterpark. The 2 bedroom grand villa we stayed in was nice, the living room couches were dated and worn and probably should be replaced but everything else was fine. We liked that the kitchen has all utensils for cooking. The beds are so so comfortable! I loved the bed! We have been here several times and we will definitely be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

December 08, 2021

club

I will like to say this time I arrived at the hotel was not a good stay because there stuff didn’t really do a good job with making sure everything in the room was clean and making sure the dining room chairs was not loose like one of us could have hurt are self. The refrigerator in the guest rooms was out and there was spiderwebs in every corner.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable atmosphere

By

December 08, 2021

I believe they take pride in the establishment and me and my family are definitely coming back.

Read More
Read Less