Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Lower Bristol Road Brougham Hayes , Bath, BA2 3QU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1954 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1954reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    605
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    36

Comfortable mattress, side ground floor room was void of external traffic

By

13 July 2021

We will return to Bath and keen to return to your hotel. It is our first visit to a holiday inn express hotel but will definitely use them again.

Read More
Read Less

Kitchen, What kitchen?

By

13 July 2021

club

While the location and room are quite adequate, the availability of the evening menu is way below the standard you would expect. While the first nights stay was when England were playing in the semifinal, only Pizza was available but the second night had no excuse but once again, only pizza was available. Breakfast was also way below the standard you would expect. The only hot food available was bacon and sausages in a dry bap. No beans, eggs, tomatoes. Sorry IHG, but that is not good enough. Staff are friendly and the rooms are of a standard fair. Car parking is £10 per night and is payed for on exit. Good location being just a10min walk into the centre of Bath but next time, I’m more likely to look at another hotel chain before using the HIE

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

12 July 2021

Loved the staff
Very handy location
Parking available on site

Read More
Read Less

Good location and value for money

By

12 July 2021

club

Great location, good value for money, comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

11 July 2021

platinumelite

Very helpful staff add to this clean and relaxing hotel. The Mint Room opposite is the best Indian Restaurant I have been to and the staff told us to mention we are residents to get 10% off bill.

Read More
Read Less

Bath

By

11 July 2021

club

The put me up bed was very lumpy, I was unable to sleep. There was no hot water in the shower

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel let down by sub standard cleaning

By

09 July 2021

Nice hotel but let down by a dirty room. Checked in and friendly professional desk staff. Dropped luggage into room and immediately left to attend a meeting so never inspected the room. On my return I noticed food debris under the round table, flakes of food on the carpet, staining on the skirting boards and the spoons and cups were still dirty from the previous occupant. Looking into the tray that holds the complimentary tea and sugar it was stained brown and mouldy. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and dirty. This is not acceptable and not even up to basic standards and is especially disappointing given that we are still being impacted by covid. Reported to reception who apparently accepted they have had issues with their contract cleaners.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Bath

By

08 July 2021

club

Good comfortable hotel will all the facilities you would need, very comfy bed and a nice modern bathroom with a nice shower. Good distance from the town centre. We had a nice quiet room at the side of the hotel, could be a bit noisy if you were on the road side. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals and bread and pastries, unfortunately no cooked breakfast pre made bacon and sausage baps because of Covid.
We would definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet room

By

07 July 2021

club

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet as requested, we slept well and the staff were helpful and polite at all times. Breakfast was disappointing insofar as the layout for self service was badly organised so social distancing was difficult. I would however recommend the hotel for its convenient location and the comfort we experienced. We do however feel that, in the circumstances, the cost was a little excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

06 July 2021

Travelled to Bath for wedding anniversary. Stayed in Hiday Inn great location within walking distance of town and amenities. Had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and rude staff

By

05 July 2021

Poor attitude if staff, harassed by staff, room air conditioner broke down, poor breakfast, expensive parking, low vfm.

Read More
Read Less

Bath Stay

By

05 July 2021

First room. TV fault
Second room Air Con faulty
Hotel should check all appliances work

Read More
Read Less