Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

South End Temple Gate House Temple Meads, Bristol, BS1 6PL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1802 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1802reviews

  • 5 Stars
    958
  • 4 Stars
    577
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    52

Good stay

By

January 11, 2022

club

This was our first stay at this hotel and indeed at a holiday inn express we have wide visits to holiday inns. This hotel for us had it's advantages and disadvantages. The main advantages included being so close to the railway station which is a 5 minute walk. The main parts of the City centre that we visited were a 15 to 20 minute walk including the harbor side and Bristol Cathedral both well worth a visit. There is also a good bus service to take you up to Clifton and the Clifton suspension bridge well worth a visit and walk across. Clifton village is well worth a visit as well.
Our rooms at the hotel were very good, though a comfy chair in the bedrooms would be a massive advantage. The staff both on our arrival and leaving were very helpful.
The only disadvantage was the breakfast quality, we have stayed at holiday inn many times before, and quite truthfully we would have to say the selection especially of hot breakfast is better then at the holiday inn express. Hot food kept in hot bowls and covered is not great especially for the bacon which was quite dry. At holiday inn things are kept in trays with those hot lights above keep the food hot, also there plates are hot in holiday inn. Also there should be the choice of mushrooms or tomatoes to make the breakfast more veggie for people who do not eat meat. But this is the only downside to this hotel. For the easy access to the station and city centre no mind if you want to walk or take a bus the hotel is a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

City centre Holiday inn Bristol

By

December 21, 2021

This hotel is now named the city centre holiday inn, just like the other holiday Inn City centre Hotel. The staff that the real Holday inn City centre Hotel, reported that this is catching a lot of people out. The use of calling both hotels the same caused confusion. I would never stay in the temple meads holiday Inn out of choice, but this time had to due to the change in names

Read More
Read Less

Reasonably priced for a short stay.

By

December 14, 2021

The hotel is a little tied or certainly the room in which I stayed, but for a reasonably priced room in Bristol on a Friday, for one night it was ok. The breakfast was satisfactory but the coffee was quite awful. The staff were polite and attentive throughout. Overall, a no frills room for a short stay in a good location for the train station but a little walk into central Bristol.

Read More
Read Less

Well looked after.

By

December 13, 2021

club

The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The staff were welcoming and helpful, suggesting places to visit etc. Dan was a star.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly maintained property

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel has a great City centre location which is reflected in the price. I arrived in the evening and quickly settled into bed,, unfortunately my sleep was constantly disturbed by the wind howling round the poorly fitting/ broken window frame! The carpets and decor are all beginning to look tired as well.
Breakfast was a good standard, however there seemed to be very few steps taken to prevent covid spread, no gels, no separate portions of honey, etc. it was impossible to take a plate or cutlery without touching other plates, spoons etc.
The staff were all polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very poor

By

December 09, 2021

club

If I list everything that was wrong I will cry. I've never had such a bad experience. Definitely not suitable for those with accessibility issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

December 08, 2021

club

Fairly standard hotel, nothing fancy, booked last minute. Room was fine, clean and comfortable. Shower was poor trickle of water at best but guess functional.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

Very comfortable bed, quiet room and friendly and efficient staff. Good location for city centre and the train station.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable room close to the station and city centre

By

December 06, 2021

This is an expensive hotel with on site parking (extra cost), but is well located for the overland station and a short walk to the Quays and shopping centre.

The staff were friendly and professional.

Our double room was well equipped and clean, with USB socket and bedside sockets (important for my CPAP).

Comfortable bed and pillows.

Our room included iron and board, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer, enough hanging and drawer space for a 3 night stay.

We hopped on a bus to see the Clifton Suspension bridge, but walked to the Quays and shopping areas (most areas are about 15-20 minutes on foot).

Read More
Read Less

Standards are slipping

By

December 03, 2021

I haven’t been here for a while and it’s gone down hill. Prices have gone up - some mounts are just ridiculously expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Holiday Inn Express

By

November 30, 2021

No hot water, bar closed and very little Covid precautions.
Location good, very near to station and scooter hire.
With hot water, the bar being open and some heightened precautions, I would recommend it.
Think I got it on a bad day.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 30, 2021

This hotel is ideally situated in Bristol just a 2minute walk from the Train Station. Clean hotel with professional staff. Good rooms and a decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less