Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

2436 Gum Road , Chesapeake, Virginia 23321

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 786 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

786reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    69

Unsatisfactory Service

By

11 February 2020

Construction is going on and nothing online indicates that. It states online that breakfast is offered but upon check-in and AFTER paying, we were informed that breakfast was not being offered due to the construction. The indoor pool was also closed but again we weren’t aware of that until after paying. The front desk attendant was inattentive, rude and did not seem to care about customer service at all or making any adjustments for the inconveniences.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant experience/hotel under renovations

By

11 February 2020

club

The hotel was under renovations, should have been closed for services.

Read More
Read Less

Taking time out from the hussle, and bussle of regular life, to just relax

By

13 January 2020

Great! Amenities, were right on. Food service was Excellent! Staff was very personable.

Read More
Read Less

No Handicapped room for YOU

By

18 December 2019

While in town for a funeral, we stayed at this location. I had requested a handicapped room, but did not receive one. Beds were too high, no grab bars in the bathroom, toilet set too low, no shower seat. I was unable to shower my handicapped family member! I knew the possiblity of the place being under construction, but I did not know to what extent. I was also disappointed that the hot tub was not in use, due to construction. The hallways were filled with debris. However, the staff was fantastic. They did their best to accommodate our needs and were very polite and friendly. I appreciated their effort. I would not recommend, while under construction to book here, especially if you are in need of a handicapped room.

Read More
Read Less

Survey too long.

By

15 December 2019

club

Don't lose your rating by overstaying the time required for the survey.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

15 December 2019

Not a bad hotel just going through some renovations so it was not the cleanest but I’m sure it’ll be a nice hotel when it’s done. Hope they build a market place because I didn’t really like that they only had two vending machine.

Read More
Read Less

TOO Bright in th eroom at night when trying to SLEEP

By

09 December 2019

The hotel is a great hotel except for the window blinds in the window. The one that supposed to keep the light out will not go all the way down leaving a 3rd of the window open and allowing the area lights at night to shine in causing it very hard to sleep at night.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

07 December 2019

The bathroom is in need of repairs. See the comment portion of my survey

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and friendly hotel

By

03 December 2019

club

This hotel is currently under renovation, and will be fantastic when finished. It is in a quiet easy to find location. We had breakfast every morning. Food was good with many choices. Food was replaced as necessary. My son apprecaited the indoor pool. The hot tub was out of order and the pool area seemed a bit cold. Our hotelroom was comfortable and housekeeping quickly fixed its few shortcomings. The TV was large, wifi was fast. Pillows and bed were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay - construction in progress

By

24 November 2019

platinumelite

Good staff members who were full of smile and helpful attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

23 November 2019

platinumelite

My stay was great. Quiet room and great staff. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

22 November 2019

platinumelite

Always greeted warmly by staff, especially GM who welcomes returning guests by their name. Any issues that might arise are quickly addressed.

Read More
Read Less