Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 757 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

757reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    20

chiiled

By

06 December 2016

club

this is a great place to stay and has a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great position hotel

By

06 December 2016

club

well positioned hotel within easy walking distance of Chester. Parking onsite. Lived up to Holiday Inn Express expected standards

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the price

By

02 December 2016

Only a 5 minute walk to the downtown area... nice standard HIExpress!

Read More
Read Less

Confusing On-line Booking.

By

01 December 2016

club

Booking on-line was confusing.
I booked a room for 3 people and it was NOT obvious that there would be an extra charge for the third person.
Upon arrival I was told there would be a £35 charge for my son (the third person).
I complained about the booking and explained it was not the hotel's fault but I felt agrieved.
We tried to call customer services (a number given to me by the receptionist) but the office was closed (according to the message).
I had to worry about this all night (something I can do without after a massive heart attack a while ago) before speaking to them the following morning. They were very helpful and spoke directly to the hotel and arranged for the extra charge to be paid by them.
This leaves a little bit of a sour taste about the stay but otherwise I was quite happy with the stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 December 2016
Dear Zooid1955, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with your reservation. It is regrettable that this has somehow affected your stay. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you book with us, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us as this gives us the opportunity to improve our website. Thank you again for expressing your thoughts and concerns with us and hope you will give us the chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good location, but a poor nights sleep

By

30 November 2016

Hotel is in a good location, but bed was far too soft for two people and standard of room not worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Great View of Racecourse

By

16 November 2016

Room was clean and comfortable for 3 adults. Beds were very comfortable and the view from the window overlooking the racecourse was great. Breakfast was ok, could have had some bacon on offer as well though. 5 min walk into Chester town was brilliant. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

NICE

By

15 November 2016

club

Good hotel, nice rooms and fair price.Bar service a little slow at times, please get some bacon for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Just to Chill

By

13 November 2016

club

Made to feel welcome, by the reception staff, with a warm smile, a good start to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent New Chester Hotel

By

12 November 2016

This brand new hotel offers an excellent facility with outstanding staff in a very convenient location to the centre of Chester for both business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD HOTEL

By

11 November 2016

club

Comfortable quiet room with facilities and the all important wifi bathroom and shower good - breakfast Ok bit limited on hot meal choices. Very convenient location parking included.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great location

By

06 November 2016

club

Very clean, great location
will definitely use again.

Breakfast good

Read More
Read Less

General atmosphere

By

02 November 2016

club

The Reception staff high efficient and friendly.
The food in restraint was good and well presented

Read More
Read Less