Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

2436 Gum Road , Chesapeake, Virginia 23321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 941 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    83

Spill stain on carpet

By

20 July 2021

Consistent beds, hot breakfast, adequate options, quick check in

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Bomb

By

19 July 2021

club

The room was not very clean, especially the bathroom shower. I cleaned off the nightstand myself, as there was grease/oil smear from the last person's takeout meal. It was obvious the shower had not been cleaned for some time - we didn't use it.

Read More
Read Less

Room as Expected, but breakfast was not good

By

19 July 2021

club

Our room was comfortable, clean and as I expected it to be. The complimentary breakfast was well below expectations and our experiences at other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Grrrrrr

By

15 July 2021

We stay at this hotel every year because close to family on way back home for 3 years now. All 3 years the pool has been down its bright green this year when we arrived reserved 2 queen bed rooms got 2 1 king bed with pullout couch rooms only one ice machine works on the 4th floor worst experience every year but keep giving it a chance hopefully something is done great location to start a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service was good

By

13 July 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were ok, the first room given to us had a broken chair and red stains on the carpet, but once we called we were moved right away to a different room with no issues with the room. The one issue I had is it didn't seem like the tub was cleaned at all during my stay of 4 days.

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant experience

By

11 July 2021

platinumelite

Reach to Hotel at 12 at night and room wasn't ready had to wait 15-20 minutes for room. they have given the room i booked to someone else so they have prepared king bed room instead of two queen beds room. they have prepared room quickly so was not in nice shape, coffee make was dirty and there was on bathing gel in bottle.

Read More
Read Less

False information

By

08 July 2021

Would of enjoyed stay but was given the run around and lied to

Read More
Read Less

Filthy Hotel

By

08 July 2021

Weed smell in hallway, condom wrapper found under sofa bed and they merely removed it from room.

Read More
Read Less

Room Experience

By

07 July 2021

Room was nice...clean. Staff wasn't especially cordial. Nothing really made this stay special.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous employees. Comfortable beds.

By

06 July 2021

Place was fine for the night to sleep. That's all. The pool was not in service, no complimentary breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Home

By

03 July 2021

Used to stay in the area. The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located near my family. Beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Located in a very quiet area.

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel quality

By

01 July 2021

Pool out of order no breakfast showers had rust ice machine not working, rooms cleaned hit or miss

Read More
Read Less