Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 289 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great place for an overnight stay.

By

July 19, 2016

club

The quality of this hotel is excellent. The proximity to a mall was very convenient. If we are in the area again, we will most likely stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Pap58, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay your stay with us. We will see you again the next time your in the Chesapeake area. Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

The breakfast was awesome and our room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stop on the way to OBX

By

July 11, 2016

club

The family and I stopped here to get a jump on the traffic going over the Wright Memorial Bridge. The location provided lots of options for dining and shops to grab a few forgotten items.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chesapeake's Best Kept Secret

By

July 05, 2016

club

Love the location, away from the road. Staff very friendly, room was nice and clean and bed slept like a charm. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Love the water, Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for kind comments about our staff. We will see you again next time! Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 03, 2016

Stayed here during a business trip. Very nice place, clean and very nice staff. The rooms need some updating as some of the furniture in my room had chips and the refrigerator did not have any temperature control. Even with that, I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Brewmaster_Dan, Thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for choosing our hotel. Throughout 2016 we are in the process of updating our guestrooms. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An non-scheduled stay

By

July 02, 2016

My sales team was having a meeting in the area and we needed a hotel for a night prior to attending our meeting. I was able to search and find this property very quickly through the IHG website as well as obtain directions in about 5 minutes.

The property was great! Clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly!

When in the area again I will make sure I use this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 29, 2016

Great place to stay if in the area. The only issue was being able to get an early check in to get ready for an event.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not up to the HI standard

By

June 28, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for one night because the hotel where I usually stay in the Chesapeake area was fully booked. I will not be staying here again. It seemed like the hotel was a popular party spot for local hoodlums. When I arrived after 9pm the front of the hotel as well as the lobby area was occupied by quite a few hoodlums and they were all talking about different rooms where parties were being held. If it had not been so late I would have left then but I didn't. When I got off the elevator there were hoodlums handing out in the hallways. I literally had to walk thru a crowd to get to my room. The entire experience was just not what I expect from a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 23, 2016

Enjoyed it all, especially Church channel during Breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Ich27, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the television channel selection at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - New Pillows! Friendly staff!

By

June 21, 2016

club

I spent a week here. The Breakfast staff so friendly and did a great job keeping the food items well stocked. The front desk staff was also very friendly. And the maid service was great. My room was neat and clean every day. The hotel is in the process of updating, I saw new mattress being delivered and my room got new pillows, I not sure about the mattress. I really like the fact that both soft and firm pillows are provided. This is my second visit to this hotel and I will stay there again then next time I am in Chesapeake.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Grandmommy4ske, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'll make sure to share your kind words with our whole staff. See you again next time! Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 15, 2016

club

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chesapeake was very enjoyable. The room was clean, spacious, and very cozy. The full breakfast had a variety of tasty choices, including a pancake machine. The staff was remarkable, going above and beyond to make us feel at home. We would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear QtheLegs, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service
Great staff especially Frank and Hannah
Great breakfast and staff
I would stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear ETCDGB, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'll make sure to personally share your comments with our staff. We will see you again next time! Jimmy Kinane Assistant General Manger
Read More
Read Less