Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

South End Temple Gate House Temple Meads, Bristol, BS1 6PL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1539 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1539reviews

  • 5 Stars
    823
  • 4 Stars
    494
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great hotel

By

01 April 2020

club

Very close to Temple Meads station and bus services. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast, definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

A brief stay in Bristol

By

01 April 2020

Lovely staff, great room, great free breakfast but spoilt by a noisy room at the front, next to busy road.

Read More
Read Less

Great Express Hotel

By

26 March 2020

I stayed here, and chose this hotel over all the otber Holiday Inns locally due to location and locked secure off street parking.

The hotel front of house day team were great, always greeted with a friendly and warm meaningful morning afternoon ect.

The team made me feel valued, and nothing was too much of a bother.
Friendly front of house Aidan and Faheem were my most rememberable team members followed by Mahesh the General Manger even helping out during a busy breakfast morning, not too afraid to don a apron and make guests feel all that was being done was being done!

Great little team, my stay was cut short due to the National Emergency that struck, be it The CoronaVirus Pandemic.

I will not hesitate to return to this hotel and i would hope to return in the a few months when this virus clears and the economy begins to recover.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Bristol

By

23 March 2020

club

A pleasant stay in a nice room with helpful staff during the COVID - 19 scare.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great position

By

19 March 2020

Hotel location was great for travel connections being next to main train station in Bristol and next to drop off point of airport transfer bus stops. Location also a short walk from waterfront cafes / bars of Bristol

Read More
Read Less

Cheltenham 2020

By

16 March 2020

club

Hotel in perfect location to access train to Cheltenham every day.
Parking facilities great and secure.
Breakfast was okay but could be better.
Staff were very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, secure parking, kind and courteous staff!

By

15 March 2020

Great staff, Daria, Klaudia especially! Secure car parking very comfortable beds and the hotel is extremely clean throughout. Within walking distance to the city’s shops restaurants sites and train station. Would recommend staying here and using this hotel as your base for business or leisure trips.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol in a jiffy

By

12 March 2020

club

Spot on from start to finish, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was ideal.

Breakfast was varied and good, plenty of choice.

No issues, just what I was looking for.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

12 March 2020

Upon arriving at the hotel, we found that a stag party was staying on the same floor as the room we were allocated. Krystyna very kindly arranged for us to have a quiet room far away from the party, and even called us to make sure we were happy with the room and that all was well. As a result we had a very pleasant stay and a good night's sleep. Thank you Krystyna!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

By

12 March 2020

I have stayed at the City Centre Holiday Inn Express several times now and find it really welcoming. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the parking secure. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

11 March 2020

Good location, clean room and decent breakfast. Very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay but Aircon noisy and no vegan breakfast selection

By

06 March 2020

Good stay, it would have been fantastic if Aircon less noisy and not targeting the bed. Also if there were tomatoes and mushrooms to make up 4 items at least for hot vegan breakfast.

Read More
Read Less