Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

South End Temple Gate House Temple Meads, Bristol, BS1 6PL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1664 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    893
  • 4 Stars
    533
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    47

Work stay

By

26 April 2021

Friendly staff. Great location for travel and for nightlife.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service.

By

26 April 2021

The Hotel is well situated in Bristol City Centre. The welcome was friendly and informative. Clean well equipped room. Convenient secure parking.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy air conditioning unit .

By

23 April 2021

I was booked in by the studios for this stay.I was due in the studios for the morning recording.I turned up feeling really tired and blurry eyed having had no sleep at your hotel.It was not up to the standard i expected.The air conditioning unit was not switched on but yet the noise that came from it was very disturbing.I fetched the night manager to look at it and he was very appologetic .At 4am we looked through several spare rooms and the problem was the same.
He eventually found one on the second floor that was quiet .

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service

By

21 April 2021

Good friendly staff, good value for the money. The room was clean - bathroom was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Positive best it could be

By

16 April 2021

club

With current restrictions the hotel did the best they could
Comfortable and really helpful staff !

Read More
Read Less

Quick and easy

By

15 April 2021

club

Quick and easy check in and departure. Location operatie station not much local food other than via Uber

Read More
Read Less

Great room, bed comfortable if a little cold didn't want to bother staff r

By

15 April 2021

I think the parking is not too clear when you arrive, I ended up in the wrong car park. Staff at the hotel were fantastic in sorting it out, I think £13 for overnight parking is expensive. Overall it was a pleasure to stay, the Covid regulations were in place, I think the hot food for breakfast was inadequate, poor quality, too much fat on the bacon. However I understand how difficult it is to remain within gov guidelines whilst trying to provide services to guests.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was awful and pillow was hard

By

15 April 2021

On arrival at the hotel, I was put into a room 513 with two single beds even though my booking was a standard double room, on exploring the room, I opened an internal door inside the hotel room only to be horrified as it led into another room which has been used by previous guests- thankfully the guests were not present in the room at that point, the remote control was not working in the room, I didn’t know how to turn on the lights in ten bathroom as I wasn’t told how to do this on arrival. I went back downstairs to reception to complain about the room, the adjacent doors, remote control not working, how to activate lights switches in the room and why I wasn’t placed in the standard double room as it was on my booking, I was then placed in a double room. The room was better but the bed and pillow was awful, I woke up earlier than planned with back pain!

Read More
Read Less

a good value for money place to stay

By

06 April 2021

platinumelite

as the title says, a good value for money place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Staffs and great service

By

19 March 2021

Arrived at the hotel before my check in time tired and had no where to hangout. I was very happy and impressed the manager offered my daughter and I check in and even packed some breakfast for us. That gesture made us feel at home having traveled for 8hrs.
Will certainly book the hotel anytime am in Bristol.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute room booking

By

13 March 2021

club

Excellent hotel for location. Needs more parking for vans and cheaper parking as it was £13 for one night. The room was clean and tidy the bathroom was clean a bit dated. The water pressure in shower is very poor takes ages to wash. The main problem is no charging points near bed only one plug in room across the other side of room. Breakfast was included we left at 0545 and nothing ready bit of a shame. Would recommend the hotel tho

Read More
Read Less

Great option for lockdown stay

By

09 March 2021

One of the limited hotels providing clean rooms, good options for evening meals and drinks as well as early morning breakfasts during lockdown. Great for those who have to travel for work.

Read More
Read Less