Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 777 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nice stay in an excellent hotel

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at the hotel are friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Hard Bed

By

January 15, 2017

club

We have stayed in other Holiday inns without any complaints but at this one the bed was like a plank and if we had have booked for two nights would have moved. We were told that the room had just been updated and it was a new bed.
The breakfast food layout was poor the cereals being placed between the hot food and the toast m/c and half an hour before the end of the breakfast serving times some items were not available and the guests were told there was no more coming.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for a nights stay in Chester.

By

January 12, 2017

The service we received was very good and very friendly. The room was well decorated clean and comfortable the hanging space and number of drawers was limited but we were only there for two nights so this wasn't an issue. The hotel is a short walk (literally 5 minutes) from the centre of Chester there is also free on site parking which in Chester is a big plus.
We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast, this was advertised as continental but included hot food such as scrambled eggs, sausages, beans (sorry no bacon) and was very good.
There are no arm chairs to relax in and no log fires to snooze in front of but as a base to use for getting around chester it was great.
Would I stay again yes most definitely.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Menu

By

January 12, 2017

Would like to see more choice on the hot breakfast menu.

Read More
Read Less

more work nended...

By

January 10, 2017

pillows (all 4) and quilt very poor, quilt not big enough just reached edge of bed...
Heating broken, knob had melted preventing the use of the heater!!
Reception and bar staff great, Breakfast in line with all Holiday Inn Express standards

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Hi jripples, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our pillows, quilt, and room heater. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good trip

By

January 10, 2017

Great service and help for family member in wheelchair - very much apprciated good for you Chester H Inn!±

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent refurbished rooms. Good wifi. Parking and breakfast both included in the price

Read More
Read Less

First room damp - second room far better

By

January 07, 2017

club

No record of our booking on arrival - hotel was full..so took some time to resolve. Then allocated a room with overpowering smell of damp from bathroom. When space was available we were moved to another room - but clearly not good enough.
Have stayed here before and really enjoyed our stay - but obviously the re-furbishment program is over due - request a room on the 3rd floor where work has been completed.
Free breakfast is fine for the first couple of days - but doesn't change so is just average.
Free hot beverages during stay is a bonus - as long as the machines are working!
Staff work hard - but hotel needs to be updated. Will wait until hotel is updated fully before staying again. Shame as its in a great location with free parking and wi-fi which works well.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Dear Mrs JG-L, It's a pleasure receiving feedback from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I'm happy to learn that you found the location of our property, the free parking and wifi to your convenience. On the other hand, I'd like to say sorry if we did not meet your expectations about the upkeep of the initial room provided to you. IHG cares about your experience and your review will greatly help us look in to areas that need further enhancements. Even though your stay was not spotless, I am still thankful to you for choosing to stay at our property and we'll look forward in hosting you again. Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Excellent venue

By

January 02, 2017

club

Great location near to all the shops and pub's. Excellent staff nice new bedrooms with flat screen Tv. Nice Greek restaurant in Chester.

Read More
Read Less

close to town

By

January 01, 2017

club

hotel was near town a couple of mins walk about 20mins from train station.check in was fast and room was ready even though we arrived early. The room was freezing on arrival even though heating was on we found an extra heater under table during the evening which needed to be left on the whole time as it was so cold. Room itself was clean but needed a few repairs. Breakfast was very busy our whole stay and didnt have much for a cooked breakfast but what they had was very nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.

Read More
Read Less

Party stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

Stayed at Chester racecourse holiday inn, for my xmas party. Good accommodation at excellent price for a city centre venue. It could be better choice for breakfast as it was limited and the cooked wasn't very appetising.

Good overall though

Read More
Read Less

Better nights sleep on a cobblestone beach

By

January 01, 2017

club

This has to be the worst mattress I've ever slept on. When I brought it to the attention of the staff they were very dismissive and just said they'd let house keeping know.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Dear RealRodders, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and I absolutely regret to learn about your dismay towards the quality of mattress in the room you have stayed at, which may have fallen below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less