Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 275 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Cortland, nY

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

This property is what I expect from a HIE - the facility is newer, clean and wall maintained. the staff friendly - the breakfast could be more choices

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms were spacious and clean, beds were comfortable and warm. Activities were available for the youngsters. The spacious area near the dining area was great for talking to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great , quiet stay!

By

January 03, 2017

Friendly staff, quiet and clean room, comfortable bed, and great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

December 28, 2016

club

It was the cleanest hotel in Cortland. We were visiting relatives and it offered a convenient location. The stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Michele: Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our Holiday Inn Express with future travellers. Our staff is delighted when we are able to provide a home away from home for you. Please come see us again when you are in Cortland, New York.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience, no problems at all.

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

We stopped over just for the night on an extended trip. It was a very nice experience with fast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Pete: It is our pleasure to provide you with excellent accommodations and the outstanding service that you deserve. We do hope that you had a chance to sample our delightful breakfast. We have now added a eggwhite omelet with vegetables to our offerings. There is a little bit of everything, from sinful to low cal, whatever strikes your fancy. Hope that we get to greet you the next time that you find yourself in the Cortland, NY area!
Read More
Read Less

Cortland College Visit

By

November 23, 2016

club

The room rate was changed and well overpriced. There was no negotiation because they claimed to be full but had several empty rooms. Breakfast was put away early and did not get to eat. The room was not cleaned or turned down after arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Cortland Alumni: Thank you for the opportunity to communicate with you and fellow travelers. We greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express during the recent special event weekend when many SUNY Cortland alumni returned to attend the annual football game between Cortland and Ithaca. Concurrent to the football game, Cortland also hosted the NY State high school soccer championship bringing 20 high school soccer teams and their parents to town. The high demand for guestrooms does affect the rate of all hotel rooms in Cortland. Our breakfast hours are clearly posted in our Great Room. Currently, we are running a promotion. Until December 18, 2016, we are serving breakfast on the weekends from 7 am to noon. This promotion has been immensely popular since it allows our guests to relax just a little longer. We strictly observe all IHG promotions and standards. I have viewed the playback on our camera system and have not found any instance when we did not comply with our requirements. As a fellow alumni, I do hope that you will give us another try when you return to our Alma Mater. Hope to see you soon and we will show you how outstanding our service and accommodations are at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

November 21, 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times for business and the hotel has always been clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Malkatie9: Thank you for your continued loyalty and support. We are here to deliver the service that you deserve. Hopefully, we will be able to greet you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet hotel, excellent service

By

November 21, 2016

I like to get in and out of hotels quickly when I'm on the road for business. This was a very comfortable hotel with all the amenities. I thought the staff were also very respectful and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Gregg: Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Our staff loves their job and it shows in their performance. We strive to deliver consistent service and provide you with the amenities that make that business trip just a little easier. You know how it goes, "stay smart, stay at a Holiday Inn Express!"
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 20, 2016

club

Very comfortable bed and great sheets. A good variety of pillow choice from soft to firm. Clean room. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Hello Coffeejive: You and many other travelers have commented on our wonderful pillow selection that just allow you to relax and get to sleep in a jiffy. Our breakfast selection ranges from ultra healthy to absolutely sinful. Cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, along with bacon or sausage, yum! Add a Nemo Cinnamon Roll and it is heaven on a plate. Well, enough of that! Please come again when you are in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for the Cortland Area

By

November 14, 2016

club

Fantastic staffing here and good quality for your money

Read More
Read Less

management and staff

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

The management and staff were very friendly and helpful when needed.
They greeted us upon check in and check out with courtesy.
They were helpful when extra towels and shampoo were needed.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms, great service

By

November 08, 2016

club

staff was most helpful, rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good. Will stop again.

Read More
Read Less