Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 847 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Location

By

24 April 2017

Perfect for an escape to Chester for the weekend! Great location only 5 mins walk to the city centre and perfect if visiting the racecourse!

The hotel was very clean, modern rooms and the whole service offered was very efficient.

The breakfast was good value and set us up perfectly fo the day ahead!

Read More
Read Less

Feeling at ease

By

23 April 2017

club

I had a very important court date and due to the location accommodation and helpful staff my time at the hotel and its' facilities took away a major element of concern for me and my party

Read More
Read Less

Chester

By

23 April 2017

club

Come on boys... Bacon at breakfast please! Other than that, the hotel was fine. Close enough to the town centre to walk in and refurbished rooms were nice. Having said that the bed was quite hard and the tv wasn't working well!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at chester race course

By

22 April 2017

club

Excellent value for money, friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us.
Would definately recommend

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

21 April 2017

club

The breakfast was nice rooms were clean apart from some gum staff were nice and friendly would defiantly visit again 9/10

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location

By

18 April 2017

club

Great hotel for exploring Chester. Staff helpful, especially as I require gluten free diet, free parking and decent wifi help make this a great place to stay. New upgraded room, decor great but beds so uncomfortable. Didn't get a good night's sleep the whole time we were there. Other similar priced hotels really do have the edge on the bed front.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat visit

By

16 April 2017

club

Hotel just as good as last time but had room 301 which is right by the railway line so was a little bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

15 April 2017

club

Excellent staff and very helpful. Nice clean room. Bed could be a bit more comfortable but all in all good. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in great location

By

08 April 2017

club

Overlooking the racecourse and 2 mins walk from the City Walls. friendly staff, refurbished rooms, free parking. Everything we needed for a 2 night stay. Walking distance to pubs and restaurants and the city sights. Canal towpath and river walks very close. 20 min walk for train station for services to Liverpool, just right to watch Bournemouth get a draw at Anfield !!
Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 April 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel as I was visiting Chester. It's very close to easily walk into the city and see the sights and visit many restaurants. Large free car park. Staff friendly and welcoming and the room is a good size and very clean. The room was on the road side so it was a little noisy when I opened the window at night but not really an issue. A room overlooking the racecourse would probably be better. If I return to Chester I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Chester

By

06 April 2017

platinumelite

Great location. Clean room overlooking the race course. Breakfast was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Chester Visit

By

03 April 2017

I use Holiday inn a lot for work, so I thought it would be nice to stay with my wife one time, for leisure. We were greeted by friendly staff on reception and given a room with a view of he race course. Lovely, the room was slightly dusty and only had 2 tea bags but i am sure if i rang up or went down and asked for more i could have had more. The hotel is a short walk into town and we had a list of places to visit from reception so we were well prepared for going into Chester.
The room was quiet but we experienced a little noise throughout the night and the temperature in the room made it stuffy so we didn't sleep well. It could benefit from Air con to moderate room temp, window difficult to open, my wife couldn't get it open and it took me a couple of minutes too. Breakfast was nice but limited would rather pay £1 more and have a choice of Bacon...
Good stay hope the next time to sleep better.

Read More
Read Less