Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

2436 Gum Road , Chesapeake, Virginia 23321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 888 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    78

Avoid this hotel

By

April 25, 2021

You sign a form at check in that says you will be charged a certain fine if you smoke in your room. However that’s not the case. By signing that form, you would think they would enforce the no smoking in the rooms policy. The hall ways reeked of smoke, the rooms and sheets, and bathroom all smelled like strong, fresh cigarette smoke from the nearby rooms. When called the front desk about it Saturday night, male agent was extremely rude, said he couldn’t do anything, and he had to check someone in and hung up the phone. I’d rather stay in a casino where you know there will be smoking going on. At least that’s better ventilated. The room was dirty, stains on shower, on curtains, and in bathroom and hair all over bathroom floor. Bedsheets had food crumbs in them. I am at hotels every other night with flight crew (but not this visit) and this is by far the worse. Avoid at all cost, even if you are redeeming points.

Read More
Read Less

Best out of town stay ever

By

April 21, 2021

club

We were welcomed! We felt safe and upon walking in the front door to check in you can smell the cleanliness!
All staff we came in contact with were amazing our room was clean and we had plenty of room!
This hotel is one of the very best best we have been to! We are planning another stay in July for the birth of our granddaughter!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very friendly staff

By

April 21, 2021

The renovated rooms are nice and clean. The staff and front desk are very friendly and helpful. Clean and having safety measures in place, I would recommend the location to others
traveling to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as it once was.

By

April 12, 2021

I stay in this hotel multiple times a year for business. Lately the place has an overwhelming smell of pot smoke. My cloths smell of it.

I typically check in during the afternoon shift and the staff is always friendly but the overnight staff needs training in customer service and courtesy. Maybe its a Covid thing and they just don't want to engage with the guest.

I just haven't been impressed or felt welcome over my last 5 or 6 stays there.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay and felt very safe and secure. Room decor is very
Nice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

April 06, 2021

club

The employees have another guest a key to our room at 2 am.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvements in

By

April 02, 2021

I stay in this hotel 3 nights a week for business theses are the things that need improvement,
Bedsheets should never appear to be dirty but they are on a regular basis, rooms smell of smoke, blinds never work, bathroom soaps are never replaced when empty toilet paper is always almost out with no extra for replacement, maintenance hours need to be improved there should be a maintenance technician on call 24/7 for assistance not 4-6 hrs into your stay. Staff is always friendly and listen they always try too attend to your needs

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 30, 2021

I arrived a little before Check-in and the young lady was very polite. She informed me that it would 30 more minutes. I really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 29, 2021

The bed was very comfortable It was very quiet and peaceful

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 24, 2021

Majority of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was one staff member who seemed to have an attitude or bad night upon my arrival. When trying to speak with him, he was very short, rude, and unprofessional. My friend and I discussed this while relocating to my vehicle. Once everything was fixed I returned into the hotel and was proceeded to get my information and room key ready. Well another resident came down with a key problem and in the middle of helping me, he stops and starts with the other resident. While staying there I had to go downstairs to the front desk four different times to get my key reset.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 23, 2021

easy check in and friendly staff, and although no breakfast had water and fruit for guests

Read More
Read Less

Repeat customer

By

March 23, 2021

club

Calling us a hotel was up to standards room with put together well

Read More
Read Less