Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

Longueil Close Schooner Way Atlantic Wharf , Cardiff, CF10 4EE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1655 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    42

Don't bother with breakfast

By

July 29, 2021

Breakfast was shambolic.
Not enough staff serving food, waited 30 mins then told had to wait for more food to be cooked

Read More
Read Less

Poor value for money

By

July 29, 2021

Poor value for money. Little choice in breakfast, cheap, mushy sausage, overcooked scrambled eggs and soft croissants. The yoghurt tasted artificial but the bacon was good quality. The queue at breakfast was ridiculous as the person serving would not pick up more than 1item to then walk across to your tray and place it down so he walked across 3x to the counter to collect 3 sets of cutlery and deliver them to our tray. The queue was getting longer and longer. When we sat down, the stools were too short for the tables and I had to stand to eat my breakfast. My husband who is over 6 foot still could not reach comfortably to eat. The carpet was not vacuumed. However, the bathroom was clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

July 28, 2021

club

Lovely, clean hotel ideal for staying within a short walk to the bay. Good value for money. Nice breakfast which was included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but room uncomfortable

By

July 26, 2021

The service provided by the staff was excellent, the hotel was let down by the ineffective air conditioning systems in the rooms
The hotel response of providing fans did not help with temperature in the late 20s at night

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and rooms

By

July 26, 2021

club

Stayed one night during the hot weather in July and had the best night's sleep for a while as the room had air conditioning. Had a few drinks in the bar and on the terrace outside. A lovely location overlooking the bay. Breakfast in the morning was great considering the Covid restrictions with a good choice of options.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money.

By

July 26, 2021

Nice and clean hotel to stay, definitely recommend for anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Chillax

By

July 25, 2021

Staff were very friendly and pleasant..even tho building work was going on next door .it was still quite ,even builders were cheerful and friendly..lovely view of the water from room and even with some restrictions in place the breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 24, 2021

have stayed here several times very convenient location very comfortable and staff are great

Read More
Read Less

J

By

July 21, 2021

Hotel is very basic and breakfast not not good
Not organised well .
Few staff are not friendly and helpful
Will not stay again there

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Cardiff Bay

By

July 13, 2021

club

Although I had a decent sleep and our room and bathroom were clean that is the only positive thing I have to say about our stay. A key reason was being clearly misled into believing we were going to receive a full English Breakfast after asking the question three times when enquiring beforehand by phone.
I would have preferred to pay for bed only and book a full English breakfast at Toby Carvery. This is what we did when we stayed at the Swansea Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 11, 2021

club

The staff were polite and informative regarding the hotel and the area, we were also informed about the building work so no surprise when we arrived

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 05, 2021

Staff,particularly reception, very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less