Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 478 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good breakfast clean room

By

23 May 2017

club

Stayed with my two sisters very comfortable clean room and bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent and the service was great. Really enjoyed our stay in Bakersfield .

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

17 May 2017

What a great place to stay! Excellent set up and accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast area with an automatic pancake maker. Clean and lovely to stay here. Highly recommend this place to stay. Easy location to find and parking is good. The beds are very comfortable too. Loved the fitness room also. And the fruit and beverage snacks in the front lobby area. And a swimming pool also!

Read More
Read Less

South Bakersfield comfy bed and great service

By

16 May 2017

We stayed here for business. We booked an Executive Suite, but this property does not offer executive suites. When we got into our room, there was just the king bed and a chair. Front desk very friendly and quickly switched us next door to a double bed room. There is also Direct TV cable with HBO. Our business meeting was very early so we did not try the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Won't stay here again

By

12 May 2017

Won't stay here again, the room smelled like body odor, my radio was broke, the smoke detector woke me up when I was almost asleep, then I was awake and could not sleep

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great service

By

10 May 2017

platinumelite

We booked two rooms, both were the usual high quality we have become accustomed to from Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio y confortable

By

10 May 2017

Me gusta el servicio y la comodidad e tenido varías estadías en estos hoteles y me a gustado y un precio cómodo

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice rooms

By

09 May 2017

Stayed here for business
I chose the hotel for it's location in relevance to stores and restaurants. Rooms looked good and were clean. The 2 choices of pillows were great. I know most hotels have that now but, there was an actual difference in the firm and soft pillows . Breakfast was the same as the express outlets offer so you know your choices. Overall I would stay here again for its location and value.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here!

By

07 May 2017

Business has taken me to the area many times in the last year, I have made this property my number one choice.

Read More
Read Less

good value stay

By

07 May 2017

club

Great service, good breakfast offerings, and once I put my other pillow over my ear I was able to have a quiet, restful night of sleep. Other than the slightly loud hallway music and somewhat stale air quality in my bathroom, this was a fine stay. I'd stay here again, just not near the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-My favorite Hotels

By

07 May 2017

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inns.

My experience in each of the hotels has always been very good.

One other problem with the location was the train, really close, came through at 2:15 AM. (I know there is nothing you can do about that.)

Read More
Read Less

Updated facility with great amenities

By

03 May 2017

club

Loved my stay- just don't stay on a Thursday night when the train is coming through. It will blow its horn for a few hours. Other than that- great hotel with accommodating staff and a delicious breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

23 April 2017

club

Great front desk staff.

How many words does it take to get to 50 characters?

Read More
Read Less