Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary

1020 8th Ave SW , Calgary, Alberta T2P 1J2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 865 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Service

By

May 17, 2022

The staff were very helpful and friendly.
This hotel is our go to hotel in Calgary.

Read More
Read Less

Reward Night

By

April 06, 2022

I booked a stay using Reward Points for my wife and he best friend while they were on a trip in Calgary.

Upon arrival they were warmly greeted and were offered an upgrade to the suite room. They had a great time and loved the upgraded room.

Thanks Holiday Inn Express - Calgary 8th Ave SW

Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel experience

By

April 01, 2022

club

This is an in and out hotel, nothing fancy or generally enjoyable to make your stay worthwhile. The worst part was the breakfast, almost everything didn’t taste good-eggs, sausages, etc. There’s no effort put into it, the food is not fresh or of good quality. The elevator was a mess too. It’s an old hotel but they have at least tried to maintain some cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Option On a Budget but Showing Age...

By

February 23, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel does feel a bit dated, even though we were upgraded to a nicer room. The parking is a bit tricky as in how you access the hotel from the parking structure which in the snow with snowboards and gear was not the most ideal. The hotel was fine for our needs as a stopover location but the building is definitely older.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever!

By

December 15, 2021

I slept like a baby in the bed! I usually don't sleep well in hotel beds, but it was amazing. The room was perfect. Will choose this hotel every time I'm in Calgary!

Read More
Read Less

Great value, Clean and comfortable

By

December 13, 2021

club

Was upgraded to a suite and found it very comfortable. The bed was fantastic and the soaker tub was greatly appreciated after a long drive and the snowy conditions.

Definitely a great gem of a Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest holiday inn it could’ve been better

By

December 09, 2021

club

Very poor management work no communication at all, they just pulled damages out of my credit card without notifying me why they did and the front desk worker didn’t even call to let me know why and there was no final receipt when I requested it

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

December 09, 2021

club

Recommend to anyone. Great service. Friendly. Clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

December 04, 2021

Muy buena ubicación, cuenta con estacionamiento gratuito

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfy!

By

November 28, 2021

Great hotel for a good value. Very comfortable beds and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 22, 2021

Clean and very friendly staff. Left cell phone charger at home. Hotel was able to provide one .

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

November 21, 2021

Breakfast didn't have a lot of options but overall pretty good value for the price.

Read More
Read Less