Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alva

1230 East Oklahoma Blvd. , Alva, Oklahoma 73717

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 447 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great shower

By

26 May 2021

Really like the showerhead in my room. I would appreciate it if someone could contact me and tell me the name of the showerhead and where it came from. Phone number 405-990-9466 thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

26 May 2021

club

The staff at the check in was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Always a quiet and comfortable stay.

By

23 May 2021

club

The staff at this location have been helpful. We stay at the hotel when we visit the Waynoka park. We appreciate the rest we get at this hotel after a day of riding.

Read More
Read Less

Once again disappointed

By

18 May 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here again to go swimming with grandchildren. Called prior to booking and told pool is open. Checked in, attempted to go swimming and told the pool is closed. Excuse was Covid!
Once again, no breakfast just cereal and coffee. Again, excuse was Covid.
It seems convenient to make poor service related to Covid.
Doubt that we will ever stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

10 May 2021

club

This was a good and clean hotel. Great service. Great food varieties even with Covid for breakfast. The two downsides for me were a super weird shower head that blasted no matter what setting it was on. If would have been very hard to help my small child shower with this shower head (she showers at home all the time—this is directed specifically at the shower head). The beds were quite hard as well but that seems to be the case all over. The deck around the pool could have used a little more cleaning but overall the hotel in general was clean and cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Alva

By

06 May 2021

Room was large and clean. Breakfast choices were minimal

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

29 April 2021

platinumelite

The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

By

29 April 2021

We have a son playing ball at the college in Alva and this seems to be the nicest hotel in town. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We come here almost monthly and each time, we're greeted with a warm welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

28 April 2021

Hotel was clean. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was great. Due to Covid. Breakfast was just cold cereal. But other than that. I will stay here every time I’m in town.

Read More
Read Less

good bed

By

30 March 2021

good staff and good bed with easy location for State parks nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

29 March 2021

club

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Our beds could have used a new mattress and the bathroom needed a super good cleaning. I could tell it was cleaned but not thoroughly. Overall stay was good and limited breakfast due to covid but a good variety

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. No hot breakfast due to Covid.

By

25 March 2021

club

I am very happy with my stay in alva ok. The hotel is nice with a friendly and attentive staff. My only complaint is that no hot breakfast was served due to Covid. I was here for work and was forced to buy gas station food for the duration of my stay.

Read More
Read Less