Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Lower Bristol Road Brougham Hayes , Bath, BA2 3QU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2026 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2026reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1149
  • 4 Stars
    620
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    40

Parking Problems

By

September 24, 2021

club

Hotel overpriced and parking a major problem with staff unhelpful in resolving

Read More
Read Less

Safe option for Bath

By

September 23, 2021

Good location, and relatively cheap parking. Breakfast included, but try to avoid the long queues that form at peak times.
Staff were friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 22, 2021

The staff are second to none, but the parking is restricted as in the town Center and can be used by non residents

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 22, 2021

Very welcoming staff helpful with everything, hotel was extremely busy but their efforts were good.

Breakfast was a farce due to the poor layout of the Buffet area and food was basic!!

Read More
Read Less

Back to Bath after lockdown

By

September 20, 2021

I have stayed in the hotels for many years now visiting my business HQ, always welcomed by the friendly and efficient team.

Keep it up team Bath!

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff and good location

By

September 19, 2021

The staff here make this hotel especially Arantxa at breakfast she was amazing. The hotel is about 15 min walk to the City centre and has itsown car park but it is very busy with around 75 spaces. They seem to let people park anywhere even blocking the exit which isnt great. The hotel is dated in places but for us it was fine. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a very limited choice with no veggie options but you could order although they took around 20 mins. I feel these days these should be available automatically.
If you are looking for luxury this isnt for you however if you want a basic place to stay whilst visiting beautiful Bath with brilliant staff then this is a great place

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean room

By

September 18, 2021

club

The room itself was excellent, clean, adjustable air on, opening window, nets and curtains. The toilet was spotless, plenty of hot water and a flexible pipe shower.
The carpark is a public car park, and woe betideyou if you drive out in the middle of your stay.. no spaces mid afternoon so it becomes a trip to the multi storey and a return taxi journey, with no guarantee of parking back at the hotel. Budget 20£ for parking and return taxi journeys per day.
Breakfast.. wide range of cereals, four items hot breakfast,toast and hot and cold drinks.
Evening menu hopeless, didn't eat there once..Sainsbury's opposite for sandwiches instead.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay in A Superb Location

By

September 18, 2021

club

This hotel is very well situated in Bath and makes for a nice short walk into the town centre. The staff are friendly and courteous and made us feel welcome. There is a lot of talk about the parking situation but we were fortunate enough to find a spot and simply left the car parked for the entirety of our stay, as to not lose the spot. I'd highly recommend this hotel simply for the convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, parking an issue

By

September 18, 2021

Excellent location, Staff brilliant and really nice room with all facilities. Breakfast good, but a separate “ queue area” for drinks only in the morning might be a good idea?

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

September 15, 2021

Staff were helpful and polite. Staff helped giving directions into centre of town

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

September 15, 2021

club

Made feel welcome from the time I arrived till the time I left Would nt hesitate to use his hotel again
Room was clean bed was comfortable,bathroom was clean Can’t fault anything

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly functional for a modern hotel

By

September 14, 2021

club

This is a perfectly adequate modern hotel where a stay for a night or two would be acceptable. I would put it in the same category as a range of the cheaper hotels that are now available. Given the rather tired nature of the hotel, the price for one nights stay was ridiculous - not to mention the £10 fee for parking. The night before we stayed in a lovely country hotel for exactly half the price.

Read More
Read Less