Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre

Dunalley Street 33 , Cheltenham, GL50 4AP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1374 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great rooms

By

15 November 2020

club

After a long day travelling , it was great to relax in the room .
The space is well thought out and up to date ..
The bed was amazing ,shower was hardcore , iron etc
Couldn’t ask for more .

Read More
Read Less

Good value, quiet and friendly

By

15 November 2020

Great value for 7 nights with breakfast included I didn’t get chance to try breakfast but still good value. Comfortable room with plenty of space, quiet and relaxing. The only downside was my room was only tended to once in 7nights felt this was not enough even in these strange times. Even if someone just emptied bin and clean bathroom every other day would have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

09 November 2020

Not much went well other than the staff were obliging and did their best and the Hotel was in a convenient location for what we wanted.
Disliked · The room was okay but given the Covid situation the bathroom was poorly sanitised and clearly had not had a proper deep clean in keeping with hygiene standards. There was a pink hue around the base of the shower tray and the grouting and mastic around the shower and the bathroom sink was black with mould. The corners of the shower and shower door and hinges were thick with crusted limescale. Unfortunately we did not spot these things until the following morning as we had checked in and gone out for the evening. When we spoke to reception the gentleman on the desk said he would move us to a newly refurbished room. GREAT! we though and changed rooms (002). The room was beautifully clean and refurbished and the bathroom was fab! However, the room was noisy because it was on the ground floor and looked out on to the main road and pavement outside. Also at 5:30 this morning a Bio Food truck pulled up right outside and delivered food supplies to the hotel. We heard large food trollies being manoeuvred up and down the path outside our hotel room. When the truck left surprise surprise the early morning traffic had started to build up going into central Cheltenham. The first morning we were there at breakfast there was absolutely no social distancing being observed by the hotel guests and due to the fact there were few breakfast staff on there was nobody to monitor and supervise the huge line of guests all wanting breakfast. This made my husband and myself extremely uncomfortable. As we came around the corner the reason for the non social distancing queue was the one poor member of staff trying to serve everyone. NO WONDER! This would have been around 8:45 in the morning the busiest time for breakfast. The hotel was busy as it was half term. Needless to say we did not eat there the following morning .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! We will be back

By

05 November 2020

Nice basic hotel. Lovely staff, clean room with comfy bed.
The staff really made the stay, so welcoming!
Close to some really good bars just across the road and 5 mins from the high street!

Read More
Read Less

A comfy Clean safe Covid stay

By

02 November 2020

club

Loved the location, room and friendliness of staff. Felt safe throughout my stay. Only problem went to use shower (only stayed 1 night) there was a hole in the shower hose which did not make showering refreshing or pleasant but overall room was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

31 October 2020

Just good value for money. Missed the pancake machine for breakfast though!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable stay

By

31 October 2020

Safe stay, very clearly laid out and plenty of sanitiser around.
Nice breakfast.
Staff are helpful and friendly especially Paulina
Great value stay

Read More
Read Less

Convenient city centre location

By

30 October 2020

Good size room, clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast adequate although a limited choice.
NCP car park opposite very expensive even with hotel discount card.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at this lovely hotel

By

30 October 2020

We booked a half board package and had an excellent three course Evening meal and a lovely breakfast. Very COVID safe, staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of extra supplies available if needed.
Hotel is in an excellent location close to the town centre. Good parking on multi-storey next door at a reduced rate.
Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 October 2020

Very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Communal areas were clean and customers were encouraged to wear masks and challenged if not

Read More
Read Less

Good experience at this hotel

By

27 October 2020

Great, friendly staff and a comfortable room for an overnight stay. Would recommend it for travellers to cheltenham

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

27 October 2020

Everytime we stay here its great. Staff are attentive, rooms are always spotless and the breakfast is amazing.

Read More
Read Less