Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre

Dunalley Street 33 , Cheltenham, GL50 4AP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1465 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    804
  • 4 Stars
    472
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    30

Average stay experience

By

July 15, 2021

The sofa bed was of poor quality uncomfortable to sleep in for an adult.
Room air conditioning very poor very hot in the room even with the window open

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 14, 2021

club

My daughters hen party, 8 rooms, 18 guests. Tried to charge me double at check-in. Bar nan demanded up front payment from me, made me wait10 minutes for my drink and was exceptionally rude.

Read More
Read Less

Everything as expected

By

July 14, 2021

Arrived and check in was easy no fuss, Room was excellent and breakfast was really good .Checkout quick and easy. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

July 14, 2021

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cheltenham, I was a bit apprehensive given the fact I'd booked for 17 people but the staff put me straight at ease and everything ran smoothly from start to finish.
Every staff member I spoke to was very accommodating and couldn't do enough for you. Location was fantastic and a very chilled vibe.

Read More
Read Less

A credit to the company

By

July 12, 2021

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were always friendly and polite. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. The food was good. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and relax

By

July 12, 2021

club

Great hotel to stay . Hot food in the morning and a great choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 12, 2021

club

In the heart of Cheltenham a great location, but be prepared to pay lots for car parking even with the hotels discount voucher. Other than parking the hotel staff were super friendly

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed stay

By

July 11, 2021

Friendly staff on arrival
Comfortable room
Great breakfast
Great location
Parking expensive,but right next door to hotel and discount given by hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room, food was excellent and plenty of it.

By

July 10, 2021

The only issue i had was no explanation when checking in what happens when you go to the restaurant for dinner and no members of staff about when going for dinner therefore having to wait for someone to actually acknowledge you ste there and wait on you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel apart from noise from road

By

July 09, 2021

Good value and location. Breakfast was excellent. Only down side was the noise from road outside. Windows were all closed but still sounded like they were open.

Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel

By

July 08, 2021

Basic hotel,no onsite parking £18 per night at NCP
Air con very noisy

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 06, 2021

club

I have been staying away with work for 3 weeks now , this was the most expensive hotel out of the 3 I have stayed in and by far the worst, the hotel would have had prior warning roadworks would be going on outside the hotel yet they still put guests on the first floor facing the roadworks which went on 5 nights of my 6 night stay, the staff moved me after the 3rd night, well I moved myself, my cutlery set was taken by room service and not given back , the pool and gym is not on site as suggested and the parking is expensive I had to find alternative parking a mile away.

Read More
Read Less