Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 926 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    25

Enjoyable stay.

By

July 23, 2017

club

Great location, clean comfortable room, very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay again. Added bonus there was available car parking.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 22, 2017

club

We had a lovely two days stay here. The members of staff at reception were very helpful and our registering in was done very quickly. We had a lovely room overlooking the racecourse. It was very comfortable and clean and met with all our requirements. The hotel is in a prime location for shops and restaurants, only a ten minute walk into the centre.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms a little warm if facing the racecourse. Breakfast was good. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

July 20, 2017

club

We had stayed here several times so much we have joined the IHG to gain points. T
he hotel is placed perfectly with the walk into Chester centre l as than 5mins.
Our room had been refurbished; was decorated beautifully and spotless. There is no air conditioning but there was a fan.
The staff are extremely helpful. Parking was free which was a bonus. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with great location

By

July 20, 2017

club

The hotel staff was really nice the room view I stayed in 317 and it overlooked the racecourse. The room was very modern and had great facility's. With a wide range to choose from at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

July 17, 2017

club

Hotel was within walking distance of Chester which is a beautiful city. Food not as good as in our previous Holiday Inn Express in Preston South. I would still come back as overall it is a nice hotel in a great location

Read More
Read Less

Staff were excellent

By

July 14, 2017

club

We were re-located there after a disaster at a neighbouring holiday inn where the aircon unit had leaked all over the carpet and they could not find another room in that hotel. On arrival at HIE Chester Racecourse we were treated very very well and settled into our new room there.

Read More
Read Less

Really good hotel

By

July 13, 2017

Just been refurbished and a good job done there. Rooms facing racecourse can be a bit warm in the sun. No aircon but a fan is provided. Highly recommended hotel. Lots nice restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast is ample.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money.

By

July 12, 2017

club

This is our 3RD stay at Chester Holiday Inn, so obviously, we have enjoyed our most recent and previous stays. There is a consistency with the good standard of comfort in the guest room and Inn in general.
Also we have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful when booking dinner for us at The White Horse, Chester Race course. There is nothing I could suggest to make our stay more comfortable except 'please don't let existing standards slip'

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

July 09, 2017

club

A great place to stay and very near the town . the breakfast could be better. the staff are great and all ways willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Feelings

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

My visit was during the summer on a hot day. The first thing you notice when entering the bedroom is the lack of air conditioning.
A small desk fan was provided but this was as effective as an asthmatic kitten!
Opening the window let in very little air, but did allow an enormous amount of noise from the street below to fill the room.
The bed was very low with an extremely soft mattress that gave the impression that it had seen better days rather than by design.
Most Expresses give you the choice to leave a small light on in the bathroom so you can find it in the dark of night without too much disturbance to your sleep. Unfortunately the bathroom had only full power from all 4 (very bright) downlighters.
Having said all this, the staff were excellent, and so was the cleanliness of the room and hotel, The breakfast was typical express fayre which was hot and plentiful.
I recommend this hotel because of its location and staff, but I'm afraid some of the comforts that we have come to expect from the Expresses are missing, and it's a shame.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 07, 2017

club

Well located with excellent staff.
Public rooms not brilliant and poor breakfast menu,

Read More
Read Less