Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 707 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

bristol stay

By

12 January 2017

club

good location for temple meads station.but you need to book rooms on higher floors because of outside noise.apart from that I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear steve tg, Thank you so much for the review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member , its good to know that you could benefit of our location which as you mentioned is just in front of Temple Meads station. I hope you will choose us again. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Another relaxing nights stay

By

11 January 2017

Arriving very late at this hotel, the staff were still very welcoming, greeting me by name, and quickly sorted my room key and priority club benefits. My room was, as normal, clean, fresh and the heating had been turned on (on a cold night), warming the room nicely.
Morning checkout was fast.
Overall a good relaxing nights stay after a long day and journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear YorkshireTony, Thank you so much for your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Spire Elite Member and for leaving feedback about your recent stay. Its so good to know that you had such a relaxing stay, we always try our best to give our guests a nice and warm welcome to make them feel just like at home. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great venue

By

09 January 2017

club

Very good budget hotel - would not call it budget as the amenities and standards were very good.. Staff were very friendly, helpful. Breakfast was simple but suitable for meat eaters and vegetarians. I had a room on the front of the hotel, right on main road, traffic noise was not a problem. Windows are triple glazed. I am very picky and the only thing I can fault is the sound of plumbing from other peoples rooms. Maybe that soundproofing needs looking at but there was no noise outside room in corridors or from floors above. Would recommend and use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for leaving feedback. I am happy to see that you had a good stay with us, and that the staff where so helpful and friendly with you. Thank you for letting us know about the plumbing sounds we will investigate this matter as we are always looking to improve. Kind Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff, good service.

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is ideally located for the Temple Mead Railway station and the city centre, both are easily walkable. The room was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Dave3333Notts, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and for leaving feedback about your recent stay. Its good to know that the location was ideal for your travelling needs and that the staff where helpful with you. I hope you will choose us in the future. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Urlaub

By

07 January 2017

club

das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage, es ist praktisch alles zu Fuss erreichbar.
man wird freundlich begrüßt, der Service ist sehr gut.
das Personal ist immer hilfsbereit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear GR2412, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am pleased to see that you could benefit of our location which as you mentioned is in walking distance from the centre, shops, harbour and in front of Temple Meads station, and that the staff where so helpful with you. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you come to Bristol. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

06 January 2017

Room was very comfortable with all the amenities one needs for a perfect stay. Staff was helpful and receptionist was really sweet and gave us good advice. Breakfast choice is good but can be better if some other options are introduced like bacon or ham.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Natalie60, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am more than pleased to read that the staff where so helpful and friendly with you, we make sure our guests have everything they need at all times. Also I appreciate your comments about breakfast as we are always looking to improve. Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Bristol Stay

By

06 January 2017

club

I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone wanting a convenient well located place to stay in Bristol The room was clean, well maintained, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. Everything you could want for a city stay. Would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear RickyG47, Thank you so much for the review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am really pleased to read that you could benefit of our central location, as you mentioned very convenient. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Macarena
Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear RickyG47, Thank you so much for leaving feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am really pleased to read that you would recommend us for our location and our rooms and breakfast. All the team work hard to make sure everything is 100% perfect for our guests. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel close to Temple Meads Station

By

05 January 2017

club

We have stayed in this hotel in the past as we find it very conveniently located close to Temple Meads station and walking distance from our friends home. We have always found it very welcoming and comfortable. We don't actually spend much time inside during the day so really we use it for B

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Issey8, Thank you for your feedback as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am delighted to read that you have stayed here in the past and that you felt welcomed and comfortable. We all work hard to make sure everything is 100% perfect for our guests. I hope we can welcome you again. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

05 January 2017

club

Handy for central Bristol.
Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear g501, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for leaving 5 stars. Im happy to read that you could benefit of our location, which is central next to the train station, harbour and shops. I hope that the next time you come to Bristol you will choose our hotel. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Last minute change of plan - no problem!!

By

05 January 2017

club

I was meant to be getting a late train back to Taunton on the Monday before New Years, but unfortunately just missed it and with no more trains that night, realised i'd have to try and find somewhere affordable to stay for the night. Walking out of Bristol Temple Meads Train Station, i saw the big sign for the Holiday Inn Express and by the size of the building, realised i shouldn't have too much of a problem after all. The building was very pretty and there wouldn't be too much traffic noise or other noises, so i tried my luck. Things went from good to excellent, as i was warmly welcomed by the nicest hotel staff! They really raised my spirits and took a lot of my stresses away! The whole stay was totally enjoyable and i was well-rested, ready to catch an early train back to Taunton in the morning. It was a total blessing and i am so grateful!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear EL108, Thank you so much for the review, and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am extremely pleased to read your lovely review, it makes me really happy to see that you had such a good stay with us, and that you felt warm and welcomed. All the staff works hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable, so I'm glad we ticked all the boxes. I hope that the next time you visit Bristol you will choose us again. Regards, Macarena
Read More
Read Less

Great Couple of days

By

04 January 2017

Stayed in the Bristol City Centre HI Express for a couple of days. If you pass the front of the hotel there is an entrance to the car park over some paving on the corner. I parked in the public car park rather than the hotel which was a similar price overnight. This is an older hotel which is apparent from the lift but the rooms are up to date. Typical HI Express breakfast and is more than enough to set you up for the day. On the first night I used an italian restaurant just along the road from the hotel which was really good. On the second night out I was on a night out with colleagues, however some of us got back to the hotel around 2.00am and had a few drinks and a pizza. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and if i'm in Bristol again I will stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Chris Ok, Thank you for the feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. I am very happy to read that you had a great couple of days in our hotel, and that you could benefit of our location. I hope that you will choose us again in the future. Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Wicked staff.

By

03 January 2017

club

You just got to spend the night here if you ever come to Bristol. Directly across the road from the railway station. Perfectly located for any kind of traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear GrandadCollins, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am really pleased to read that you had such a brilliant stay, and that you could also benefit of our central location. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less