Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo

2806 Wolflin Avenue , Amarillo, Texas 79109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1400 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1099
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    22

Excellent property

By

27 September 2021

This HIE was excellent and I recommend it to any and everyone that needs a hotel stay in Amarillo Texas. You won’t be disappointed! Great swimming pool best I’ve been in at a holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

Great experience, great amenities and great service

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 September 2021

Great hotel located next to a Texas Roadhouse and Bubba's 33. The pool was nice along with the hot tub. Staff was very friendly and assisted when needed. Breakfast was a decent breakfast with plenty of options.

Read More
Read Less

Tony

By

16 September 2021

Everything was fantastic, beautiful facility, very friendly staff and great breakfast selection. I will absolutely recommend this hotel facility!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

15 September 2021

club

I would and will recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Nice area, great staff and stay!

By

05 September 2021

Nice area with restaurants and coffee within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff were wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Nice. Recommended

By

03 September 2021

club

This place was such a relief after some of the other places we had stayed in prior to on our cross country road trip. I'll be looking for Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel. Thank you so much.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

02 September 2021

club

The room was clean and beds were comfy. Staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was better than most of the properties I’ve stayed at. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Soso Hotel

By

02 September 2021

club

had problem with the room when we checked in. Requested a King room got move to a queen room Not comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, good staff, great breakfast.

By

01 September 2021

An overall great stay. The location is perfectly situated next to major thorough fares. Also, several great food establishments are within walking distance. We especially enjoy the Texas Road House next door.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive Hotel

By

31 August 2021

It’s hard to right this review because I have mixed feelings about this property. This is the first time EVER that we did not receive an upgrade to our room. We are spire members and we’re not treated as such.(it took us a very long time to reach that level) Most properties are friendly upon check-in but it was not a pleasant experience at this one. We had two separate beds and I was told basically to (live with it). I thought I was booking our normal king bed room. It is very hard for us to rest well in a queen bed together. In our profile we have King Bed preferred. We are also sensitive to some animals so we never stay on the first floor since that’s the floor they say the animals are kept on. They put us on the first floor. Our room smelled like animals and my husband had trouble breathing that night. In a year such as this (crazy) I would not normally complain, businesses need staff but this was such an unpleasant check-in that I felt I had to say something.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Amarillo is Awesome

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here one night for a meeting. Staff was great, The parking lot, hotel, and my room were all clean. Very close to many restaurants and easy access to IH-40. I will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less