Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 760 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Pleasant over night stay

By

20 July 2017

club

Stayed here with the family whilst visiting RIAT, great friendly welcome, clean rooms and a good breakfast. Certainly worth the HI Express badge.

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly service

By

17 July 2017

club

Professional and friendly front desk personnel, made to feel welcome. Hotel spotlessly clean throughout the hotel. Excellent choice of breakfast, cereal, fruit, hot cooked breakfast, toast and muffins. Definitely would recommend this hotel for location for centre of Cheltenham and bus service nearby. Keep up the excellent service we received and we definitely will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

15 July 2017

club

Good value, close to cinema, shops and lots of places to choose for good food

Read More
Read Less

To the point!

By

12 July 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff with a readiness to serve.
The morning smile with "good morning!" makes your day!!!
Plenty of room in the breakfast room so it is very comfortable.
Overall clean and fresh.
Access to the gym/sauna is a bliss!
Keep it up!

Read More
Read Less

Leasure break

By

12 July 2017

club

Very good hotel and well looked after. Staff were excellent, hotel clean and room very good

Read More
Read Less

Ok for town centre

By

11 July 2017

club

Town centre location and only one mile from the racecourse.. Use the NCP car park opposite the hotel. Expensive bar so try one of the establishments over the road. In an entirely neutral way the hotel is hotel is 100% adequate with nil frills. Sensible breakfast times so you can partake before going to work on Saturday and Sunday

Read More
Read Less

Much improved breakfast!

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

Since my last stay, the quality and variety of breakfast at HIe Cheltenham is greatly improved. Also the in-room safe was a welcome addition.The front desk staff were marginally less friendly as they were not the staff i used to interact with previously and were unaware i have bee n using the hotel since 2013. However, their inability to facilitate use of the inhouse wifi on my computer was a major letdown, the wifi worked ok on my ifone.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel in good location

By

10 July 2017

club

The central location of this hotel was the reason for choosing it, as well as the price of the room, which was competitive with other hotels in Cheltenham town centre.
I found the room and breakfast to be generally fine. However, I had the choice of sleeping with the noisy air con on or in a hot room with it off as the windows didn't open. This would have been OK had the weather not been so hot.
I would say that it was good value for money compared to competitors on this occasion, but I expected a little more from the Holiday Inn brand and from this experience I wouldn't necessarily choose them in future over other similarly priced hotels in similar locations.
Car parking was expensive in the car park next door and it was 10-15 minutes walk from free on-street parking - the hotel is surrounded by resident permit holder parking which goes from 8am-10pm.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and comfortable

By

10 July 2017

club

Nice clean comfortable hotel. Air conditioning was a bonus. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 July 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay it was nearly perfect the only thing I would point out I was unaware that the hotel has no on sight parking

Read More
Read Less

Serce

By

08 July 2017

Was generally good and the staff members were very nice and helpful. We were very warmly welcome on arrival and allowed to check out a little later as Gold member.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

06 July 2017

Good example of Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable and quiet. What more is there to say!

Read More
Read Less