Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Council Bluffs - Conv Ctr Area

2211 South 32nd Street , Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1192 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    899
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Staff was friendly, breakfast was just okay

By

04 July 2022

The beds were comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Location and Accommodating

By

03 July 2022

The cleanliness of the building and the room was great! The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed how quiet the location of the building was. The breakfast was robust with a lot of options—something for everyone in the family! The pool and hot tub were very clean and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality and overall cleanliness

By

01 July 2022

Had a very enjoyable stay. Nice clean room and quiet restful night. Great hot breakfast in the morning also. We stayed just as we were passing through but I wouldn't have minded staying a little longer.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay.

By

27 June 2022

Room was very nice and bathroom and shower were spacious. Clean room. Pool area was a little dirty with food on floor. Pool was kinda small for the space but hot tub was a nice bigger size. Busy weekend as the hotel was hosting a large baseball event for youth. We were there for a youth basketball event. Decent breakfast. With a lot of youth staying in that hotel for baseball it was a little noisy falling asleep with doors slamming, running down hall and a knock on our door once...oh and I feel like our air conditioning wasn't quite working right. It was cool enough out but it didn't kick on as often as we had hoped. But it was cool enough.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

21 June 2022

The two gentlemen that welcomed us did a fantastic job... the staff at breakfast was excellent as well

Read More
Read Less

Great room and hotel location

By

16 June 2022

Room amenities and breakfast food was very good. Location was close to many activities we wanted to do. Checking and checkout were smooth. Only complaint is the trash bin pickup outside at 3am. Very noisy and woke us up.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

14 June 2022

Great service, manager gave us a beer after work one day. Breakfast was good, typical holiday inn style. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean rooms

By

13 June 2022

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast in the morning had several options and the serving area was kept clean. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

09 June 2022

From the minute I walked in the staff is very helpful and kind and courteous every time I stay there you can expect the best of everything the rooms are clean the everywhere is clean I like your breakfast variety I like I just enjoy staying there is the pools nice and clean and so has the hot tubs I am very impressed by the place I just thought it was an excellent place to stay when you walk in the staff is so friendly and helpful and they they just treat me like a king I appreciate all them so much as I do as in every holiday in the next day it I've never been let down yet as for the one at Ameristar also has a give me I give them a 10 and five stars as well they are all very very helpful in Council Bluffs

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, easy to access local destinations

By

06 June 2022

The bed was really comfortable. The hotel was on the Iowa side(Councl Bluffs) but it was easy to get to the zoo, Lauretzen Gardens and other Omaha destinations.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

30 May 2022

Perfect for our stay! We stayed 3 days and everything couldn’t have been better. The food was good the bed was good the hotel was perfect for what we were in town for. I would recommend for anyone who is coming to town.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

30 May 2022

This hotel was friendly and had good breakfast. The staff in the hallways were nice and friendly. The front desk staff was welcoming. I do hate that they don't come clean rooms every day. Nice hotel in Council Bluffs!

Read More
Read Less