Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 242 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Tiny Pool

By

02 August 2016

Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, but the pool was a disappointment. Pool depth is only a little over 3 feet and it was very small. Most disappointing, the bottom of the pool was not clean. As my niece walked across the bottom, we could see her footprints in the film/scum/dirt on the bottom of the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Presley_5: Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland. We are delighted that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. I have forwarded your concerns about the pool to our maintenance department. They have assured me that the issue will be addressed. I do hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you find yourself in Cortland.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

30 June 2016

club

stopped in Cortland to break up a journey and found the Holiday Inn Express and was very pleased with the hotel and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear CDN123: Thanks so much for stopping here in Cortland. We are very pleased that you chose us and delighted that we were part of your journey! Please come again when you need to break up your journey!
Read More
Read Less

Great value and clean

By

27 June 2016

club

My two week stay was met with great staff and business needs. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was enough to start the day off'

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Menace22: Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland. Our staff makes sure that your stay is comfortable. I do hope that you had a chance to try the Nemo Cinnamon Rolls. So good! Thank you very much for staying with and we hope to greet you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great front service, polite

By

23 June 2016

club

Felt at home . Bed was very comfortable. Food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Dennis: It is awesome to hear that we are succeeding in our mission to provide you with a home away from home! That was our founder's vision and we strive every day to fulfill our goal! Thank you so very much for staying with us. Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel next to a loud very Noisy Interstate

By

27 May 2016

Nice room, clean and nice service. I just wish they would have been honest about the interstate highway traffic noise. I can't be the only guest who complained. Just not possible....

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear Cornell Mom: Thank you very much for your loyalty to IHG. We know that you have many choice and therefore are honored that you chose to stay with us. We are glad that you found our Hotel in good condition. Our staff always strives to provide outstanding service. We are located on Exit 11 of Interstate 81. This highway provides easy access to our location. While I do not recall any noise complaints attributable to the location of the Highway as well as the room type, I can understand that individual sleep patterns differ. If you are a light sleeper, we would like to suggest that you ask for a room on the backside of the building. As a Cornell Mom, we do hope that you will have the opportunity to come through Cortland again. Please call me personally and I will be happy to make you a reservation in a more suitable location of the Hotel, at 607.299.0099. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your loyalty. Theresa Wilson, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service.

By

18 May 2016

The Service and the friendliness of entire staff very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 May 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to greet you again when you find yourself in Cortland, New York!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and staff

By

16 May 2016

Experienced such excellent service! We were coming into town on a sold out weekend (graduation weekend May 13-15, 2016) and requested adjoining rooms which the hotel did their best and was able to accommodate us. Then arrived to a few extra treats in the lobby and in our rooms due to the special weekend. Everything was clean and comfortable. All of the staff from the front desk and the cleaning staff were so pleasant and helpful and they seemed genuinely excited for us that it was a special weekend for all their guests. They kept breakfast open later too due to the sold out weekend. Just an all-around excellent experience we wish we had every time we travel. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend over any hotel in Cortland (I have stayed at 3 other hotels in Cortland). Several restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store very close by. Right next to the 81, so very convenient to get to. All rooms are close to elevators and nice sized well-lit parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 May 2016
Dear Mom of Graduate: First and foremost, congratulations to the Graduate and second, it is our immense pleasure that you chose us to meet your lodging needs during this very special occasion. We are delighted that we could make a small contribution to the success of this weekend. Again, our best wishes go out to the Graduate! Good luck!
Read More
Read Less

brandy was excellent

By

16 May 2016

Brandy was excellent with our stay and very sweet to my daughters..rooms were very clean and comfortable!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 May 2016
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for staying with at the Holiday Inn Express and for recognizing our staff. Brandy's first concern is the welfare and comfort of our guests. All of her actions are derived from her desire to make you comfortable. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy day to recognize that great effort. Please come again when you are in need of lodging in the Cortland, New York area.
Read More
Read Less

The Sad Side of College Graduation

By

11 May 2016

There are not enough words to express the professionalism & care we have experienced at the Cortland, NY HIE during the past 5 years. It began during our son's college tours. This Saturday our son will graduate from SUNY Cortland.
We live outside Manhattan & our family has traveled internationally, so we know great service. Theresa Wilson and her crew are on par with the best of the best. They are masters of customer service; so good at knowing their regulars they pull our reservation card before we get through the front door. Their hotel is spacious, immaculate & inspirational too. Yes, inspirational. In renovating one of our home bathrooms I followed your lead with the light colors & vanity style!
Even when Theresa is at another one of your properties, her lead is reflected in the professionalism of Brandy, Brian & the rest of your crew. I've witnessed your front desk team give the royal treatment to every guest as if they're the most important person in the world. They clearly are.
Theresa has also done a fabulous job juggling the needs and pressure of so many graduating families. She even accepted our reservation 2-years ahead of schedule! (We wanted to avoid the graduation nightmares we've heard about near other schools.)
I'd guess your property is pristine in part, because it is "pet free." That's the only reason we occasionally had to stay elsewhere, but then we always missed HIE!
I'm actually sad to say that after this weekend we will not see the Cortland crew nearly as often, but they are a big reason that our family had four wonderful years at Cortland.
I can't thank you enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 May 2016
Dear Carol: It is equally hard for us to say good by to our guests that we had the pleasure to serve during the past four years. While graduation is a time to look towards the future, we also remember all the happy memories that we share with you. It is our great pleasure to have provided a home away from home for you and your family and friends. Congratulation Shane! You made your parents proud! We wish you all the best!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and extremely well kept

By

10 May 2016

The location was very convenient for us, was next to an excellent restaurant and was very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 May 2016
Dear Jorgito33: We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very easy to find us right of Exit 11 on Interstate 81. The Perkins Restaurant serves such great food and the bakery items are to die for. I have a very hard time getting by the peanut butter silk pie; yum, yum, yum! Please come see us again when you are in Cortland, New York!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

02 May 2016

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the last few years and we've never had a complaint or a problem. The staff is always friendly and willing to help or give advice. We plan to be back in a couple of months and this will be our hotel of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and unexpected bonus

By

21 April 2016

We enjoy the mountains in the area, remind us so much of our home town of Chattanooga, TN so we will feel more at home here. While walking out the front door for house hunting trip, began a conversation with Brandy at the front desk and it turned out her in-laws have a house they rent in the price range we were looking for. We went to look and just loved it. It reminded us of the first house we bought when we were married 32 years ago with a creek through the front yard and surrounded by trees and woods. Never expected such a wonderful surprise and Brandy was so helpful in making the trip successful.

Read More
Read Less