Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 869 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location and friendly staff.

By

May 28, 2017

club

This hotel is ideal for visiting Chester due to its location.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure break

By

May 24, 2017

club

Very comfortable beds in a quiet area of the city. 5 minute work to shops

Read More
Read Less

Great WiFI comfy bed ticked all boxes

By

May 24, 2017

club

I was here for 4 nights for the racing, hotel ideally situated on the course whilst only 5min walk into town. Rooms cleaned every day, good size, comfy and quiet. Staff very helpful on reception

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and a great location

By

May 24, 2017

club

From arriving to leaving, it was a very enjoyable experience. The location was perfect The facilities were first class and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

What I,ve come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

May 23, 2017

Basic but good ... Excellent location ..nice hotel just what I wantd

Read More
Read Less

Great Fot City Centre access

By

May 22, 2017

Very handy location, My room was a newly renovated room and was very neat and clean and tidy. Lots of TV channels, not just basic ones. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast very good for a buffet. Will visit again when next in this location.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and friendly hotel.

By

May 22, 2017

club

Stayed here for 4 nights with husband, brother and sister in law. Asked for a quite room and got one.Only it was very noisy from the passing traffic as room faced the road and i am a light sleeper.Enjoyed the hotel comforts which included clean rooms,comfy beds and fluffy towels. Friendly staff, good breakfast,free parking, walking distance to town centre,value for money.What more can anyone ask for at this lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

May 20, 2017

Quiet and well cared for hotel. Well mannered staff and a clean room with all items in good order.

Read More
Read Less

Central for Chester

By

May 19, 2017

club

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is centrally located for Chester and has great parking facilities on site.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

May 19, 2017

A good choice for hotel near town centre. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Skips the coffee

Read More
Read Less

Racing experience

By

May 15, 2017

This is our third visit to this hotel and we will definitely be retuning , The young barman was the most pleasant bar person we have ever came across in all our years of travel, I wish I had his name so he could get the praise he most certainly deserves the breakfast was well set up not that we eat a lot in the morning, the rooms were spotless and roomy so over all we had a fantastic time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 13, 2017

club

Great location for Chester Races with easy and convenient parking. Walking distance from town centre bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less