Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mtn

3710 Modern Industries Parkway , Chattanooga, Tennessee 37419

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1600 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    950
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    71

Excellent Hotel

By

04 December 2020

club

We had a wonderful stay. Clean and comfy. We would love to stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

01 December 2020

club

Overall it was a great stay I was a return guest. The bathrooms still do not have locks, that can be an uncomfortable experience when your kid forgets and walks in on you. And due to covid the breakfast was minimal, juice cup like in a hospital, muffin, yogurt, and a grade school milk jug. I would have liked to know that before I booked. I stay for the big breakfast in the morning so we can hit the road full and drive for hours before we have to stop and eat. But what are you going to do. They did well given the circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

30 November 2020

club

A convenient location, comfortable room, and a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

28 November 2020

club

The hotel is affordable. It is very clean and conveniently located near downtown and many restaurants. If I have to stay in Chattanooga again, I will return.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

25 November 2020

club

When checking in the staff was efficient but not very polite. The first room we got was ok,!but the refrigerator did not work and we had brought things that needed to stay cold, (food and medicine). I called the front desk and the remark was “ok come down stairs and we will move your room” not “I’m sorry, let US help you move your things to another room, or bring a new refrigerator “! Asked the girl “will the room be the same or better” she said “same room, different floor”. After getting unpacked (checking the refrigerator first) we noticed no microwave, which the first one did and we wanted and needed one. By this time it was late and we were frustrated and tired, so we just let it go. The continental breakfast was a joke!! We were given a choice of water, juice, milk, muffin, yogurt, and fruit cup that had to be picked up at front desk each morning, (could it not have been delivered, once we called)? I realize that the covid pandemic changed a lot of how things have to be done but I also know that the customers that are still using hotels should get better care because they are still supporting this business. Rooms should be in working order and you should remove the continental breakfast from your site if it’s not offered! I feel like there could have still been a nice breakfast, just not self serve. Staff could have served it behind plexiglass and asked us to take it to our rooms. We were recommended this hotel by family that had stayed here before and were pleased, but our overall experience was very disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

24 November 2020

Good location, nice hotel. It wasn't explained how to get breakfast, probably due to Covid, and the bathrooms didn't have fans so they got too hot when taking a shower otherwise this place is perfect. I will be staying here again in December.

Read More
Read Less

My first bad stay at a Holiday Inn

By

23 November 2020

We arrived at our hotel, and were greeted by a very friendly staff that checked us in and directed us to our room. The following morning, we woke up to a cold room. I tried numerous times to get the heater to turn on, but it would not. With only a couple hours left before we checked out, it didn’t seem worth it to switch rooms. I was looking forward to making coffee in our room, especially because we were cold. I even brought my own K-cups for the Keurig. Well, that was broke too. The inside of the coffee maker was very dirty and appeared to be clogged. I asked the front desk if they had a spare coffee maker, and was told no. We made our way downstairs around 7:45, looking for our grab-and-go breakfasts, but they were not ready. Upon checking out, I informed the front desk of the issue with the heater and coffee maker. The lady at the front desk took note of it, but acted as if this was a common occurrence. I love Holiday Inn in general, but was very displeased with this specific location.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

19 November 2020

platinumelite

When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Finally got a cleaned room. The worst was breakfast. I went down to pick up the bag of cold food at about 6:45 and didn't see anyone except one person sitting at a table. After looking around for help she finally acknowledged that she worked there by asking me if I wanted anything. I told her I was looking for our breakfast bags and she said they would be ready between 7:00 and 7:30. I went back at 7:15 and she said they still weren't ready. Finally, I returned at 7:30 and no bags but a different woman said she would make them for us which took about 1 minute for her to prepare them. Why couldn't the first woman have just gone into the kitchen and done the same rather than have me return three times? It's not like anything had to be cooked, just several cold items thrown into a bag. We won't be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación para hacer turismo

By

18 November 2020

Las Atracciones de Chattanooga están a solo unos minutos. Hay restaurantes excelentes y para todos los gustos.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, good service

By

17 November 2020

Was not recognized as a rewards member upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

What a negative change

By

16 November 2020

I have stayed at this property before and I usually write reviews on the lenient side. This time, however, my stay was terrible. Most of the items below were not found until bedtime or in the morning. I did attempt to let the manager know in the morning, but he was off (Wednesday). Let's start the list: The room darkening window shade was out of its track and would not open all the way (I did inform the front desk of that and told them it could wait until after I left); the room door would not lock ( deadbolt did not match up with the door hole); dirt, hair and toilet paper were behind the bathroom door; bath tub drained poorly (I call it a shower bath because the tub fills up with water as you take a shower); bed and pillows were way too soft (sunk into both of them); A/C was loud and didn't have a fan speed adjustment (I normally like to turn the fan on low for white noise, but I left this airplane on all night), refrigerator leaked and was dirty inside with some water in the bottom of it; the bag meals in the morning are the worst I have seen in my travels since Covid-choices are exceedingly limited (water, milk, muffin, juice, fruit cup and yogurt); and to top it off, the person at the front desk would not even make eye contact with us on our departure day.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot for my drive to Florida

By

15 November 2020

Your located about half way on my route to Florida. I will be back on my way to and from Florida. Thanks. Ps the woman at the check in desk was very nice and professional .

Read More
Read Less