Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary

1020 8th Ave SW , Calgary, Alberta T2P 1J2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 744 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice, quiet and clean hotel

By

December 30, 2020

Rooms were clean, we stayed in a jacuzzi suite with a balcony and it was great. Nice staff and great central location.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

December 25, 2020

So Relaxing which was very much needed!
If you are looking to relax in style I definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Well Maintained Cleanliness

By

December 18, 2020

club

Everybody was working hard and going around to ensure the cleanliness of the area. The staffs are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

December 15, 2020

Great location and clean rooms. Good for a weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during the hard times

By

December 14, 2020

club

In the most of Covid, the room was clean and felt safe to stay in the hotel.The receptionist was very polite and called me to ensure the room is clean and satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 05, 2020

club

The night clerk was awesome he’s very friendly and helpful my room is clean bed was comfortable the shower was good overall experience was good except for breakfast could do something a little different instead of oranges in your breakfast thing bananas or apple

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and attentive service

By

November 29, 2020

Staff was very helpful. But breakfast was disappointing as it’s just a muffin and granola bar.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed and very kind front desk

By

November 15, 2020

Excellent, some how room 504 seems have a little liking problem by the bathtub. Water was running outside. Always 2 towels on the floor. Look that at the corner out side needs a bit effort at the time of cleaning maybe due this issue has black spots. Other wise I did feel very comfortable and I will use it again and also will recommend your services

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 12, 2020

Not in the best part of town but security is good. Not the best greeting when we got there but the hotel and room was clean. Underground parking was a great thing to have. The TV kept cutting out and the channel selection was limited, but everything else was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and supportive staff!

By

November 08, 2020

I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Express at 1020 8th Ave SW, Calgary and the staff are very friendly and supportive. This hotel has everything I need for my business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Comfort

By

November 07, 2020

club

We stayed for 2 nights. We reached half hour early but staff was very co operative, kind and good staff to allow us to check in little early. During the stay also front desk staff, cleaning staff were very co operative. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I have to be in town again. Room was so nice, clean .And spacious enough. We wanted to relax couple days and we were very relaxed. The price was very competitive compared to other hotels. And need to specially mention that all the staff were very conscious of Covid . And were taking all necessary measures. Rooms also were super clean and definitely seem they have done good job of disinfecting the room.

Read More
Read Less

Best Comfort & Best Service

By

November 06, 2020

club

We stayed for 2 nights. We reached half hour early but staff was very co operative, kind and good staff to allow us to check in little early. During the stay also front desk staff, cleaning staff were very co operative.

Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I have to be in town again. Room was so nice, clean .And spacious enough.

We wanted to relax couple days and we were very relaxed.

The price was very competitive compared to other hotels.

And need to specially mention that all the staff were very conscious of Covid . And were taking all necessary measures.

Rooms also were super clean and definitely seem they have done good job of disinfecting the room.

Read More
Read Less