Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 485 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Pleasent experience

By

27 May 2017

Great stay, quiet sleep, friendly staff. Stay here several times a year

Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield trip

By

26 May 2017

This hotel is great. The only complaint I have is the price. I don't think they should charge so much.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

24 May 2017

club

I really like the friendly staff and the hotel is very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Will be back

By

24 May 2017

club

This is one of my 'go-to' hotels. I like the ambiance and cleanliness. I enjoy the breakfast too.

I suggest that water dispensing machine be placed in every floor or complimentary bottled water for every guests.

Overall, I had a restful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

24 May 2017

club

Overall experience was excellent, stay was a bit expensive but otherwise great experience

Read More
Read Less

Just Passing Through

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

The staff at Holiday Inn Bakersfield Hughes Lane are the best ever. The Hotel is clean and no problems with security. It is very convenient to freeway access.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast clean room

By

23 May 2017

club

Stayed with my two sisters very comfortable clean room and bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent and the service was great. Really enjoyed our stay in Bakersfield .

Read More
Read Less

Getaway from Home

By

22 May 2017

Excellent overall experience. Enjoyed the stay & breakfast in the morning. A lot to choose from. Wish the price was a bit lower but that won't stop me from booking here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

17 May 2017

What a great place to stay! Excellent set up and accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast area with an automatic pancake maker. Clean and lovely to stay here. Highly recommend this place to stay. Easy location to find and parking is good. The beds are very comfortable too. Loved the fitness room also. And the fruit and beverage snacks in the front lobby area. And a swimming pool also!

Read More
Read Less

South Bakersfield comfy bed and great service

By

16 May 2017

We stayed here for business. We booked an Executive Suite, but this property does not offer executive suites. When we got into our room, there was just the king bed and a chair. Front desk very friendly and quickly switched us next door to a double bed room. There is also Direct TV cable with HBO. Our business meeting was very early so we did not try the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Won't stay here again

By

12 May 2017

Won't stay here again, the room smelled like body odor, my radio was broke, the smoke detector woke me up when I was almost asleep, then I was awake and could not sleep

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great service

By

10 May 2017

platinumelite

We booked two rooms, both were the usual high quality we have become accustomed to from Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less