Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 794 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

794reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay

By

April 24, 2017

club

We stayed for three nights - hotel was comfortable - breakfast included in price of room is good and adds to value for money. Only a double bed, upgrading to king size should be a priority. Disappointing evening meal.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for city

By

April 23, 2017

club

An average hotel convenient for the city centre and the bay area.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff

By

April 23, 2017

Need more parking and its a cheek to charge ! This survey is to long , takes to much time wish I hadn't even bothered and having to manually write a review is a joke, just like the parking charges.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and comfortable room

By

April 22, 2017

This hotel was easy to locate and in a fairly quiet area. Car park entrance confusing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great

By

April 21, 2017

Holiday inn is one of the best to stay inn always clean great staff good food and you always get a great night sleep

Read More
Read Less

Rugby trip over Easter weekend

By

April 21, 2017

club

Trip to rugby weekend with son and stayed at a very convenient hotel. Good service from staff throughout and an acceptable room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, good clean stay

By

April 20, 2017

For my friends and family on this stay the hotel is excellent located within 10 minute walk to the bay. The lake outside is brilliant for an early morning jog circuit. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and fairly central

By

April 18, 2017

club

Another enjoyable stay, our 3rd visit to the Cardiff Garden show.A pleasant surroundings and feels safe.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and comfortable bed

By

April 17, 2017

club

I very much enjoyed having a room at the end of the hall. It was quiet and I was able to relax after a very long day of travel on business. The comfortable bed was the other reason that I will return to this establishment. I travel frequently on business, staying in 4 and 5 star hotels. The costs are far more than Holiday Inn Express but the beds are consistently uncomfortable. I end up tossing and turning nearly the entire night. To my great delight, however, I was able to enjoy a full night's sleep at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Poor/faulty air con in room spoilt our stay

By

April 13, 2017

Difficult one to review as there were positive things as well (good value and location along with a great breakfast) but it failed on one of the fundamentals - enabling a good and refreshing nights sleep! Throughout the night at intervals of every 20 minutes or so and for a duration of approx 5 seconds the air conditioning system would make a noise very similar to an espresso machine making an espresso! It led to a very disturbed nights sleep for myself and  our 2 children aged 8 and 12 years old. After a while, after you become aware that it is not an isolated 'noise' but will regularly happen again, you become a victim of almost 'waiting' for the noise again. Its a shame as it really spoilt our stay as our sleep was very intermittant.
Although at check out I wasn't asked the "was your stay a 10 out of 10 stay?" question (or even if our stay had been ok) I did mention this but it was just met with a "sorry" and that they would have a look at it. We were in room 111 by the way.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

April 13, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Free tea and coffee in bar area. Kettle in room. Not much storage for clothes as clientele largely stay for 1 or 2 night's. Reasonably good breakfast. Well in shower. Dogs can stay at £15 per stay. Good views of dock area with water running by from dining room and our bedroom. Birdlife to be seen on water

Read More
Read Less

Mr j dove

By

April 11, 2017

Good breakfast and staff , the location is good plenty of parking and the car park was covered by CCTV

Read More
Read Less