Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary

1020 8th Ave SW , Calgary, Alberta T2P 1J2

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 674 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Stay

By

19 February 2020

Great hotel would recommend to others. Ideal location and pleasant staff made this a hotel I would definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Time

By

16 February 2020

This hotel was everything I expected and was appropriately priced.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary night

By

12 February 2020

Had a great experience like always staying at a Holiday Inn Express. It was our anniversary night and stayed in the Jacuzzi room. It was a amazing

Read More
Read Less

Room temperature not set on automatic . Uncomfortable.

By

10 February 2020

Nice location . Not really an upscale place to spend a night. No restaurant on site.
Breakfast was good though .

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean and good location.

By

09 February 2020

We were only here 2 nights, but with free trains nearby to get you closer to downtown, it suited us very well. The staff are lovely, and the free self-service breakfast set us up for the day's exploring.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent place to stay in Calgary

By

08 February 2020

club

This hotel is well appointed with an excellent bed and bathroom. It was very clean and quiet - a good place to relax, recover and work. My only criticism is a very slow/narrow bandwidth wifi that hindered effective working. The company would do well to address this given the requirements of business clientel. The hotel is well situated for easy access to other places in and around Calgary. Uber drivers found it and parked without incident. The staff were always very welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was very good with friendly staff always eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

Great bedroom and bed.

By

06 February 2020

club

Convenient location for a fair price in the downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 February 2020

club

Hotel very clean, staff friendly, free underground parking. Had jacuzzi suite and was so big and nice. The king size bed was amazing and comfortable. Free hot breakfast in the morning was so good! so many things offered.
Only issue I.had was that from about 1230am-3am people were drunk talking and yelling in hallway and I couldn't sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

02 February 2020

club

Hotel is great. Two complaints and only one can really be fixed. Unfortunately received the room across from the elevator and it was noisy. Oh well. Next the pillows. Please add different pillows. There is 4 on the bed. Make them all different so we can choose a suitable one. Rant over.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

29 January 2020

club

Could've used a couple of more towels but literally everything else was perfect! Super friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

company party

By

27 January 2020

check in was seamless and was upgraded to a very nice room, breakfast was great as well!

Read More
Read Less

room comfort

By

22 January 2020

club

Room was initially too warm.THERE IS NOTHING ELSE TO SAY.

Read More
Read Less