Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Council Bluffs - Conv Ctr Area

2211 South 32nd Street , Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1076 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1076reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Overall good but

By

14 June 2021

Overall good but room is very dated and lighting was poor. First impression when we opened the door and turned on the yellowish and dim hall light wasn’t great. Beds weren’t the comfiest and the sofa bed was far from ideal. The room had no major defects and was clean (and bug free!) on arrival. Stayed three nights. There isn’t room cleaning now during your stay which is unfortunate. With 2 adults and 2 teens the room could’ve used a refresh part way through. Rather than telling me they didn’t offer it anymore post covid I would’ve preferred to be asked if I wanted the service. If I was that concerned about covid I wouldn’t be on a vacation in a hotel. Having to take out trash and search out toilet paper, additional soap, and towels (while obviously not the end of the world) isn’t what this mom wants to do while on vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

12 June 2021

club

Room was clean as was the rest of the property. Easy to get to from interstate and lots to do right close by.

Read More
Read Less

Mr.Charles

By

12 June 2021

comfortable room, easy access from the interstate highway

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

12 June 2021

platinumelite

Always clean and comfortable, friendly staff, great prices. The perfect place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

08 June 2021

club

The room was clean with comfy beds and pillows. Our bathroom was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices.

Read More
Read Less

stay in May

By

08 June 2021

We had an excellent experience at the Council Bluffs Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

clean, but needs some work

By

04 June 2021

The room and bathroom was clean and shower was excellent. The bedding was super comfy, but the bed was uncomfortable (had a sunk in spot) the AC did not cool well, and the room was a tad beat up with scuffs and just looked a little worn. Staff was excellent and breakfast food and coffee was great.

Read More
Read Less

Appreciation For Accomodating My Request

By

04 June 2021

I have been staying at IHG Hotels for the last 5 years and the value and accomodations have all been wonderful for my circumstances. The reason I am writing this review is that I specifically reached out to Sean Bishop to make a few small requests and when I arrived they were all taken care of for us. I really appreciate that type of customer service. It is one of the reasons I continue to book with IHG Hotels! This Holiday Inn Express in Council Bluffs, Iowa was really clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

01 June 2021

Great staff. Good location. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

31 May 2021

Staff very responsive to my needs, great hot tub and pool. The room and bed were very comfortable. Both day and night staff were accommodating. Jeff, afternoon evening staff helpful. Explained all the benefits of the motel, what's available locally, very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it.

By

23 May 2021

club

The price I paid for the room was not worth it. There was nothing special.

Read More
Read Less

SSCO

By

20 May 2021

platinumelite

The manager is always very friendly and welcomes us by name whenever we stay here. Breakfast is always excellent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less