Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield

4400 Hughes Lane , Bakersfield, California 93304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1320 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    981
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    37

Comfortable Atmosphere

By

June 28, 2022

The rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities. The staff was polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good

By

June 27, 2022

Clean and friendly staff but the gym equipment was not working and weights were very dirty, also I needed to request a plug for the tub which I never got.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

June 25, 2022

From the first person we met, Shannon, we felt very welcome. So happened that she had just checked on us 5 minutes prior to our arrival. We got a good laugh out of that. She made us feel at home and welcomed. She took care of amenities for us as HI patrons for many years. We slept in a totally comfortable bed. Loved the morning shower. Did have breakfast and the food was hot, fresh and tasted great. The breakfast service lady was great with a positive attitude and did deserve a nice fee for her service. We have told friends of the Bakersfield HI in the past and continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, access to highway

By

June 19, 2022

We stayed here when passing through Bakersfield. Easy to connect to the highway. Supermarkets and gas stations couple of minutes away. Hotel was really clean, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 15, 2022

Absolutely Loved the room and the pool. Breakfast was great and the to go bags made things so easy on the way to work. Definitely would stay again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds clean, quite rooms well maintained.

By

June 11, 2022

Clean comfortable beds quite rooms well maintained hotel inside and outside grounds. Close to schools, churches, (no persons want to work) restaurant's, high priced gas stations, parks and shopping. Easy access freeways and highways also to local lakes and near by rivers.

Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly

By

June 08, 2022

the staff were all very friendly and helpful. the hotel was a little old but clean and well maintained. the hotel was located in the center of Bakersfield, close to the freeway but not close enough that traffic sounds were an issue. overall a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 07, 2022

Hotel is nice, rooms are clean..Staff is not very friendly, and don't care if you have an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing works

By

June 07, 2022

All the equipment and machines do not work. Air-conditioner refrigerator and such. The pool and hot tub were filthy

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable beds

By

June 06, 2022

We only stayed for one night, but the beds were comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The air conditioner worked really well. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient, great value

By

June 03, 2022

The location was good, convenient access from the freeway, clean property, staff was courteous and efficient. There are plenty of restaurants and amenities around, very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Chehejejjeje

By

June 01, 2022

Hahdjje jejjejejke jejjejejek jsnsjjshsjejsjjsjjsjskksks shejns snennsjens snensnjsnsnsne sndnnsje

Read More
Read Less