Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 465 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Amarillo Stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

This was a good hotel for the money. I was there for business and stayed one night. I slept well in a comfortable bed. I had some internet problems but I am unsure if it was my firewall from my company or the hotel's internet. Overall - Good Stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and Great staff!

By

August 05, 2016

club

This was my 4th, and longest, stay and I have had nothing but a great experience every time I stay here. I travel to the Panhandle often for work and the location of the Hotel is the reason I 1st stayed here, but I keep staying because I really like the hotel and the awesome staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear DavidR713, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo, and for such a pleasant review . We strive to provide superior service to all our guest, and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Amarillo. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

VERY Comfortable bed and Friendly staff

By

July 30, 2016

club

Excellent and friendly staff, clean room with very comfortable bed. Staff was helpful and common areas were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Workingman7, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo, and for taking the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to serve you and provide superior service. We wish to see here again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

AMA NOC 3885

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent as a sleep room. Breakfast could be better, not very many selections in hot food area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear ikei, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo ! We appreciate your feedback and will use your review for areas of improvement . We do hope to see you again. Thanks and Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 26, 2016

They were working on landscape on the outside and housekeeping was busy cleaning windows and etc.
The front desk was always friendly, smiling and happy.

It was a very warm and comfortable stay. We had our son and his 2 children and it was kid friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Eagle48, Thank you for choosing to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo. We are glad to hear that we have met your expectations , and that the whole family was able to enjoy their stay . We hope that you choose to stay again when travel needs bring you back to Amarillo ! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay In Amarillo

By

July 25, 2016

I try and stay at this Holiday Inn every time I am in Amarillo for work. The rooms are comfortable and updated, the staff is friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear sioux72, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! It is such a privilege to have you stay with us anytime you may need! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback about our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit through Amarillo . Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

dalhart trip

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

We have no complaints/ went very good. Kids played in pool and breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Lockw, Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo. We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and hope you choose to say with us again when traveling through Amarillo . Sincerly, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast, HD channels

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Very good free breakfast which included fresh pancakes, bacon and cinnamon rolls. Large selection of HD channels. Comfortable bed. Free cookies at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear ForeverRoyal, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our hotel. It will be a pleasure for you to stay with us again on your next visit to Amarillo. Thanks , Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service, at the hotel and corporate level

By

July 16, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel during a cross country trip. When we arrived, the room was absolutely freezing. I adjusted the air conditioner controls but the unit continued to blast freezing air. I called the help desk to ask for assistance with maintaining a comfortable temperature in the room, but was told "they didn't know how to work them either and I was to plug and unplug the machine as needed to control the temp". After an hour of having to plug/unplug the machine, I took a shower and also realized the bathroom heat lamp was busted. The room was too hot / too cold and left me with having to mess with the plug instead in sleep to at least keep it comfortable for my kids to sleep. I called the front desk twice to request a new room, but both times there was no answer. I emailed the corporate office to file a complaint and was told "thank you for letting us know so future guests do not have the same experience". I emailed again and asked for a supervisors contact information, but never received a reply with the information. So disappointed. So much for resting during a long road trip....left absolutely exhausted with 19 hours to drive the next day. My husband stays at Holiday Inn Express often for work. Never again will I book a room at this hotel brand after receiving the worst customer service experience at the hotel and corporate level.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear CrossCountryTraveler, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites® and for your feedback. The inconvenience experienced by you during your stay is sincerely regretted. We constantly strive to strengthen our services and a review like yours aids in identifying areas of improvement. The issues highlighted by you are being investigated and corrective measures will be taken subsequently, as applicable. We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better staying experience upon your next check-in with us. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had an overall great experience at this property. They had a snack room 24/7. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaints were that the bed was very deep and the sheets wouldn't stay on the bed all night. Would have been nice to have a channel guide on the tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Spiritchild, Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo .We take great pride in serving your needs ,and we will use your feedback to work on areas of improvement .We look forward to seeing you again and promise you a positive experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean, very comfortable and friendly staff. We will definitely favor this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Airbare, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! We thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us, and are glad to hear that our services met your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast nice hotel

By

July 13, 2016

Nice hotal. Good breakfast nice room. Room was decorated very nicely.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Skier Brad, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us , hope you visit our hotel once again! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less