Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 708 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service, good location

By

April 24, 2017

club

Excellent service, great spot for visiting Cheltenham - can walk straight into the town centre.
Also good for visiting the University which is on the doorstep.
Breakfast self service, usual continental breakfast but pleasantly surprised to see scrambled egg, sausage available as well.
Could have done with some additional tea bags in the room, only 2 provided and we only drink tea.
Parking at NCP car park next door is expensive even with a 25% discount.
Otherwise would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 24, 2017

club

I booked 6 rooms for 11 guests and we were all impressed. The rooms were clean and tidy and staff polite and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here on a regular basis when in the area for work, the hotel is perfectly located and the staff are always excellent.
It was really nice to be in one of the recently refurbished rooms with USB ports and ironing facilities.

Thank you again to the team

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 22, 2017

club

Good location useful and friendly staff. Had a bit problems of parking but staff there gave good guidance. Good value as well. They have good relationships with the restaurant across the road which is very impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

April 20, 2017

club

Professional, friendly, helpful staff on reception with a guest room that was both comfortable and well equipped. Bathroom and shower facilities just right. Easy to get to all the amenities of Cheltenham on foot. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Does What It Says On the Tin

By

April 18, 2017

club

I use the hotel, for the most part, as a business stop over. It is perfectly acceptable for that purpose. You have to use a public car park, but there is a reduction in the charge for which the hotel reception give you a ticket as you leave. It's location is very central to Cheltenham. Personally I like to have a bath in my room, but for an overnight stay the bathroom facilities are more than adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 17, 2017

club

Met all Holiday Inn Express expectations - good location, clean, good room, comfortable bed. Shame about the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 13, 2017

club

Very impressed with hotel, lovely central location.
Only fault was our room was near the lift, which kept waking us up. So request a room away from the lift

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well presented

By

April 13, 2017

club

Overall, a good location and reasonable hotel.

The place is clean and modern with reasonably sized rooms. Lack of on-site facilities and a limited breakfast menu means it is not ideal for long stays but is perfect fo a quick overnighter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and welcoming hotel

By

April 13, 2017

My friends and I stayed here for just one night and it was the perfect choice, Conveniently located for weekend break in Cheltenham. Exceptionally clean, well appointed, with courteous and helpful staff. My only reservation would be that the cooked breakfast could've been hotter and their could've been been greater choice. But that wouldn't deter me from staying there again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed. No bacon with breakfast

By

April 12, 2017

club

Good night sleep here. Breakfast wasn't as bad as others made out. No bacon though.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

Good stay. Basic rooms but with all you need to have a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less