Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 212 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

good price for good room

By

February 24, 2017

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to drop into Calgary,

Read More
Read Less

great service and staffs are friendly

By

February 21, 2017

club

for 2 days and 1 night stay @holiday express inn-Calgary
it was great
my family enjoyed staying at the hotel
selection of breakfast was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn

By

February 16, 2017

club

This is a standard Holiday Inn that as usual meets our expectations. The bed was really comfortable and the amenities were very good. The parking underground was a tight squeeze but free parking was available. The room heater was turned on when we arrived. It turned out to be a bit too warm for me, but I think the average person would feel fine with that. Not many restaurants close within walking distance, but many within a close drive. All in all a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great way to relax and great location

By

February 15, 2017

The mattresses and pillows are superior to that of other hotels. I slept like a baby. The location is great and I will be returning for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was as expected. Got upgraded to a much nicer room while checking in. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Calgary

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, nice new lobby and comfortable up to date rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review and we are really glad that you had a great stay experience. We look forward to accommodate you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nicely update suite

By

February 06, 2017

club

Great updates to the rooms and great service provided by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Busytraveller07, We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted to know that you had a great service experience with our staff. We look forward to accommodate you again the next time you visit Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

January 31, 2017

club

Different layout to room, desk was off to the side and not in the middle of the room. Parking for a pick-up was hard to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Eddy5475, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, we value your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to know that you liked the room setup. We look forward to accommodate you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good location bright Coleen friendly

By

January 30, 2017

Nice welcome recognized my gold status offered help with a taxi . Room clean , halls and elevators too. Breakfast good. Overall room pleasant and heating worked well .
Would state again and recommend to others ,thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Madden 21, We really value your your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and for being a IHG Gold Member. We are really glad that you had a great stay experience. We look forward to accommodate you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience.

By

January 27, 2017

club

Good location - close to LRT station. Friendly staff and clean updated rooms. Free parking!! I would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Stephaniejillayne, Thank you for a 5 star review. We really value your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 26, 2017

Amazing hotel. I was upgraded to a suite and it was extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Alistair V, Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you had a great stay experience. We look forward to accommodate you again.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely spacious room

By

January 26, 2017

club

Stayed in a 1-bedroom king suite. Very tastefully decorated, comfy sectional sofa, bed was lovely, large bathroom. TV channels leave much to be desired, but did appreciate the fridge and microwave. A few plastic cutlery sets would be a nice addition. The breakfast has not a bad selection, although if you stay in HIX for any length of time those cheese omelets will reduce you to tears. There was also access to coffee after the breakfast room closed, which I really appreciated, but no cream or milk - just those flavoured ones.

Staff were courteous, but not overly enthusiastic. And when we requested late check-out, the clerk said okay, but did not note it down, so we ran into problems.

All in all, it's good value for downtown with comfy rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Kandie, We really value your feedback and we are glad that you had a good stay experience overall. We look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Calgary.
Read More
Read Less