Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Lower Bristol Road Brougham Hayes , Bath, BA2 3QU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2087 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2087reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1178
  • 4 Stars
    644
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    42

Nice stay no issues

By

15 May 2022

The only thing I would have done differently is knowing that there are 3 people, put 3 mugs, 3 towels, and a few more pillows. I could have asked for these so it's not a complaint, just a suggestion.

Read More
Read Less

Stay 9th May

By

13 May 2022

On arrival, early from a running event, the staff found me a room to check in early so I could get showered, this was a huge bonus.
Room was clean, tidy and very comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent with a good range of options. During the next morning I worked from the lobby and there was no issue. I observed a cleaner thoroughly cleaning the lobby area, again giving peace of mind that the hotel took cleanliness seriously.

An enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Did the job decently

By

07 May 2022

club

Service was very good, The hotel did have parking which was great - very few hotels in the area had parking. Sleep wasn't disturbed and the room was fab. The breakfast was good but limited in that it could have had more varieties.

Read More
Read Less

Average than other Holiday Inn I stayed before

By

06 May 2022

club

Stayed for one night while travelling to Bristol and Bath. The location is convenient with plenty of amenities around. Check-in was quick and the room was a good size. No bathtubs but we were not really bothered. One downside was we had to pay £10 per 24 hours which is still not that bad. The room was not at all clean as we found hairs stuck on the wall next to the AC control unit. Curtains were dirty and something dark like dried chewing gum was stuck which was disgusting. The flush handle was loose and coming off the wall but still functioning. We found the bedsheet was not as clean under the pillow. We found the rear of the car was covered with bird poop where we parked so try to avoid parking near the trees.

We waited for a while to inform the reception but they were really busy handling guest checkout. We decided to leave instead. We will not be checking in anytime soon. All in all, not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Easy for the Centre

By

18 April 2022

Arrive and park, better still by train, get the No. 1 bus or No. 5 takes you into the city centre and also the sights, very well situated.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 March 2022

club

Very handy location for an interview at Bath Spa Lockstock campus and walking into the city.
Reception were very helpful and checked my car for the congestion charge. Room was comfortable and well laid out, with proper twin beds rather than a double plus sofa bed. Breakfast was ok, and the room great value overall. Arriving mid-afternoon, there were a few parking spaces left, but it got very busy overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

06 March 2022

club

We were particularly impressed by the helpful staff and the plenty of space for breakfast even though we came down around 8.40am. Rooms were very clean and bed comfortable. Parking was easy and the £10.00 daily charge reasonable.

The only down side was the room temperature which wouldn't go below 20c. Fortunately we could open the window which might be a problem in certain weathers plus the road is pretty noisy with the window open. Otherwise all good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice enough...

By

22 February 2022

platinumelite

Stayed here before & all OK.
Family room a bit small when compared to some other HIExp's & 2nd bed really small.
Breakfast all OK to start day... bit is what it is.
If you're staying in Bath... this HIExp is all OK

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 February 2022

club

Have a great stay at this hotel, sometimes it’s the little things that make the difference. Lovely towels, great shower, really helpful friendly staff and a lovely bed. The location is great. The breakfast had loads of choice and if I was being picky, I would have loved a mushroom or a tomato but plenty of food and good coffee. Would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

15 December 2021

club

Good value clean hotel. Friendly staff. Close to city centre. Poor choice at breakfast but this may have just been an issue on the day we were staying.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

15 December 2021

club

Not as good as our previous stay 12 months ago. Breakfast was chaos but manageable (just). Room security is questionable. Not to mention faulty door cards. Shower head needs a deep clean. Rooms are well set out

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Average Room Terrible Breakfast

By

15 December 2021

club

On arrival allocated to a room without working heating. Staff were helpful and moved us to another when it was raised at reception, but it was clear from their discussions this was not the only room with this problem. Breakfast was very disappointing. From an already limited choice of items, several were missing and when we checked were told some had run out the previous day. Toaster caused bread to go up in flames, but staff shrugged and said it always happens. As we sat in the breakfast room, saw it happen several times with other guests. This added comedic value to the breakfast experience, but lots of guests complaining (and the poor standard of the food) was not an ideal start to the day. I appreciate Bath accommodation is not cheap, but for the price of this hotel, would have expected an average breakfast at the very least. Felt sorry for the staff who were constantly apologising.

Read More
Read Less