Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 289 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Completely Satisfied

By

February 26, 2017

Holiday inn express is currently the best 100 dollar range place to stay anywhere in the country at this time. I say this from 20 plus stays in the last 6 months.

Read More
Read Less

Presidents Weekend 2017

By

February 24, 2017

club

Excellent location, central to ski resorts, college visits and shopping in Syracuse.

Staff are friendly, always have a great smile. Amenities are just right. Common area with TV, gym and pool are ideal.

Room is comfortable, modern and we'll kept.

Always enjoy staying close to SUNY Cortland to visit my son
Been going there 4 years and love every visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 24, 2017

Very clean. The staff was friendly. Close to Main Street.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

We always stay here when visiting our son at SUNY Cortland

Read More
Read Less

No sleep in a nice room

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful room albeit sink wouldn't drain and the tissue box was empty. Guests on the floor visiting, doors slamming, talking in hall and rooms until early hours. Excellent staff. Good parking. Free newspaper and nice breakfast. Sleeping comfortable, internet good, liked double shower heads, didn't use whirlpool tub, liked swivel tv for both bed and couch viewing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. It is unfortunate that fellow travelers are not as considered as they should be. I do hope that our staff helped to rectify the disturbance. We value your business and hope that you give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

Working in Cortland

By

February 20, 2017

club

Excellent place for value and location. Pool is small , would be my only complaint. But since I am not traveling with family, it is fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Big Moose: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you get to sample our awesome breakfast? Pancakes, or Nemo cinnamon rolls? So delicious! Please stop by again!
Read More
Read Less

clean and delightful staff

By

February 20, 2017

club

Hotel is fairly new and is the nicest by far in the Cortland NY area (I have stayed at most, over past 8 years). It is clean, rooms are comfortable, bed is fantastic and staff is helpful and friendly. Everything you want for a business or leisure get away or overnight

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Mich07: Thank you for the compliment. It is our pleasure to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 16, 2017

club

Glotch, stayed here a couple of times and other HIE's, This is the best

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Glotch: Thank you for giving us "best" status. Our staff works hard to meet your expectations and we are delighted when we succeed. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

February 14, 2017

Luckily, the husband stayed home. The bed was so small and uncomfortable. I have stayed in many holiday inn hotels. Breakfast is usually one of the selling points. This breakfast was terrible. Juice machine wasn't working. Out of bacon and other items.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

February 06, 2017

Everything was great except the room had a mildew smell and the pancake machine didn't work. I couldn't find staff to tell about the machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Wise Old Owl: Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. It is unfortunate that you were not able to use the pancake machine. They are a little temperamental at times. Hopefully, you had an opportunity for eggs and bacon (or maybe sausage)? Our Nemo Cinnamon Rolls are always a hit with our guests. Please come again and I can assure you that we will do better.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

I Have stayed here before. It is an excellent location - it is an easy on/off of I81. The rooms and hotel are very clean. The breakfast has many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. We are indeed just a skip away from Interstate 81 and within a short driving distance from Ithaca and Syracuse. More importantly, we pride ourselves on providing a home away from home for all of our guests. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

とても良いですよ

By

January 31, 2017

Hwyから近く、冬の降雪時でも安心して到着出来ます。
幹線道路沿いですが、静かでとても落ち着ける環境があります。
部屋も広く清潔感があり良いですね。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your kind words. Please come again when you find yourself in Cortland, NY.
Read More
Read Less