Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 788 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    17

Okay, but not the best

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was average, but below par from what I am use to for Holiday Inn Express experiences. The staff were not friendly at all and not accommodating. The outside of the hotel, parking lot and street presence was very dirty. The inside cleanliness could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

January 22, 2017

club

Room was very clean, staff were helpful. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and hotel

By

January 22, 2017

Nice hotel. Not much food on offer but you can have food delivered or walk to the Papa John down the road and bring back to eat. Great hotel. Only issue was the bar was very quiet and the staff would leave the bar and reception unattended by going into a back office so I had to wait for someone to come out to get a drink

Read More
Read Less

Good service, nice clean room.

By

January 22, 2017

club

Good location, friendly staff and a nice clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, re-vamped rooms, but impractical.

By

January 20, 2017

club

We have stayed here on many occasions in the past and have always been pleased.
This time however we found that the rooms had been made-over. The bathroom/shower was great. The bedroom however had minimal flat surfaces, no dressing table and the tv faced the bed on a fixed bracket, meaning that if you wanted to watch it from the sofa, you got a bad crick in your neck. The hotel was very hot and the air-conditioning meant that that the lowest attainable temperature was 19'c.
To top things off, the hot food breakfast option was lukewarm at best.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and thank you for your feedback. As you have mentioned, we have recently had a full room refurbishment which means we can offer our guests with a clean, comfortable and modern room with all the amenities that you may require during your stay with us. We are able to offer fans/heaters for the rooms if you are unable with the temperature in the rooms. Our front of house team are more than happy to bring these down for you. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast during your stay. I shall be sure that this is looked into straight away and I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Kindest Regards, Hannah, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

January 19, 2017

club

Definitely recommend this hotel - lovely staff, well-appointed rooms, good location and plenty of parking.

Great for leisure or business.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic 5 star review regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to see you found our hotel great and in a good location. We are very lucky being an only 10-15 minutes walk away from Bath's beautiful historic city centre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bath time

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express in Bath for the second time. The hotel has a good sized car park, I arrived after 7pm and there were plenty of spaces left.
The hotel is clean, modern and the staff very friendly

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from a host of bars and restaurants.

A good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent 5 star review. I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your second stay with us. And found our hotel met your requirements during your duration. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Отличный персонал

By

January 17, 2017

Нам очень понравилось отдыхать в этом отеле, персонал очень отзывчивый, девушка на ресепшн помогла нам сориентироваться в городе посоветовала места которые стоит посетить порекомендовала отличный ресторан бар с карибской кухней и множеством коктейлей на любой вкус . Номера не очень большие но чистые , имеется шампунь , мыло, но вот шапочек для душа мы не нашли , так же порадовало наличие гладильной доски, утюга , фена. Кровать очень комфортная, номер оснащён кондиционером , что позволяет отредактировать удобную температуру . Возле отеля достаточно большой паркинг . Нам очень понравилось всем рекомендую для краткосрочных поездок !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Доброе утро, Спасибо, что нашли время, чтобы рассмотреть наш отель относительно вашего недавнего пребывания у нас. Мы очень рады, что наши рекомендации сотрудники смогли повысить ваше пребывание у нас. Мы всегда обеспечить немного знаний в области проходит долгий путь для наших гостей. На стойке регистрации мы предоставляем шапочки для душа, зубные щетки, бритвы и многое другое, что люди склонны забывать. В целом, я рад видеть, что вы наслаждались вашим пребыванием с нами, и надеемся, что вам в ближайшем будущем. С уважением Меган Коттл Гость Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Bath

By

January 15, 2017

A good clean and comfortable hotel, well positioned on the outskirts of the city.
The staff are welcoming and accommodating. Rooms spacious and well presented. The only drawback was the very limited evening menu (pizza only!).
A really good hotel for the price and one i would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review and your loyalty to IHG! It's fantastic to know you had a great stay with us and found our rates convenient and competitive for we offer and the convenient central location we are in. I'll pass your comments on to the staff , who'll be glad to hear them. Also, I do hope you got a chance to explore the local restaurants, which are all excellent and are surely a great option to go for when it comes to dinner, since we haven't got s restaurant in the hotel. Hoping to see you again soon, David Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

January 14, 2017

club

Conveniently located about 15-20 min walk from town center, the Holiday Inn in Bath is a lovely stay with incredibly well soundproofing (sits on a main road but cannot really hear the vehicles).

Rooms are nicely designed and with modern touches in style and amenities (USB charging at the socket).
Bed was very comfy.
Nice fluffy towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for this wonderful review for our hotel following your stay with us. I'm very pleased to see your experience was very pleasant and you found your stay was entirely up to your expectations. In particular, I'm glad you mentioned the convenient area we're located in, the modern and comfy room, and, of course, the amazing staff we have, who'll be happy once I've passed your comments on to them. Hoping to see you again soon, David Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at a great city.

By

January 13, 2017

club

HIE Bath is easy to find and has a great location. 15 minutes walk to the center and lots to see on route. Its comfortable and easy going. The staff are very friendly and have a pleasant helpful attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I am please that you found Bath easy with our short enjoyable walk to the city centre. With our 24/7 manned reception desk we strive to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay with us. kind Regards Megan Cottle Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A January Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

The hotel is improving it's rooms. We had a new one and it works well with all the basics you need though no shower hat if you are a lady to remember to bring one! They have finally taken off the annoying £10 extra charge for parking. It now operates on a first come first served basis. Even in January when the hotel seemed very quiet the car park was full at night. So beware. Parking in Bath is not easy and is expensive.

The breakfast menu is still simple but it has subtly improved and is better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you have had, we provide shower caps at reception for our guests and many other complimentary items for collection, It may of meant we had run out at the time if you did approach reception. Although we have 126 rooms within the hotel our car park does not hold 126 spaces, this is something we are looking into improving and taking the £10 car parking charge off has made an outstanding improvement to our guests. We can also provide on street car parking when we do become full. We have recently added extra items onto our breakfast menu including 4 hot options and a full continental buffet, we are always looking for improvement so your feedback has been appreciated. Kind Regards Megan Cottle Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less