Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3,6

based on 299 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    36

Satisfaction

By

septembre 28, 2016

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chesapeake and I must say everything about my visit was great! Everyone was friendly, it was very clean, and I was able to relax. I would recommend this establishment for others to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

août 31, 2016

club

I love the Hotel very much, the place was nice, the food was good, everything look so clean, the front desk service was very nice. I will always stay here when I am here visiting my Son, I live in Roanoke VA

Thank you very much

Posted byHotelStaff
août 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service but bad smell

By

août 30, 2016

club

First two rooms smell bed and dirty. Furniture raggedy and outdated. Third room was better.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 31, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wecoming staff

By

août 23, 2016

club

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to the beach. Compared to previous UK experience with Holiday Inn Express, this was much better in terms of service, comfort and facilities.
Our only complaint would be that the mattresses were too soft for our liking.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cheerful staff..great room

By

août 14, 2016

club

Overall a very nice but short stay. Plenty of places to eat within a short drive from the hotel was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great little stay

By

août 12, 2016

Great hotel, great room.

Excellent staff

Wireless access was as expected


5x5

Posted byHotelStaff
août 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

août 05, 2016

The staff is outstanding!!
Frank is always at the front desk!
He always says, "Welcome Home!"
The service that they provide is hard to find !
Always service with a smile!

Posted byHotelStaff
août 08, 2016
Dear Deanna C, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'll make sure to share you king comments with Frank the next time I see him. See you again next time! Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

août 01, 2016

club

The HI in Chesapeake is a very nice hotel with great rooms and the ability to accommodate a family of 5 in a single room. The offer a very acceptable free breakfast, a great time and money saver. This is our third stay here, on our way to the outer banks.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 02, 2016
Dear TRX258, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad to see we are your hotel of choice while on your way to the outer banks. See you again next time! Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

août 01, 2016

club

Have stayed with IHG a lot this is the first time that I have had a problem with the room cleanliness, other than that, the sign outside the hotel was not lit up and I drove by the entrance and after a 5 hour drive in traffic , fix the dang signs light... So if your wondering why I still recommended this hotel. The issues I had here were the exception and not the rule in my experience ...

Posted byHotelStaff
août 03, 2016
Dear Psuaf, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

my hotel of choice

By

juillet 25, 2016

always try to stay at HI express when traveling . i find the cleanliness, breakfasts,and staff demeanor to be the most consistent in the hotel industry. your reservation personnel have always made finding a hotel while on the road or at home an easy task. my only request would be for a lounge where one could savor a cocktail after a long days journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 28, 2016
Dear onelastime, Thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and our complimentary express start breakfast bar. We will see you again next time you're in the Chesapeake area. Sincerely, JImmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for an overnight stay.

By

juillet 19, 2016

club

The quality of this hotel is excellent. The proximity to a mall was very convenient. If we are in the area again, we will most likely stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 21, 2016
Dear Pap58, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay your stay with us. We will see you again the next time your in the Chesapeake area. Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

juillet 11, 2016

club

The breakfast was awesome and our room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less