Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 525 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Gut für Kurzreisen

By

30 September 2016

club

Ein gutes Hotel, zentral gelegen - Service sehr gut - Freundlichkeit sehr gut
nur eben das Frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein und auch dem Standard der vielen amerikanischen Gäste angepaßt sein

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good hotel

By

26 September 2016

Good value for the money. Hotel is clean, cozy and nice a good choice for average budget in Berlin area.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean hotel in an excellent location

By

25 September 2016

club

Staff were most helpful, welcoming and efficient. Rooms and other areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained. Complimentary Continental breakfast was a great start to the day. Liked the location of the hotel as it was within walking distance of all of the sites we wanted to see in the lovely friendly city of Berlin. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

FIRST TIME STAY BUT NOT THE LAST - HOPEFULLY

By

21 September 2016

A three day (4 night) stay to visit the more famous sites of the city. The hotel is perfectly placed for this. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was great - clean, QUIET and well maintained. There was no shortage of towels and tea and coffee supplies.
In fact it was all brilliant apart from two small thing. Please swap the cucumbers at breakfast for tomatoes. Please? :-) and drop the prices in the bar. 15 Euros for 2 x single Jack Daniels is a bit steep folks.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your first time in our hotel. We look forward to a reunion in our Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Lage

By

19 September 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral in Berlin Mitte der Potsdamer Platz ist ca 10 min zu fuß entfernt, eine U-Bahn Station (Anhalter Bahnhof) und eine S-Bahn Station (Mönckernbrücke) sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Kreuzberg und seine Lokale kann man in 5 Min zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Hotel selber entspricht seinen drei Sternen. Einzig das Frühstück könnte von besserer Qualität sein. Es gibt leider nur Fabrikwurst und die auch noch ganz lieblos angerichtet ansonsten Müsli,Quark, Marmelade, hart gekochte Eier und eine winzig kleine Auswahl an Obst. Ich war nur eine Nacht und deshalb habe ich das kärgliche Frühstück in Kauf genommen

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten und Ihnen die zentrale Lage unseres Hotels gefallen hat. Schade, dass unser Holiday Inn Express Frühstück mit einer Auswahl an frischen Brötchen und Croissants, verschiedener Sorten Brot, Kuchen, Müsli und Cornflakes, Joghurt und Obst nach Saison, Honig, gekochter Eier, diverser Sorten Aufschnitt aus der Region, Markenkonfitüre und Markensäften in unterschiedlichen Varianten, sowie einer Auswahl verschiedener Tee- und Kaffeespezialitäten nicht Ihren Vorstellungen entsprochen hat. Gerne würden wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buona posizione hotel

By

19 September 2016

club

Stanza confortevole, spaziosa e silenziosa. Servizio pronto e efficiente.
Eventualmente avrei gradito pancetta e uova strapazzate alla colazione

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Google Translation: Gentile Cliente, grazie per la vostra visita e la grande rassegna. Siamo lieti che hai avuto un soggiorno piacevole e apprezzato il nostro personale e le nostre camere appena rinnovate del Servizio. Peccato che la nostra colazione Holiday Inn Express con una selezione di pane e croissant freschi, diversi tipi di pane, dolci, cereali, yogurt e frutta, miele, uova sode, vari tipi di salumi, marchio marmellata e succhi di frutta a marchio in diverse varianti, così come una selezione vari tè e caffè non ha pienamente rispettato i vostri desideri. Siamo lieti di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo in futuro con noi. Cordiali saluti, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal

By

12 September 2016

club

Saubere Zimmer und Hotel, sehr guter Service, aber hohe Parkgebühren 20€ / Tag.
Frühstücksauswahl beschränkt und nicht Abwechslungsreich, Obstauswahl bestand aus Apfel, Wassermelone und Grapefruit. Keine warme Speisen....

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Lieber Gast, ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre Buchung und diese positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten und Ihnen der Service durch unsere Mitarbeiter, sowie die Sauberkeit unseres Hauses gefallen haben. Dass unser Holiday Inn Express Frühstück nicht Ihren Vorstellungen entsprochen hat und bei einer Auswahl an frischen Brötchen und Croissants, verschiedener Sorten Brot, Kuchen, Müsli und Cornflakes, Joghurt und Obst, Honig, gekochter Eier, diverser Sorten Aufschnitt, Markenkonfitüre und Markensäften in unterschiedlichen Varianten, sowie einer Auswahl verschiedener Tee- und Kaffeespezialitäten nicht das Passende für Sie dabei war, bedauern wir. Die Parksituation in Berlin ist leider grundsätzlich schwierig. Die Preise für unsere Tiefgarage sind für Hotelgäste bereits vergünstigt und orientieren sich an den üblichen Parkgebühren der Berliner Innenstadt. Wir hoffen, Sie dennoch auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service in every aspect

By

12 September 2016

Clearly a very clean and well organized hotel. The outside of the hotel could be a little better in terms of sanitation. However, this is nowhere visible inside the hotel or in the rooms- it is a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the service by our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

la mia vacanza a Berlino

By

05 September 2016

club

Hotel all'altezza delle aspettative. Centralissimo, comodo, pulito, ben organizzato sia negli spazi che nel personale a disposizione. Ottima accoglienza assicurata dalla professionalità, riservatezza, cortesia e disponibilità del personale. L'ideale per chi è in vacanza con la famiglia.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Google Translation: Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio molto per la vostra prenotazione e questa grande rassegna. Siamo lieti che vi sia piaciuto il vostro soggiorno con noi e vi sia piaciuto il nostro personale la cui posizione centrale e pulizia, così come il servizio. Ci sarebbe presto esserti utile. Cordiali saluti, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

City break in Berlin

By

03 September 2016

City has a lot to offer and hotel is nice enough and not far from the bus and train links but describing it as city centre is a bit misleading. Staff were variable. Some were excellent others not so. For example on one night we asked for some pots of coffee creamer as the maid had left only two of the very small pots in the room that morning.. we were told that nobody could come up to the room. As we were by now dressed for bed I said I couldn't come down to the reception could someone please bring them up when not so busy...maybe a staffing issue but nobody was able to bring the creamer up to the room. Another time we asked for some fresh milk to make tea rather than use the coffee creamer as it is not nice in tea and the member of staff simply refused and instructed my wife that she could buy fresh milk in a supermarket across the busy main road. I've stayed in IHG hotels world-wide and this is the first time I've heard this as a response. It was also impractical in the middle of summer with no fridge in the room. Most annoyingly our room overlooked a major building site immediately next door. We couldn't have the windows open in the middle of summer for the noise. Building work commenced each day about 645 am and a huge crane was erected right outside our window..meaning we had to have the curtains drawn and windows closed when in the room. I realise the building work and room availability may be beyond the hotel's control but something should be posted on the website to warn you beforehand. All in all a nice hotel with some lovely staff let down by the points mentioned.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and your feedback. I am very sorry that the Holiday Inn Express Brand could not meet all your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter

By

26 August 2016

club

Ich wurde sehr freundlich begrüßt, konnte ruhig übernachten und am nächsten Morgen das Frühstück genießen. Etwas getrübt wurde der Service lediglich dadurch, daß mir beim Wiederauffüllen des Kaffees mein Brötchen mit Teller und Aufstrich weggeräumt wurde (mangelnde Übersicht des Frühstück-Personals).
Sonst: TOP!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und diese tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel genießen konnten und sich wohl gefühlt haben. Auch bei hohem Gastaufkommen versuchen unsere Servicemitarbeiter während des Frühstücks für einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu sorgen und den Überblick zu behalten. Dass dies hier offenbar nicht gelungen ist, bedauern wir sehr. Wir werden Ihren Hinweis im Team auswerten, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

By

23 August 2016

club

Unschlagbar günstig! Billiger und wesentlich comfortabler als sonstige Familienunterkünfte! Modernes und sauberes Zimmer in der 6. Etage für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder mit einem tollen Ausblick über Berlin. Gute bequeme Boxspringbetten mit sauberen Decken und Kissen. Sehr sauberes Bad und gute Qualität der Handtücher, die -wenn nötig- täglich gewechselt wurden. Frühstücksbuffet war in unserem Preis inbegriffen und das Buffet war mit Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, Obst, Joghurt etc. gut bestückt und qualitativ in Ordnung und wurde immer wieder neu aufgefüllt. Lange Frühstückszeiten von 6: 30 h - 10.30 h. Sehr freundliches Personal! Gute city- nahe Lage, Bushaltestelle Linie 41 und S-Bahn Haltestelle Anhalterbahnhof nur wenige Meter entfernt.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns sehr herzlich für Ihre Buchung und diese großartige Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie und Ihre Familie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus hatten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie auch in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anne Böttcher Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less