Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield

4400 Hughes Lane , Bakersfield, California 93304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1121 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    841
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Clean room and comfortable bed and pillows

By

November 15, 2020

club

I usually bring my own pillow, but I didn’t even use mine because the soft choice of pillow was great. The room was clean and I was able to get top floor, which I always prefer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

November 14, 2020

club

Very friendly staff and very clean rooms and property

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bakersfield “delivers” on excellence!!

By

November 12, 2020

Recently I had family members travel back to an annual religious ceremony from Vista, and San Diego counties to Bakersfield that, although due to the tumultuous 2020 pandemic travel season had been rescheduled for late Oct early Nov 2020 and we were simply “blown away” by the IHG criteria for cleanliness, the promptness of the GM to follow up on the previous GM commitment to ‘outstanding service and guest satisfaction! And as a Spire Elite member would highly recommend the property as it is wonderfully representative of the very “best” in decor, IHG Clean protocols, and an expedient, professional staff that exceed their predecessors immensely!

Read More
Read Less

Broken bathroom toilet

By

November 12, 2020

club

The toilet did not work plus it was dirty upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

November 09, 2020

club

We stayed there 2 times without any problem. Recommend to others .

Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield stopover

By

November 08, 2020

Booked online. Nice find. Quiet. Pleasant staff. All facilities were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. The breakfast was very good considering the COVID restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Moving to Las Vegas!

By

October 31, 2020

Perfect halfway stopover from SF to Las Vegas! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and caring staff. They treat you with grateful consideration from check-in to checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 28, 2020

Nice and quiet friendly staff, clean rooms peaceful environment and overall very great experience from beginning to the end, thank you and may God bless you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 28, 2020

club

Very clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend. Close to shopping centers.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but management was bad

By

October 26, 2020

The room was clean for the most part, beds could be cleaner but restroom was well cleaned and felt comfortable using. However despite the cleanliness, management was not so well. First of all I had called ahead of time to get information and place a reservation, my reservation was supposedly placed but when I arrived my reservation wasn’t placed. Keep in mind I’m tired from driving all day and when spoken on the phone was verified that my reservation was placed. I had even made sure that I was calling the right location. My reservation wasn’t found l, I tried being understand especially because at least there was still a room available. In the morning I had an issue again when I called the lobby to extend my check out by one hour. When I called it was hard to get a hold of someone and it took multiple tries to finally reach someone. When I finally spoke to someone they told me to make an account online and that they’d send an email, I wait 20 minutes and there’s no email so I call again and there’s no answer. I became frustrated and go downstairs myself and ask about the email. The lady tried to send again but it didn’t go through. She finally said that I dont have to make an account and that she put me down for the extended check out?? At this point I had lost the hour I was trying get. Overall there seems to be poor communication and management in the hotel and I wouldn’t recommend to anyone but you’re kind of out of luck because the other hotels near by are not much better.

Read More
Read Less

No amenities

By

October 26, 2020

club

Same high price, but amenities have been slashed for what you pay for. No value

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

Rooms are up to date, bathrooms have a tall shower heads. Very clean facility. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less