Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

Longueil Close Schooner Way Atlantic Wharf , Cardiff, CF10 4EE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1588 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    39

Cardiff Hotel

By

15 October 2020

Excellent hotel during the Covid times. Car park is needs work but hotel and staff very good

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

04 October 2020

club

We stayed for one night, after touring Wales for 10 days. The hotel is relatively easy to find and within easy walking distance of Cardiff city centre and the Quays area. The rooms are very modern in design and provide everything you may need, including an iron and ironing board. We found the bed very comfortable and the bathroom bright and spotlessly clean. The staff are all very welcoming, helpful and keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was adequate but limited due to Covid restrictions, but the staff did their best in difficult circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

30 September 2020

club

The staff are great, hotel was clean, breakfast was dreadful

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

30 September 2020

club

The best part of my stay was the tranquil lovely location of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

27 September 2020

Good value of money.Clean room clean bathroom and free WIFI,
Only car park is not free which was not very clear in the website and it’s small

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and professional

By

26 September 2020

club

Lots of measures to make sure the stay was safe. Very friendly staff and good rooms.
Breakfast was a bit confusing, and not great if you don't want bread but it was literally the first day of new covid restrictions. I think overall they did a good job of making it safe while keeping a good selection

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Bay

By

23 September 2020

Great reception and room relaxing and clean. Great bed, slept well. Car park difficult due to building work but not In hotels hands to address. Would definitely stay again as staff welcoming and friendly throughout, only criticism would be uncertainty on when face masks required especially in food servers area at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

By

23 September 2020

club

Second time of staying here. Used while daughter moved into the University. Short walk to town centre. Lovely big clean rooms. Newley built. Happy friendly staff. Excellent value.
Doing all they can to be Covid 19 safe. Plenty of hand sanitizer around. Staff wearing masks and glass screens at reception.
Some early morning noise 08:00 as building work in car park area the only downside.
Will defiantly stay again when visiting my daughter

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and modern clean rooms

By

23 September 2020

Excellent customer service from all staff especially the bar staff who were attentive to our needs. Modern contemporary clean rooms and attention to detail to Covid safety.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiiff Bay

By

22 September 2020

Very happy with the hotel although I don't seem to have been sent an email copy of my invoice which I would like.
Thanks
Steve.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff Bay

By

22 September 2020

platinumelite

First time staying at this hotel, we were with friends and wanted to be able to walk to the Bay Area. There room looked over the river , we sadly looked over the car park. But it was only for sleeping in, not an issue really. It was easy walking to the Bay,where there was plenty of restaurants to choose from. Our room in the hotel was clean and comfortable, but as most hotel rooms there was only one chair. Bathroom was excellent, nice walk in shower. Water hot. The breakfast in the morning was very good and enjoyable. A paper bag breakfast ,still giving a lot of choice hot rolls with either egg, baco or sausage in. Yogurt and fruit and croissants. Then the choice of tea / coffee / juice. Very good service in this time of social distancing and the dreaded Covid-19. Well done to the staff at The Holiday Inn Express in The Bay Cardiff,you kept us safe. We will be back..

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff hotel

By

19 September 2020

club

Ten minutes walk to Cardiff bay and close to the city convenient hotel full of builders and workers. Limited parking £10 per day we got the last space otherwise parking meters nearby. Breakfast average room ok

Read More
Read Less