Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 498 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

GREAT STAFF AND PERFECT LOCATION

By

January 09, 2017

We were traveling on the road and needed a nice place to stay and from the first initial phone call the staff were very pleasant and helpful. This location was under renovation but it did not bother us one bit and the rooms were perfect and comfortable as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Unhappy001, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and for giving us such a high rating. We are very pleased to hear that we've met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We wish to be your hotel of choice when traveling through Amarillo! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

January 07, 2017

What a great place. This location is undergoing a full remodel, that appears to almost be completed. It's bright, clean and welcoming. The staff were all fantastic. I enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Breakfast was perfect. Thanks HI Amarillo!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Redheadrobyn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we are happy to hear we have met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with a family!

By

January 06, 2017

club

We've stayed here 4 times and have always been extremely satisfied. Reasonable rates, updated and clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly staff and outstanding breakfast! Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Aggie_92, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be sure to share your review with the rest of the staff! We appreciate your feedback and your high rating, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Recommended.

By

January 03, 2017

club

This location is ecatly as you should e lecture from a Holiday Inn Express. It's only down fault if you will is that it is undergoing a big renovation., but for myself, this did not interest or affect my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Wallar4, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Amarillo !! It was a privilege to have you stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Undergoing Remodel

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This location was convenient to me a traveler. It is near I-27 and I-40 and near multiple food choices. The hotel is undergoing a remodel. It appeared the majority of the work had been completed by the time of my stay. The lobby, grounds, pool, and my room all appeared to have been recently completed. It was really nice. The indoor pool was supposedly heated, but was very cold. I reported the problem, but my family only swam for a short time longer so it didn't have time to be heated. Overall, it was an excellent stay and one of the better Holiday Inn Express locations I've visited.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear RD Adkins, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo ! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We wish to welcome you back soon when traveling through Amarillo. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but don't eat the breakfast.

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel was great. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a fridge, coffee maker and great area for working and resting. The only disappointment was the free breakfast. It was terrible. I took one bite of the pancake--yuk. Same with the biscuits. There's a Denny's just down the road. I'd go there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear HolidayInnVisitors, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property with such a high rating. We appreciate your feedback and wish to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Renovation in progress. Modern rooms

By

December 28, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The building is currently going through some renovation and construction. The room were stayed in was very modern and clean. Front desk staff very friendly and attentive. Good location in town with a donut shop across the street, yummy.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear LeeMTBND, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a high rating! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff met your expectations! We hope to welcome you back next time your traveling needs bring you to Amarillo! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very energy efficient

By

December 26, 2016

They are currently remodeling the rooms with more energy efficient systems. The LED lighting was very nice. However I think that the energy efficiency caused the room temperature to be erratic.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear Jacko62, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property at a high rating. We constantly strive to strengthen our services and will use your review in identifying areas of improvement. We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 15, 2016

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It ALWAYs exceeds my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear FreddyIII, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo ! Thank you for taking the time to review us and with such a high rating! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel each time you visit and that we exceed your expectations! We wish to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and superior service

By

December 13, 2016

Only negative was that the hotel was undergoing renovation but they divided the construction area on our floor so that half of the floor was completed and half was under construction with a temporary door between the 2 halves. The noise was non-intrusive and the new section we were in was lovely, comfortable, and quiet. The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and make our stay enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Czone3, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel!!!

By

December 10, 2016

I love it! I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, everything was so perfect that I could stay longer here or I can definitely come back. Not even the renovations bother me, you can't hear anything or be uncomfortable for that. It's really amazing this hotel, the location is, perfect the staff is amazingly friendly. We just have to walk to Bubba's 33 to have dinner and it was yummy too. I recommend this hotel 100%. Trust me I read reviews before I stay and this one will help you. Thanks to the staff for everything!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear SGMCamacho1, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo and for taking the time to leave us such a great review! it is our goal to provide superior customer service, and we are thrilled to hear we met your expectations! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 29, 2016

Beautiful newly renovated hotel. Would recommend to all. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear cdt1029, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property with such a rating ! We wish to welcome back you back soon ! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less