Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

2436 Gum Road , Chesapeake, Virginia 23321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1027 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    92

Comfortable beds and great service

By

June 27, 2022

Staff was eager to help us when needed. Beds were super comfy. Great breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Holiday Inn Express!

By

June 26, 2022

I am a IHG diamond elite member and I always rely on a Holiday Inn Express when I travel throughout the United States for a clean and comfortable night or nights and a quick continental breakfast in the morning. The Chesapeake Holiday Inn Express gave me just that! I experienced a couple of very minor problems that I brought to the attention of the staff. While the shower was big and beautiful with sliding glass doors, the water pressure was very low. Furthermore, I had a double room with four guests and my room was equipped with only two bath towels instead of four. Finally, my door key worked the initial first time, but no longer after that and I was forced to get a new door key. These are minor problems, nonetheless slightly annoying. I would rate this hotel four stars out of five and I did enjoy my stay and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 22, 2022

This hotel served our needs perfectly. The staff is friendly and helpful. Total value for money. We were more than happy for the good night sleep. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Spacious rooms and bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 14, 2022

Friendly staff, clean hotel overall, breakfast was fair. Would be helpful if small children would not be in the food area due to their size placing them right at the counter height of the food. Would be beneficial if room darkening shades were maintenanced to insure they work properly. Did receive compensation for issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 04, 2022

Quiet and clean. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Door open/closing prevent good sleep

By

May 24, 2022

club

Door next to room kept being opened/closed during late night hours preventing a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 24, 2022

Amazing hotel. Very clean and updated. The rooms were beautiful and looked very high class. The employees were very hospitable. This is a great hotel for a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

May 14, 2022

Very easy check in. Staff recommended good places in the area. Felt safe and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Better out There

By

May 12, 2022

Cannot recommend this property, which is not the norm. The location is nice since it is a little secluded but close to the interstate so you can get around. That is the only plus. The hotel had a lot of trash in the parking lot, weeds and just looked a little run down. Checkin was okay, but no interaction, just hand the key and go. Room was dated, stains on carpet, noisy air conditioner, black moldy caulk in shower, smoke alarm battery died and started chirping in the middle of the night, guests sitting in hallway drinking beer and making people step over them to get to your room. Just wasn’t a great stay. Breakfast was okay, but pretty slim selection, empty pans, and some questionable diners that seemed to be family members of employees coming in for a free breakfast. It would seem that owner/management may need to take a look at what is going on and make some adjustments.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 08, 2022

I was there for long business trip. Staff was friendly and nice. It made my trip a pleasure. The gym area is small but have enough of the basics to do what you need. There is also a pool area that you can relax at.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and great complimentary breakfast

By

May 03, 2022

Hospitality from staff was great and their food service excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 22, 2022

Thank you to the staff for another great stay. The staff is the reason i come back.

Read More
Read Less