Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East

83 Anderson Road , Cheektowaga, New York 14225

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1189 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    53

Amazing

By

15 September 2021

Extremely clean and tidy. The hotel hit all the small details to make the stay amazing. Btw GREAT breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Room not properly cleaned.

By

14 September 2021

Room not properly cleaned. Dirty rug, hazy bathroom mirror, dirty towel. In a time where we are told extra steps are taken in cleaning, our room would have not been acceptable pre-Covid. There were underwear from previous guest in dresser, mirror was dirty, I had to clean it myself to shave, shower towel had a greasy mark on it. We were very disappointed. Holiday Inn Express our go-to hotel. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with Dirty Rooms and Mold

By

13 September 2021

Woke up at 4:30am to the room wreaking of cigarettes. They moved us to another room, that room wasn't cleaned. Moved us again, that room wasn't cleaned. The manager on duty said he was so sorry he will put us in the "nicest room" in the hotel. He said give us 10 min, go back to your original room and we'll call you. I called after 30 min and he put us on a different floor in the same style room! So disappointing when it could have been handled so much better. My goodness I know with a short staff it's tough but the system said 2 other rooms were cleaned, and they weren't? The next day I came downstairs to lobby to ask if we can have the first night taken off the bill, he was sort of confused and said he would have to ask his supervisor. *hand on my face emoji* - Now when we checked out, he did end up taking the first night off the Bill, so I will give some brownie points there. The other big problem was when we finally moved to the same style room, I noticed the next morning the AC unit had all this white and black fuzzy mold pretty visible. So gross. Please check your room before accepting to stay in it. Room 403 is bad news.

Read More
Read Less

Passing thru

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Except for the mold, everything was fine. Nothing else to say or do. We left refreshed. I have nothing left to say. No photos were taken.

Read More
Read Less

Absolute disappointment and disrespectful service!!

By

10 September 2021

club

Our trip was for leisure; however, after a long day of driving from Arlington, Virginia and arriving late at night we just wanted a good night's rest. We arrived at a room with dirty linen, a refrigerator full of left overs from the previous guests and a dirty bathroom to include left over toiletries (shampoo and conditioner.) We called the front desk and of course they could only provide clean sheets since there was no one for housekeeping. We had to change sheets, sanitize the room with Lysol wipes and clean trash. We were promised to receive a call from the manager and we demanded a full credit and neither one happened. We have attached the photos which we showed to the front desk attendant.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel good price and friendly staff

By

09 September 2021

club

the staff are very friendly and worried for the costumer.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

07 September 2021

The room had a bad smell, carpet dirty, they never cleaned my room and not enough linen. The swimming pool was dirty and water not circulating. During breakfast ran out of food and the selection wasn't what was displayed

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning is an issue

By

06 September 2021

Cleanliness of the room was not great. Dirty sheet left on a ripped pull out couch mattress, dirty shower floor, wobbly toilet seat, stained carpet, greasy handprints on the headboard and lastly the pool had a yucky ring just above the water line. Some real cleaning is needed here.
The staff at the desk were friendly. However I emailed the hotel in regards to being charged $15 more than the receipt stated. That email was sent Friday and as of Monday there's not been a response.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

05 September 2021

Property needs some TLC. Particularly in the cleaning department. Every aspect of the room seemed run down, uncared for, in need of upgrade, and most of all, a deep cleaning. Towels stained. Floor dirty. Shower floor discolored. Shower door didn't close all the way, so floor gets wet. Streaks of what I hope was cleaning product on surfaces and tv screen. Side/back door unsecure and propped open 24/7 due to lock not working. Breakfast option limited and did not change over the course of three days. Business center had no paper in either printer. I could go on...

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel and location. Large room but not much furniture in room. Very strange. Friendly staff but no maid service while staying here

Read More
Read Less

Love it here

By

01 September 2021

club

Great place to relax, the food was decent and staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

okay service

By

01 September 2021

club

This was an okay experience. The breakfast was not properly stocked. The AAA discount was not what we expected. Not the best hotel for the money.

Read More
Read Less