Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 431 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice hotel

By

January 15, 2017

club

Convenient hotel. Friendly staff.Rooms were clean. Free breakfast. Great TV selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome room was spacious. Clean. Satisfies with food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear adnan019, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member and for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and breakfast accommodations. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very modern rooms

By

January 05, 2017

club

nice hotel great value attentive staff reasonable breakfast
pleasantly surprised how good holiday inn express has gotten to be
would stay again !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear JayKay16, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. Thank you very much for your positive remarks regarding our staff and hotel facility. We are ecstatic that we left such a good impression with you! Thank you again for the wonderful posting. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

January 05, 2017

club

This place was convenient and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you ImNewHere for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for providing us with a wonderful 5-star review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were satisfied with the services we provided. Thank again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value and experience

By

January 03, 2017

Friendly staff, new amenities, clean and updated room, great bedding. Great value for what you get.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Ryan SD Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our new rooms and the hospitality of our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great servixe

By

January 03, 2017

great service by staff. recommended. will use again as stop over when travelling to vegas frim the bay area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Johnjc1234, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and that our staff treated you well. We are even more grateful that you placed us on your hotel list for future visits. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield

By

January 02, 2017

Excellent hotel. Staff was wonderful. Would stay again when staying in bakersfield

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Oneelebem, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel to be "excellent" and that you enjoyed our hotel accommodation. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Turkey Patty!!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Among other excellent amenities the hotel offers, more then fair price point, 2 pillow choices, spacious rooms, relaxing atmosphere, full size bathtub, high speed internet, etc.....I REALLY loved the turkey patty selection at breakfast!! This was the 5th hotel we stayed at on our vacation and none of them had that option with the included breakfast, made big points with me!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear 1Blueberry1, Thank you for providing an outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. It's always rewarding to know when our guests are happy with our services....especially with our breakfast options :) Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 31, 2016

Nice hotel in a good location. Close to the highway and places to eat. Easy to find and park. Room was clean and nice. Best of all, the points to reserve the room was only 10,000 pts. A great deal. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Ken from StL, First of all we would like to thank you for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member, we value your loyalty to our brand and especially to our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

December 29, 2016

i great experience while staying in Bakersfield over the Christmas Holiday

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear hark53, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for writing a quick review regarding our property. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during the holiday season. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very happy with handicaps shower room

By

December 28, 2016

We are satisfied with handicapped shower room, which is not available in most hotels we stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Mphilli1, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and providing us with a wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our handicapped room and it's amenities. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Bakersfield. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas stop-over

By

December 27, 2016

Traveling between Las Vegas and the CA Bay area to visit family this hotel was a great stop-over. Clean and modern facility and near the shopping areas we needed to visit. Staff and facility were very good and the mattresses were the normal excellent HI quality. Although I am from Virginia, I will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear NuclearJan, Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. We are so delighted to read that you liked the convenience of our location and you had an enjoyable experience with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less