Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Elstow Interchange A6/A421 Bedford Bypass Junction Wilstead Row, Elstow, Bedford, MK42 9BF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1124 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great location

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

Great location between MK and Cambridge. Short drive into Brdford. One of the smaller HI Expresses. Lively feel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience

By

27 November 2021

Enjoyed stay at hotel. Staff were polite, rooms clean

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing hotel

By

26 November 2021

club

Would definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area again

Read More
Read Less

Consistent with HI EXPRESS standard

By

23 November 2021

The standard you expect from HI Express
just beware is a taxi into Bedford from here (costs £12)

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

18 November 2021

Very nice hotel and helpful staff, very clean and comfy room and bed slept very well was quiet to say I was on the ground floor close to reception

Read More
Read Less

Cracking find, will be back

By

09 November 2021

Simple, effective, and just what was needed at the time. Not fancy or pretentious, just a solid comfortable, and welcoming place to stay and rest. All I needed TBH, but which is so often not delivered

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

08 November 2021

Convenient location, clean room and friendly staff .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

07 November 2021

club

Comfortable room; excellent breakfast; we hade a problem with the air conditioning leaking but were moved immediately

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

25 October 2021

club

My stay was ok . Room was nice but the carpet was a little dirty . Housekeeping daily which was very good . Poor breakfast , dinner so and so . Overall was ok .

Read More
Read Less

Problematic visit.

By

22 October 2021

club

Booking in was difficult, seemed to be a problem with a group before us which meant waiting approx 10 minutes to book in. Offered to pay on booking in but hotels card reader wouldn't work, one of the two tablets to log-in our car didn't work, the one that did was very slow.

Bars stock of beer only caters for lager and cider drinkers, a few bottles of ale wouldn't go amiss, one of my party wanted rose wine, none in stock.

Our group had a total of four rooms, two of these required bedding changes when the air-con leaked onto their beds.

Tried to ring reception and found telephone in my room didn't work.

Staff were friendly and as helpful as they could but were let down by their equipment.

Have recently stayed in a competing hotel and found the room and facilities matched those here at 40% of the price, albeit no breakfast or free wi-fi.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and good hot breakfast

By

21 October 2021

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Bad day at the office?

By

20 October 2021

We can feel the atmosphere as we walk in to any property and this wasn't hitting us but the young staff member was pleasant.
Our room, maybe another bad day at the office - the 2 bedside lights in need of repair, 1 not working at all and the other dangling awkwardly, carpet not brilliant but it was for one night only and we looked forward to breakfast. Well yes, no bacon and dried out sausages gives a choice of toast and jam or marmalade.
We don't usually fret but unfortunately we did here - sorry.

Read More
Read Less