Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 932 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    25

JPrice

By

26 July 2017

club

Fab hotel in a great location. Free parking is an added bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome as normal

By

26 July 2017

Stayed for a long weekend rather than business and had a thoroughly enjoyable time, being made as welcome as normal. Friendly and approachable staff make for a relaxed atmosphere making you feel at home. Many thanks to Graham, Dave and Angela.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in great location

By

25 July 2017

club

Well located hotel for a visit to Chester. Comfortable rooms - the provision of a fan was appreciated as it kept the room cool (road noise was intrusive at night if the window was open). Helpful and friendly staff. Tip: take advantage of the 10% discount at the 1539 restaurant - the food, ambience and service were all enjoyed by our party of four.

Read More
Read Less

My Chester

By

24 July 2017

Staff helpful. Room clean though very noisy because on main road side. Bed was very very firm. Plenty of breakfast choice. Would stay again if I could have a room on the racecourse side.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

24 July 2017

club

Great accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. Well trained helpful staff who greeted us with a smile every time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Chester city break

By

23 July 2017

club

Have stayed here before and will stay again . Clean comfortable rooms , good variety of food on offer at breakfast staff polite and helpful . Free parking and close to city / shops

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay.

By

23 July 2017

club

Great location, clean comfortable room, very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again. Added bonus there was available car parking.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

22 July 2017

club

We had a lovely two days stay here. The members of staff at reception were very helpful and our registering in was done very quickly. We had a lovely room overlooking the racecourse. It was very comfortable and clean and met with all our requirements. The hotel is in a prime location for shops and restaurants, only a ten minute walk into the centre.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

21 July 2017

platinumelite

Rooms a little warm if facing the racecourse. Breakfast was good. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

20 July 2017

club

We had stayed here several times so much we have joined the IHG to gain points. T
he hotel is placed perfectly with the walk into Chester centre l as than 5mins.
Our room had been refurbished; was decorated beautifully and spotless. There is no air conditioning but there was a fan.
The staff are extremely helpful. Parking was free which was a bonus. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with great location

By

20 July 2017

club

The hotel staff was really nice the room view I stayed in 317 and it overlooked the racecourse. The room was very modern and had great facility's. With a wide range to choose from at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

Hotel was within walking distance of Chester which is a beautiful city. Food not as good as in our previous Holiday Inn Express in Preston South. I would still come back as overall it is a nice hotel in a great location

Read More
Read Less